All member reviews for Friday the 13th (2009)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 86 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old February 15, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

common sense, please understand kids these days.

I am 12 ok. It's not even scary. I am scared of a lot of stuff, but not this movie. Common sense, you overrate alot. My stepdad took me to see this. I absolutely loved it. I've already heard and seen everything in this movie.(BEFORE I WAS EVEN IN THE THEATRE)Kids today are exposed to a lot more. To the people who said parents aren't listening, PARENTS ARE. They just don't care because they KNOW that their kids are going to know most of that stuff anyways. So I really loved it. I liked it better than the first one. Kids, go and see it if you want. No one under 11 though. =]
Teen, 16 years old Written byNeonSprinkles February 2, 2015
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Little Kids, What Is Your Problem?

I am seeing reviews by little kids, saying "Its not scary! Go take your 10 yr. old to see this!" Children, Its not scary, its crude, lewd, and inappropriate. I did watch it, and it's disgusting. We have enough violence in the world, we don't need more. Its cheap trash, and not healthy for kids, or adults.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byiman2425 November 9, 2014
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

SCARY

don't go camping after this movie
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byamina_m546 August 22, 2014
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

movie sucks

the movie was really lame but the movie is a little inappropriate but now, in society, 13 year olds know everything in the movie and wouldnt be scared at all.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written by2jayz August 1, 2014
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Elm Street remake is better

This isn't the best remake. Elm Street is the best remake. This is also way worse than Elm Street. The violence is about the same. It is a slasher movie, but the sex and the language is much worse. There's basically a swear word every other sentence. Lots and lots of f-bombs. There are two sex scenes. One only shows a topless woman. The next one shows a topless woman and her bottom with lots of thrusting and moaning. Not to mention that part lasted for 5 minutes. Also, a woman water skis topless. There is also lots of talk about selling drugs and taking drugs. Lots of the teens drink as we'll.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byyellowblossomflower February 8, 2014
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

NOT FOR KIDS

To tell you the truth, the movie was just bad in general. Not as good as the 1980's one. So in general, this movie is unrecommended. Boring, not really that scary. If you think violence is scary, though, then this movie would be terrifying. There is a LOT of swearing and nudity, and they don't really censor anything. Women are shown without they're tops, and many, MANY, sexual references. They even have a full-on sex scene. If you removed the violence and "horror", I think this would be the idea of a porn movie or something. If you really want to watch it, you would have to be a VERY MATURE teen to be able to watch this.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byMinecraftplayer101 January 4, 2014
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Wow!!!!

I'm 12 and I even know. ITS BAD!!! All sex and play boy stuff blood neck cuts head stabs, blood gore, all nudity, curses, torture (girl hanging in sleeping bag hung above burning fire.) this movie is gore and sex galore!!!! (Should be rated X!!!)
Teen, 15 years old Written byhelldean December 22, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Came for Jarpad, stayed forJarpad

Only reason I bothered to watch was for Jared Padalecki. If you're a huge Supernatural fan and determined to watch more of J2's work, then it might be worth it. Even then, the sex, gore, violence, cussing, and drugs was just very, very tiresome.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byrating_guy November 8, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Friday te 13th remake review

One of the best out of the series that has a new and refreshing tone, but also is one of the most violent ones. R: Graphicand bloody violence throughout, strong language, drug and alcohol use and reference and strong sexual material involving graphic nudity(no pubic places though)-all involving older teens
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old August 5, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

yesss!!!!!

YOU HAVE TO UNDERSTAND that kids LIKE scary stuff so GO and WATCH it now!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byJimmy Jimmy June 25, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Not for anyone under 18. Complete trash.

I've got nothing shows a couple having sex, boobies, gore, blood, drinking, smoking, everyone is a jar head. Ugg Do not let anyone who is under 18 view this trash
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byDjxAwesome121 November 23, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Great movie just 2 much language and sex scenes.

Yeah i luv the movie i just think the sexual scenes are bad and language but besides that a pretty good movie for ages 12 and up.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byCole9678 November 6, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Friday the Worst-teenth

OH MY GAWSH! I'm just going to say, i was dissapointed. SO DISAPPOINTED! I was hoping it was going to be scary, but it was predictable and, excuse me for saying so, retarded! "I'm gonna go walk off by myself" STAB!! "Me too!" STAB!! "I'm gonna go upstairs by myself to look for my jock boyfriend." STAB!! "I'm gonna water ski topless for the stupidest reason!" DEATH!! Beside that, the sex and nudity is inappropiately frequent. Not even neccessary. It's stupid. Boring. Waste of money, as commen sense said. DON"T GO NEAR IT!!!! D:
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byMBAscratcher September 11, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Great Movie!

This is about as violent as Barney, or maybe even "Minecr*ft". It is absolutely hilarious and cute! Perfect family movie! They teach you not to do really bad things, or else you may end up with a knife through your back! This lesson can be applied to real life. Jason is a very good role model; always remember to teach wrong-doers a lesson! :D
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written bycaptainhowdy July 29, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

TEENS ONLY!!!

This friday the 13 remake is better than the original 1980s version but more drug use,sex,violents this is a good movie but should not be seen if your 12 or under maby not even 13,depends on the parent
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byjazmin15 June 10, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

ok

it was alright there was some parts i didnt like and i dont think kids shouldnt be able to watch this
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byLudorf May 14, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Fun

Lets see, its great for a kids first slasher film, its scary to them and it will be the first time they see boobs in a movie, good for a group of kids to watch at a sleepover
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byXstry May 6, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Friday the 13th

This movie has extremely, graphic, bloody violence but it was actually pretty good and very suspenseful. Off for kids younger than 14. iffy for 15-16 and good for 17 plus
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byhomealonefan123 February 18, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

slighty better than the original, but more brutal too!

this movie is great! but not clearly as kid friendly as the original
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old February 5, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

ok but not great

Not a kids movie. But anyways commonsense so what it has some sexual things in it so what that's what the kids like these days. And the violence does get a little gory at places but really the only terrible thing in this movie is what Jason actually does to people and the bad story line otherwise it's not actually that bad
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages