All member reviews for Forgetting Sarah Marshall

Common Sense Media says

Not as crass as other Apatow hits, but still not for kids.

Users say

(out of 42 reviews)
age 13+
Review this title!
Teen, 16 years old Written byKaihfewuory327ybch April 19, 2011

Great for people who like seeing Jason Segel nude

The full frontal of Jason Segel had me diving for the off button! Yuck- did not enjoy this movie (except for the dracula scene)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 2, 3, 5, 8, and 11 year old Written bykanpope March 2, 2010
Not for any kids that you have control over what they watch. Older kids will find it funny but sends inappropriate messages about relationships, sex, and drug use. If you are old enough to know better...it is a riot!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written by23553 July 7, 2011

Good for mature 13 year olds or over.

I'm 13 and really liked this. However, I'm sure that there are 13 year olds that wouldn't be ready to see this. There certainly was a fair amount of sex and language. While some of the messages certainly weren't great, I thought that at the end, it was a good message that he tells the truth, and eventually, it turns out well.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bybradley4846 June 6, 2010
It may be because i watched the extended cut, but this is NOT for 15+. It starts and ends w/ full frontal male nudity. There is also a female nudity throughout. There are many sex scenes, only one contains nudity. There is also oral sex. There is many uses of f**k, and many other words such as sh**, c**k, etc. There is also a lot of drinking. and some drug references
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of an infant and 2 year old Written byItouchKids April 4, 2011

HELL YEAH!

AWESOME!
What other families should know
Great messages
Adult Written byGGLaree April 9, 2008

Ah, how clever. Another movie dedicated to the F-bomb.

Aside from the few laughs, this movie had no redeeming qualities. I should have read the reviews - I would not have paid to see a movie written expressly to use the word f**k and to fit in as many frontal male nudity shots as allowed. Pushing the limits is one thing, but if you're going to do it, at least be creative. Bottom Line: Boring, base and traumatizing. Give me back my money and my 2 hours.
Adult Written byaevd63 April 9, 2008

appauled!!!

I took my 14 and 15yr old neices because they wanted to see a comedy that needed an adult and they as well as I were traumatized by the the full ftontal shots of, not one, but 5 penis shots. After that the whole movie was shot. We got up and left the theatre. It was discusting!! If you want to make a comedy,make a comedy not a soft porn. Those types of movies fall under a different rating! It's called "X, or XX".
Adult Written byOccam April 9, 2008

Dumber Than Dumb

Unbelievably overrated. If I wanted to see long boring scenes of simulated sex I could get much better ones from the Internet. I wouldn't have minded seeing the breasts of the two female leads, but all the director seemed to enjoy showing was the male lead's limp penis. The jokes were dumb, obvious and infrequent. All in all, a waste of money.
Teen, 16 years old Written byyms824 November 10, 2015

HILARIOUS AND HEARTWARMING COMEDY!!!!!! Contains some profanity and sexual content, some graphic nudity

Great, funny, heartwarming film!!!!!!!!! Movie does contain mild profanity and some sex scenes. There is nudity, including some graphic (Peter comes out of the shower with a towel wrapped around his waist, Sarah comes home and is about to dump him, he starts crying, drops the towel, and you can briefly see his d**k. Also a scene where Peter is having sex with a Mexican woman and you can very briefly see her boobs for a few seconds (that might only be in the UNRATED version, not sure), and one scene where Peter is in a public restroom and you briefly see pics of woman flashing their boobs, and one of those photos of Rachel is scene again briefly later in the film. Nudity is not a big deal in this film, as most of the nudity is non sexual. Main concern is some of the sex scenes altogether. Anyway, great and heartwarming comedy!!!!!! 15+, or 14+ if your 14 year old is mature enough to handle it
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bynajashirin November 18, 2010

nice for teens

like it
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old November 4, 2010

FUUNNY MOVIE

I LOVED THIS MOVIE IT WAS SO FUNNY!!!!! IT'S VERY INAPPROPRIATE THOUGH!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byMeg_Mraz_fan August 29, 2009
I really like this movie!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byeastside01 May 30, 2009

The title does not match movie.

Forgetting Sarah Marshall is a funny movie with some flaws such as it is heavily dubbed in sexual content including sex montages, "sex-offs", some graphic nudity including brief shots of male penis and a photograph involving breasts. But you should definetly see it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byjohnstewart August 26, 2014

so here's the review..

This movie has some nudity, like a naked man is seen twice (full frontal shown) two times, but the second time we only see it for a second (i didn't see the unrated version). And also, it shows female breasts while in bed, and there is a wall with photos of girls flashing... The only violence is a pig killed offscreen and some blood when something is taken out of a man's foot. Also includes a lot of language.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old August 24, 2010

More of a chick-flick than anything but worth watching

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 10 year old Written bygeorges113 August 26, 2009
What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written bymdog April 9, 2008

Good

This movie is good. It has likable characters and a funny plotline. Not to bad in terms of sex. Except for the sex battle at the end were two couples see who can have the loudest sex.
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheStifmeister January 26, 2017
Russel Brand is hilarious. There's male and female nudity, but not that bad. The language is strong but by age 12 language really doesn't matter.
Teen, 14 years old Written byelizab3th August 14, 2015

Pretty good

To be honest, I think some people think the movie is very inappropriate because of Jason Segel's full frontal scene at the beginning of the movie and they showed women's....chests. Aside from that, there were several sex scenes (under sheets for the most part),they swore frequently and there was some crude humour. Some scenes were actually pretty funny and the roles and actors were great :) However I would not recommend this to a child younger than 13 as they might not understand the humour and the inappropriate scenes are most likely not suitable for them. Other than that, great comedy movie :)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bysarakee13 May 24, 2015

very inappropriate

I saw this movie very recently and I loved it. But at the beginning you do see a VERY inappropriate scene. Other than that there us lots of F bombs and other inappropriate words. I would not recommend this movie for anyone under 18 years if age.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages