All member reviews for Friday

Common Sense Media says

Ice Cube's drug- and profanity-filled 'hood cult classic.
 

Users say

(out of 14 reviews)
age 12+
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old July 6, 2011
 

Good movie, but filled with profanities and violence.

So-so movie, but not great for kids. Also, I find it funny no one else has said this: Which seat should they taaaaaaaaaaaaaake?
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byjoskita88 August 22, 2010
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Adult Written byoctober1985 December 12, 2010
Kid, 11 years old May 25, 2014
 

Friday

I watched this today, and thought it was really funny. The acting was pretty good by Ice Cube and Chris Tucker. There was a nonstop use of language. There was some sex-jokes, and other humor. There was drinking, and a character smoked marijuana most of the time, and it showed him acting weird. There was a brutal fight with some blood, and there was a scene where people in a car shot at two men, but luckily, they weren't injured. I thought this movie was hilarious, but inappropriate. I would give this 7.8 out of 10.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old August 31, 2013
 

Friday

This is a good movie for mature 10 year olds is long as you don't mind drugs,language,and volience
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byTheTrillonaire July 6, 2013
 

One of the Best 1995 Movies I ever watched.

The Best Friday Movie out of all in the series.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byChris5po December 3, 2012
 

Masterpiece.

This movie was absolutely amazing, this movie was my childhood its only downsides if a child has seen it is it has lots of language and drug use, but has lots of positive stereotypes.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byUSCTrojan May 11, 2012
 

OK for teenagers.

a good movie for teens and older.Has Violence,Positive role model,Sex,Language,Consumerism,and Drinking,Drugs,& Smoking. OK for kids 13+
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old March 11, 2012
 

maby not back in 1999 it wasnt good for kids

but today tons of kids live in the hood and love movies like this. One of the most memorable (by most people in the world) movies of all time and the final fight scene is really good. Some might say 'OMG BLACKS ARE SO STUPID GHETTO DUMB" but whatever, this movie is good and they need to stop being racist over a movie
Teen, 14 years old Written byNo Name, for real. February 11, 2012
 

Funny Friday.

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byjoshua martinez July 2, 2011
 

16 and up.

friday is a great comedy movie good enough for your older teens and parents you need to know that friday has a lot of violence some sex talk and some sexual content and constant strong language used and a lot of drugs used.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byasecoolish February 3, 2011
 
i love this movie i cherish it i have seen it sooo many times i cant even estimate. its hilarious very funny. there's language drug use and some crude references and a fight but nothing you don't see on TV these days i say 12 and up if there mature.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 14 year old Written byJanky15 January 25, 2011
 

BEST

This movie is the best movie ever! Its a must see!!! :)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byBestPicture1996 October 3, 2010
 

Actually really funny

Not for kids, but great for older teens! The premise is very simple, but Rush Hour's Chris Tucker and the usually serious but funny Ice Cube deliver great performances and make this small movie memorable.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking