All parent member reviews for Finding Nemo

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 93 reviews)
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 6 and 8 year old Written byjoannab July 11, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Parent of a 7 and 9 year old Written byKunmingMom July 1, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

suspense/peril is frightening for little ones

My kids had a hard time with the scary scenes as pre-schoolers, but loved the story. There's lots to love about this one, and they've grown into it now.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written by4Spice June 13, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

good movie for kids

kids will love it nothing bad in the movie
Parent of a 2, 8, and 11 year old Written byDa Nerd May 20, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

sweet

Sweet. -Da nerd
What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent Written byPrincess Samara May 3, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
This movie is my kids favorite!
Parent of a 2 year old Written byonline pokies March 23, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Perfect for all ages

Nice movie and funny ;-)
Parent of a 4 year old Written bykathybu February 22, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

my 4-year old distressed about Nemo's mother

I thought this movie was great, and showed it to my 4-year-old after seeing the 4+ recommendation here. But my daughter sobbed quite a lot after the movie was over, and has fixated on what happened to Nemo's mother, and why he wasn't reunited with her at the end of the movie. I guess she's more sensitive than the typical child of her age.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Educator and Parent of a 5 and 7 year old Written bycelinac January 26, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
Breathtaking animation. Talented vocal work. A well-written screenplay. Another Pixar success.
Adult Written byrockmonster January 23, 2010
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

AMAZING

awesome! i loved it when i first watched. pixar is brilliant family fun (and most of their movies have made it to the top 250) negatives are Nemo telling his father he hates him and runs off, disobeying him (which irons out in the end and nemo learns his lesson), some scariness caused by sharks and other sea creatures,.and some mild peril. but still awesome. if you have kids under 4 or 5 you may want to watch it first. if they are 6 or older you probably have nothing to worry about. definitely worth a watch.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 2 year old Written bychrispitts December 22, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Kidz Love It

I love it my 2yr old daughter is in love with this movie, she loves all the fish they r so cute she says.Lots of bright colors and fun fish.Its good for the kids to learn about whats in the sea as well.
Adult Written bydrummer66 December 16, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
i would have to say this is pixtar's best movie, it should be rated G
What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 7 year old Written bynette525 November 16, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

How Nemo can help you educate your children

My whole family loved it and my grandchildren looked at me and said granny that's why you told us not to go anywhere without a grown up being with us because you don't wont anyone to take us and their mom and dad told them yes.But i think it also shows everyone that even though you have a handicap don't let it stop you from doing what you wont to do that you can make something with your life.
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 4 year old Written byJimL November 9, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
My daughter has seen most of this movie at least a dozen times and we still skip over the scariest part at the beginning, but she now enjoys all of the rest of the film and its one of her favorites. As a father, I love this film, it really captures some of my emotions over the conflict between keeping my kids safe but encouraging them to confident and enjoy life.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent of an infant and 3 year old Written bycwyatt October 26, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Ocean adventure with no 2 yr old fright.

This is one of about 6 movies I would show to a 2 yr old. At 2, they are too young to understand that sharks are scary. The shark scene is pretty short and mild. This is one of my go-to movies on sick days.
Parent of a 2 year old Written bymy.hero.ty August 17, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

It's alright for my 2 year old

My 2 year old loves it. There are some scary parts that spook him but he loves watching this movie. It's also educational because it talks about the ocean at times. He loves to act like Bruce the shark. I guess it all depends on the child.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent Written bymom2punkynbear July 30, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
Great for 4+, iffy for 2-3y/o. You have to know your child. If your child isn't phased by things with sharp teeth chasing main characters, go for it.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of an infant and 4 year old Written byrevolords July 26, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
The mother dies and nemo is abducted. The first 15 minutes is terrifying for a little kid. I do NOT recommend this movie for anyone under 5.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent of a 2 year old Written bySeven07 July 3, 2009
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

good

I don't really think the scenes get too tense or are too violent. I think this has beat after beat of positive messages and I approve this movie!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 4 year old Written byRoysMyBoy May 28, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byMom_and_Son February 13, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Cute, funny the whole way through!!!

This movie is funny and adorable, if u like cute animated pixar movies, this movie is perfect for you!

Pages