All member reviews for Garfield

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Adult Written byhsmom April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byCSM Screen Name... April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

They should have mad this G. But they didn't they recked it by putting.....

swears in it!
Teen, 14 years old Written byaaron67@yahoo.com April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byaidans1 March 21, 2015
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Funny not a problem

Garfield does say a couple rude things but it will go over your kids heads this is a family movie for everybody.
Teen, 17 years old Written bycyberboy5red January 11, 2015
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Fun, clever, and adventurous. I like it!

What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old June 10, 2014
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Pretty good

I thought this movie was HILARIOUS! However, there are some mild swear words not mentioned in the review (damn, hints at others). Also there is some dating, and Garfield calls himself and Odie "Chick magnets"
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byCozymonster Bigman22 May 28, 2014
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

One of the best movies in 2004!

I loved the "Garfield" movie when I was little. It was so funny. Why is it funny you ask? Because it has jokes that make sense. That's why. Love it anyway. Although it can have some potty humor and language including the line from Happy Chapman: "Damned cat alergies!". But other than that, it's a good comedy.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byThe Uunforgettable May 15, 2014
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Music video is offensive

the Music video of Black Eyed Peas song , Hey Mama is featured, Women including Fergie , are in short tops and skirts that reveal, cleavages, bare abdomens and legs
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old March 11, 2014
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

garfield

it is a very good for little kids
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written byOfficial Critic May 14, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Okay and fun for kids, dull for adults

Definitely not as good and funny as the cartoon. Kids might like it, but it will be pretty boring and crazy for adults. The script is weird and ridiculous as well.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Teen, 14 years old Written byThecoyote July 10, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

The Ghostbusters should of busted this film!!!

The film was absolutley stupid!!! Big Mistakes the film made: * In the comic strip Jon's a very funny nerd, but in the film he's just bouring. * Garfield's funny, because he's a jerk to Jon, but in the film he trys to save Odie. * The plot's just bouring. The only reason I give the film two stars is, because Bill Murray does the voice of Garfield.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old April 13, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

FUNNIEST MOVIE EVER!!!

World's funniest cat is in such a funny movie!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 8 year old Written bycone March 17, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written bymanay_4511 October 26, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Parent of a 13 year old Written byDr. Weird September 11, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

No.

Bad take on Garfield. Also very predictable and has a poorly wrtitten plot.
Kid, 12 years old June 13, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Garfield You Dunderhead

I can't remember this movie very well, but if memory serves, I hated it because it was so boring.
Teen, 13 years old Written byperfectionist December 21, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
I saw this movie when I was eleven and didn't like it; so you could say that kids wouldn't like it. It has some laughs, but it was pretty stupid.
Kid, 8 years old October 17, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Best Movie Ever

This Movie Is The Best Movie Ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Great role models
Adult Written byJon Lovitz May 20, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Good for kids, not good for Garfield Fans

It's not gonna be that great for long time Garfield fans such as myself, as it doesn't much resemble the comic. But kids who aren't familiar with the comic will like it. It's cute.
Kid, 5 years old April 17, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Very funny movie!

I love Garfield because Garfield tries to eat a mouse and do lots of other funny things. I like the part where Garfield goes out to save Odie.

Pages