All member reviews for Friday the 13th (2009)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 86 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bylittlemonster98 April 12, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Soooooo inappropriate!! Not for kids at all! Only for adults!!!

SO violent and loaded with sex!!! Not for kids!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old February 15, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

common sense, please understand kids these days.

I am 12 ok. It's not even scary. I am scared of a lot of stuff, but not this movie. Common sense, you overrate alot. My stepdad took me to see this. I absolutely loved it. I've already heard and seen everything in this movie.(BEFORE I WAS EVEN IN THE THEATRE)Kids today are exposed to a lot more. To the people who said parents aren't listening, PARENTS ARE. They just don't care because they KNOW that their kids are going to know most of that stuff anyways. So I really loved it. I liked it better than the first one. Kids, go and see it if you want. No one under 11 though. =]
Kid, 12 years old March 31, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

gayest, plothole-ful movie

Because it almost comes up to the edge to older kids. And it also has horrific plot holes. I recommend it for ladies and gentlemen 17 and over
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old May 3, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

no kids at all!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

my friend saw it i havent though and he said there is constant sexual conten and violence. beer and wine drinkind and loads of violence.he would recomen this to 30 and older. also there are alot of uses of f...k and s..t just to warn you parents.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byBrandon4News April 11, 2011
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

It won't bother many teens, but it's highly inappropriate.

Violence- 10/10 Sexual Content- 10/10 Language- 10/10 Drinking, drugs, smoking- 10/10 Bad Role Models- 8/10 Overall Quality- 3.5/10
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old June 9, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Pause for all ages

I loved it! Though sexual stuff is bad, people swear nonstop, Jason kills almost like ,12 teens. A boy goes searching for his ost sister, and a girl helps him even though her friends hate him. If you do not believe I saw it, in the beggining they are looking for majorina, and 5 teens get killed brutaly and jason leaves whinny to live, in the middle, and groupd of teens come and jason start killing them, then at the end, they kill jason, throw him into a lake, but he comes back alive
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old July 21, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

B. A. D.

This is the worst movie I ever saw. Yes I have seen it. To Prove it Here is the seen where Jason got started. "Old man stops looking at playboys to hear a strange noise in the attic" etc. This is NOT a kids movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old May 9, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

adults ONLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!111

This movie is so gory and has a lot of sex and nude.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byGreg Foltynowicz March 29, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Very bloody and scary!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 7 years old May 8, 2011
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Hate it

I did not watched it yet but it does have a lot of kissing.......
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byfilmlover123 June 22, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

The movie has a great title, unlucky for anyone to see it

This new version of the classic 1980's horror film is like multiplying the violence of the original by 3. There are people getting shot in the head, somebody gets a screwdriver jammed into his throat as he coughs up an increasing amount of blood in a prolonged sequence, a man has an axe thrown into his back and is pushed down so the axe comes through his chest, a girl is put inside a sleeping bag, tid up, and hung upside down over a fire, and a man has his leg caught in a bear trap that exposes bone and muscle, with his head chopped open moments later If that weren't enough, there is also a stream of profanity throughout along with multiple sex scenes wth nudity Do us a favor and skip this one
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bydavidguitar15..... March 22, 2011
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
Awesome movie but not for kids....lots of nude scenes and gore and strong language
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byBart700 December 8, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

i rather buy candy

worst friday the 13h ever i spen 25 $ on this c**p
Teen, 13 years old Written bySanjay407 November 25, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Read

Graphic Violence, Sex, Language and Almost Graphic Drug Use
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byjmelao February 21, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Don't take so hard on poor Jason

This movie is simply enternaining and I don't want nothing more. It's not like someone gonna be scarred for life, if you turn on the news, and there's the real horror. Overall I enjoy the movie.
Teen, 14 years old Written byscissorluv971 October 14, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

A Poem For Jason

Oh Jason. You really need a facebook. You need to search Coroner Bludworth or Final destination or something because thou killeth people very stupidly! You haveth no motive! Talk to some people. Like Mr. Ghostface. A creative killer be-eth that lad! So my message to you is: FIND A MORE FUNNY WAY TO KILL PEOPLE OR I'LL SUE YOUR FRANCHISE! [O BTW is Mark Walberg in this movie? If so why? He's a good actor he doesn't need to do this torture porn crap!] [weeks later] hey I'm back!! I'm here to give another very unsympathetic review/letter on Friday the 13th! Lets begin! Dear Jason, I understand that your peeved off about drowning in the 80's, but dude you asked for it.. swimming without floaties? In the deep end? WTF????? Then whats worse is that in the original you let your MOMMY kill people! Your mommy? Really? Aren't man enough to make your own people sandwiches??(woah that was dark) And now your back, new decade new franchise and were all here thinking "Oh boy Jason's gonna make some new giggity kills in 3D!!!" But nooooo you just decide to be uncreative and stupid. as I said before, call people, screw around with them before you kill them... dont cut their heads off, its too funny. I walked into that theater to get scared ****less, not to laugh myself a six pack! If I wanted a six pack in 2009 I would have walked into The Final Destination!! So please be more creative, thank you for understanding!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old November 13, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

scary n bad

this movie was pretty bad but it was scary as heck.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old April 8, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

so i think this movie is an on going choice that this movie is NOT FOR KIDS.

this remake of the original friday the 13th series is alot different from the original series.killer jason vorhees is back for a explicit gory sequence with explicit sexuality kids under 18 shouldnt be watching with some drug use and drug talk (mostly about marajuana)there's also coughing up blood,alot of nudity and a girl dies naked and also there were alot of scenes in the movie that did not make sense.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byDavina95 April 16, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Very Boring

Unnecessary Nudity.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 17 years old Written bycopperzinc March 30, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages