All member reviews for Friday the 13th (2009)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 86 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old July 17, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Older teens only!

I don't know what made it different from the other slashers, but this was amazing! Warning: there are graphic anal sex scenes as well as regular. I am not sure, BUT HAVE HEARD, that the unrated version shows penis entering vagina up close. Many sex scenes, in one, the guy keeps tell the girl she has perfect t*ts, while the guys girlfriend knocks on the door outside. Nudity is shown many times in sex scenes and in a porn magazine. Violence is disgusting, intense and disturbing. Machetes, screw drivers, you name it, they have it. Lots of alcohol/drug use. A person is shown drinking beer from his shoe, during a drinking game. Marijuana is discussed, and when a guy looks for a place to pee, he sees a marijuana leaf, follwed by his friends dead, bloody body. During sex, girl wants guy to check if they are being watched, and he says "I'm not going out there with a b*ner" girl says: if you don't your not getting any for a week/month. (I forget how long she said.) still, my bloody valentine has more graphic nudity than this, (that one shows a vagina.) and overall friday the 13th was awesome!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bybradley4846 June 6, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Good, But Predictable

This shouldn't say no kids, other movies that are less are for younger kids. I dont think i need to put that there is extremly bloody violence in this movie, but there is. There is also graphic sex scenes (2). And many topless females. There is also some drug refrences. I do have to say b4 the title scene is the best ive seen. Near the end the movie gets depressing
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byoogleboogle May 17, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

not appropriate for teens under 15

its not appropriate for the early teens and I think that the nudity is not very nice.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old May 9, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

adults ONLY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!111

This movie is so gory and has a lot of sex and nude.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old April 8, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

so i think this movie is an on going choice that this movie is NOT FOR KIDS.

this remake of the original friday the 13th series is alot different from the original series.killer jason vorhees is back for a explicit gory sequence with explicit sexuality kids under 18 shouldnt be watching with some drug use and drug talk (mostly about marajuana)there's also coughing up blood,alot of nudity and a girl dies naked and also there were alot of scenes in the movie that did not make sense.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bypeanutbuttergurl6 February 17, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

what happend??

this movie wasn't what i expected at all. Just pointless killings and nude scenes. What ever happend to the classic horro films that don't make the audience waste thier time. If you actually enjoyed this movie, then go check out my bloody valentine.i meana like, why mess with a classic ya' know
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old January 23, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

more then it needs to be good

WAY TOO MUCH NUDITY. IT shows breasts for at least 2 minuters total its just disgusting at parts other than that great movie
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old January 14, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
this is not for kids under 16
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old December 30, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
This movie was really good. For teens it is a little bit akward seeing it with your parents,because there is so uch sex and nudity. The "F" word is used many times. The volience in this movie is very cool but teeth grinching. All in all i love this movie and you will too if your a mature 12 year old or older.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old November 28, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

AWESOME!!

I loved this movie! totally sick!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old November 14, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Not very good

Definetly not as good as the originals. This movie was not very good. If your going to watch one. Watch the 1980 version!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old November 13, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Not very scary

This movie, which you may not beleive, actually wasn't that scary. I saw this movie at 9:00 and I wasn't even scared when I went to bed. I recommend this movie for ages 11+ depending on how much you can take. I recommend this movie if you have liked the previous movies.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byPuppyluv13 November 3, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Okay for 14+ much more recomended for 16+

Excellent movie for fans of Jason, unfourtunately a disapointment for people who don't particularly enjoy the inapropriate parts in it but I would say it's Age apropriate for 16+ and iffy for 14+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byzasios13 October 19, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

don't.just don't

this has everything parents loathed in the original but nothing fans liked.Nothing likable.nothing for kids.this move is awful.case closed.thank you, im off to wash the taste of this movie out with halloween.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bymike3600 October 13, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

JAson

this movies sucks but if u just want to watch a fuuny stupid horror film watch this 2 axes to the back out of 5
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byluke3854 October 11, 2009
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Horror classic ( MATURE )

first off its scared me . there is alot of gore ,violence, and sexual references my advice is if you are a MATURE horror fan 14 + then i recommend it
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old August 11, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

bad parent alert

your a bad parent KIDZROCK707
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byyurmom August 11, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

XXX RATED

NOBODY SHOULD BE ABLE TO SEE THIS MOVIE WHEATHER THEY ARE 18 OR 100! THIS IS THE WORST AND MOST VIOLENT MOVIE IVE SEEN IN MY WHOLE 50 YEARS! YOU SHOULD BE EMBARRASED TO WALK INTO THE THETRE I KNOW I WAS! I WOULD BE ASHAMED OF MYSELF. YOU PROBABLY ONLY WANT IN FOR THE "BAD" PARTS. ! SHAME ON YOU
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bycmratcli July 9, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Nothing Kids Dont Hear or See Naturally

I thought this movie was great and most teens are mature enough to see it.we ear stuff lyk this everyday and its no big deal to us.if u are a mature teen then there is no problem with this movie
Teen, 16 years old Written byyummyyummy81694 July 1, 2009
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

If you like horror movies check it out

If you like horror movies definately watch this. Its so much beter than the horrible remake of my bloody valentine. And unlike many of the newer horror movies this one is decently scary. Pretty explicit though...
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages