All member reviews for Friday the 13th (2009)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 86 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old November 20, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

My MPAA rating and Friday the 13th review

MPAA rating: R for strong bloody violence,sexuality,Nudity,language and drug use. My review This movie is awesome endless scenes of violence blood gore and killing, for someone who likes horror or action movies buy friday the 13 killer cut or theatrical DVD or blu-ray P.S this movie aint scary at all.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byvan3xpxo September 15, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

not for kids

this movie had more sex than killing for my satisfaction. The scenes with jason killing were pretty good. But i feel that there was not enough of it!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byLudorf May 14, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Fun

Lets see, its great for a kids first slasher film, its scary to them and it will be the first time they see boobs in a movie, good for a group of kids to watch at a sleepover
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byhomealonefan123 February 18, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

slighty better than the original, but more brutal too!

this movie is great! but not clearly as kid friendly as the original
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old February 5, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

ok but not great

Not a kids movie. But anyways commonsense so what it has some sexual things in it so what that's what the kids like these days. And the violence does get a little gory at places but really the only terrible thing in this movie is what Jason actually does to people and the bad story line otherwise it's not actually that bad
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byFrankieStineMon... November 4, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

great horror film. not as good as the original but it was good

i wached this movie when i was 11. i wached all the friday the thirteenth movies. (im actualy 12) it really depends what kind of person you are. i wached a nightmare on elm street to. it was ok. this movie wasent bad. but it was not as good as the original. but at the end i loved the suprise. :) COMMON SENSE! IT WAS NOT THAT BAD! 1 star. i give it 3 or four stars. ok made up my mind. 4 stars. :)
Teen, 14 years old Written byslasher23 September 5, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byoogleboogle May 17, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

not appropriate for teens under 15

its not appropriate for the early teens and I think that the nudity is not very nice.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old January 23, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

more then it needs to be good

WAY TOO MUCH NUDITY. IT shows breasts for at least 2 minuters total its just disgusting at parts other than that great movie
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old January 14, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
this is not for kids under 16
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old August 11, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

bad parent alert

your a bad parent KIDZROCK707
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byyurmom August 11, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

XXX RATED

NOBODY SHOULD BE ABLE TO SEE THIS MOVIE WHEATHER THEY ARE 18 OR 100! THIS IS THE WORST AND MOST VIOLENT MOVIE IVE SEEN IN MY WHOLE 50 YEARS! YOU SHOULD BE EMBARRASED TO WALK INTO THE THETRE I KNOW I WAS! I WOULD BE ASHAMED OF MYSELF. YOU PROBABLY ONLY WANT IN FOR THE "BAD" PARTS. ! SHAME ON YOU
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byshanno15 May 24, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Im thirteen and got freaked out by the whole movie!

I only saw half of the movie and it was enough there is so much gore,violance,and sexual content,not to mention drugs, and alcohol! People are knived throug the head with Jasons machette, pierced through the head with arrows,decapataded,and nailed to a wall with a fire place poker too.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byNeonSprinkles February 2, 2015
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Little Kids, What Is Your Problem?

I am seeing reviews by little kids, saying "Its not scary! Go take your 10 yr. old to see this!" Children, Its not scary, its crude, lewd, and inappropriate. I did watch it, and it's disgusting. We have enough violence in the world, we don't need more. Its cheap trash, and not healthy for kids, or adults.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byiman2425 November 9, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

SCARY

don't go camping after this movie
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byamina_m546 August 22, 2014
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

movie sucks

the movie was really lame but the movie is a little inappropriate but now, in society, 13 year olds know everything in the movie and wouldnt be scared at all.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written by2jayz August 1, 2014
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Elm Street remake is better

This isn't the best remake. Elm Street is the best remake. This is also way worse than Elm Street. The violence is about the same. It is a slasher movie, but the sex and the language is much worse. There's basically a swear word every other sentence. Lots and lots of f-bombs. There are two sex scenes. One only shows a topless woman. The next one shows a topless woman and her bottom with lots of thrusting and moaning. Not to mention that part lasted for 5 minutes. Also, a woman water skis topless. There is also lots of talk about selling drugs and taking drugs. Lots of the teens drink as we'll.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byyellowblossomflower February 8, 2014
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

NOT FOR KIDS

To tell you the truth, the movie was just bad in general. Not as good as the 1980's one. So in general, this movie is unrecommended. Boring, not really that scary. If you think violence is scary, though, then this movie would be terrifying. There is a LOT of swearing and nudity, and they don't really censor anything. Women are shown without they're tops, and many, MANY, sexual references. They even have a full-on sex scene. If you removed the violence and "horror", I think this would be the idea of a porn movie or something. If you really want to watch it, you would have to be a VERY MATURE teen to be able to watch this.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byMinecraftplayer101 January 4, 2014
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Wow!!!!

I'm 12 and I even know. ITS BAD!!! All sex and play boy stuff blood neck cuts head stabs, blood gore, all nudity, curses, torture (girl hanging in sleeping bag hung above burning fire.) this movie is gore and sex galore!!!! (Should be rated X!!!)
Teen, 15 years old Written byhelldean December 22, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Came for Jarpad, stayed forJarpad

Only reason I bothered to watch was for Jared Padalecki. If you're a huge Supernatural fan and determined to watch more of J2's work, then it might be worth it. Even then, the sex, gore, violence, cussing, and drugs was just very, very tiresome.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages