All member reviews for Freddy Vs. Jason

Common Sense Media says

Scary, gory, nightmare-inducing slasher.
 

Users say

(out of 51 reviews)
age 14+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byOGORMAN November 9, 2010
age 13+
 

For only EXTREMELY mature people only.

This is one seriously gory movie. Only very mature people who won't wake up screaming in the middle of the night from nightmares should watch this. You have to trust me on this one, the first time I watched this it was Halloween night, pitch black, and I was only 9 years old. I had nightmares for weeks afterwards, and my parents to this day still don't know that I have watched this movie. Comments? Questions? Concerns? Email me: ogormanscommonsense at yahoo. :)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bySanjay407 November 25, 2011
age 18+
 

Read

Rated R: Graphic Violence, Sex, Language and Drug Use
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 12 year old Written byGoodSSJ April 24, 2011
age 17+
 
Violence This Movie Is Really Good And Since This Is Rated R,My Kids Can't Watch It.They Could Watch It When Their 17 Years Old
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 17 year old Written bynoa13211 June 18, 2010
age 10+
 
its was so scary and i just 10 years old! i dont wont to see freddy cruger never ever! i saw this movie ahhh
Parent of a 10 and 13 year old Written bySuperParent August 29, 2009
age 10+
 

Awesome!

We love watching these two killers brawl!! good movie! but there are some pretty silly parts! cheesy, but good
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent of a 1, 1, 1, 1, 1, and 1 year old Written bydemondonkey250 January 4, 2009
age 4+
 

Great

Kids 6 & up can see it. overall a great film.
Adult Written byanthonyatkins September 3, 2014
age 17+
 

I watched few years ago and few times

You are greatest fighting movie ever!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written bygranth August 7, 2014
age 15+
 

crossover of famous horror icons

The world's first slasher movie crossover.A nightmare on elm street meets friday the 13th. There is language,sexual and drug scenes and references and the back of a naked girl.There is lots of blood and people get butchered,stabbed,slashed,and blown up.Not a movie for little kids.
Teen, 14 years old Written byrating_guy April 20, 2014
age 14+
 

dissapointing

It was ok but not that good. In the beginning is was really slow paced and the end was fast paced. Not the best slasher flick R:Bloody horror violence, language, teen drinking and smoking, and some sexuality/nudity
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written bychasman26 January 28, 2014
age 18+
 

freddie vs jason

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byTheTrillionaire December 22, 2013
age 16+
 

NK-16

Too scary/Not for viewers Under 16. Under 16 must have parental content.
Kid, 12 years old June 13, 2013
age 12+
 

Awesome Movie

Hands down one of the greatest movies I've ever seen but may be too scary for little kids and nudity and language and plus violence is and issue in the beginning of the movie there is an topless teen and she takes off her pants and shows her bare butt and a girl is shown in the shower showing her bare breast language is almost pervasive f word and s word is used frequently and there is a brief racial slur to the black character when Freddy says "mmmm,black meat" and a inappropriate gay slur is said once violence is constant in the very beginning the movie shows flashbacks from previous Freddy movies that are both violent and bloody but very fake looking but may upset younger viewers blood and gore is very constant but what else would expect from a movie with both Freddy And Jason but I think a mature twelve year old could handle it just fine
Teen, 13 years old Written byCharlCoetzee13 April 8, 2013
age 16+
 

Freddy vs. Jason

EPIC!!!!!!!! Best battle in Horror movie History But its a Gore fest.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old March 12, 2013
age 16+
 

my opinion

I think this movie is for people who love scary movies
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written bylolboy55 December 9, 2012
age 15+
 

not for kids

not for kids gory killing and your kids get nightmares they should not know about freddy and jason until they are 14.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byZack Morris August 22, 2012
age 14+
 

Not THAT bad...

This movie is not that scary, but there is a lot drinking, drugs, violence, blood, swearing, s*x and nudity. Beside that, the movie is not bad.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old August 19, 2012
age 18+
 

how to give yourself a nightmare!

A very scary horror, I think it is almost as freaky as all the Friday the 13th and A Nghtmare on Elm Street put together. Lots of gore and swearing definitely not for anyone under 16. I regret watching it. but altogether it is a good movie (This was made by a 12 year old).
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bydarthsitkur August 10, 2012
age 15+
 

awesome fights

i haven't seen all of this yet but i love the fight scenes, and i was rooting for jason the whole time, freddy really sucks at fighting lol, and also, this is more of a hardcore and intense action thriller than a horror movie
Teen, 16 years old Written byUSCTrojan May 19, 2012
age 13+
 

13+

Iffy for 13+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old March 29, 2012
age 18+
 

Dont Even Bother

gross stuptid and whoever lets any of their kids under 18-20 see this are to dumb for the world think people its bloody swears a ton sexy scenes and well its scary as he*l
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages