All member reviews for Free Willy

Kids say

(out of 18 reviews)
age 6+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old December 13, 2009
age 2+
 

bleh..

kind a boring
Kid, 8 years old April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

It Made me CRY:(

Free Willy was so sad. It made me cry. It was about a boy who befriended a killer whale. I gave it a 5 star because it was very touching and sad. But if you watch it be shure to cry! :) :(
Kid, 10 years old February 17, 2012
age 8+
 

free willy review

i think it is amazing because my daughter is an animal lover and she is 10 and she really liked it.
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byMaya16 July 23, 2015
age 6+
 

Best movie about animals

This movie does a great job portraying animal abuse. People need to take action of whales.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old January 22, 2012
age 6+
 

Great Movie!!

I normally pass on animal movies because of the predictable plots and stupid effects but my parents rented it as a family movie and it has been my favorite movie ever since! Growing up in the Astoria/Portland area too provided fun for my little sister as she tried to point out all the places she had been.
Teen, 16 years old Written bygaby3431 December 31, 2011
age 5+
 

dolphintale

awesome movie you know
Teen, 15 years old Written byhomealonefan123 December 18, 2011
age 8+
 

awesome

this heartwarming family film is perfect for ages 8 and up.
Kid, 12 years old December 2, 2011
age 12+
 

free willy

What other families should know
Educational value
Kid, 11 years old June 4, 2010
age 5+
 

Free Willy,My Review

I love tihs movie,i saw it in school for having a school party at the end of school.Anyway, I recomend this movie to everyone.I like the ending part of the movie. I wont tell you anything about the movie,so you will have to see it your self.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old May 12, 2010
age 2+
 

good movie

everytime i watch this flim it makes me cry idk why
Kid, 11 years old April 17, 2010
age 6+
 

Orca fans!!

I love this movie because i love orcas. this is very cool and makes you wish you were the main character!
Kid, 11 years old April 16, 2010
age 7+
 

Perfect for kids, teens, and adults!

this is the best movie ever!!! i like the part when the good guys break through the gate!
Kid, 12 years old December 12, 2009
age 6+
 

a good story

a good story but i found the movie a bit boring.
Kid, 9 years old September 1, 2009
age 8+
 

its ok....

might be too upsetting for little ones though
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written bysemen13 April 9, 2008
Teen, 17 years old Written byjcsoblonde April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

i'll always love it

i first saw free willy at a frends house when i was really little, and ever since wenever we visited i always wanted to watch it...i love animals and especially sea creatures, so this is a definate for me, but even ppl who dont really think about animals will luv the movie, especially kids! its great i love it!
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
age 0+
 

I cried!

Sad film about a boy befriending a killer whale.
Teen, 17 years old Written byBaby_Z April 9, 2008