All member reviews for Get Smart

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Silly and fun, but edgier than the classic TV series.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 146 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of an infant, 1, 3, 6, 7, and 9 year old Written byTheKennedys November 2, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
I absolutely love this movie!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Parent of a 12 year old Written bylittleone522 March 6, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Great for the whole family as long as the kids are teens.

This movie is sure to bring a laugh to even the most uptight person. With lots of action and lots of comedy, I really enjoyed this film. As a parent it's a movie you can enjoy with your kids who are 13 and over. I wouldn't recommend this movie to younger viewers because of the language. B*tch is found at least twice, a** (as in butt) is found at least twice, sh*t is also found at least twice. More inappropriate words can be found such as retard and ball sack. A man also teases another man by calling him "Maxi Pad" There are many sexual jokes too but nothing to serious. A women is breifly seen in her bra and underwear and a mans bare butt is seen when he rips his pants.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Parent of a 13 year old Written byTsion February 1, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

An Enjoyable Comedy

GET SMART succeeds at being a comedy, with many laugh-out-loud jokes. It succeeds at being an action thriller, with many engaging stunt/adventure pieces. It succeeds at being a romance, with a sweet love story. In fact, though it is far from the perfect movie, this film succeeds at almost everything it tries. Language is the biggest issue, with several "s**ts", "a*s"s, "d**n"s, and one "bi*ch". Some "hells" and other insults ("whore" and "dickhead") are thrown in on the side. A woman flips another off. There are some mild innuendos, consisting of 99 asking Max if he's "staring at her butt" while crawling through laser beams. A woman misinterprets Max's questions as an invitation to sex, and two men passing by misinterpret Max's attempt to move a man as inappropriate contact. There are several big booms and fires, and some people are shot, one point-blank in the head (no gore). There are threatening scenes and fistfights as well.
Parent of a 5, 8, 10, and 10 year old Written bySassy Cheerlead... October 17, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Hilarious movie!

This movie is so funny! We watched it a few weeks ago and I didn't notice anything particularly innapropriate. There's a really funny part where Max dances with a fat lady- I laughed sooo hard we had to pause the movie for me to go to the bathroom. Plus we couldn't hear the movie over my laughter!!!
Adult Written byJ-Kid7 June 19, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Funny

this was a very funny movie. it has a lot of humor and some younger won't get the jokes.overall, very funny
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byKiller Bunny February 4, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Hilarious!!!!!!!! Some suggestive comments, action, and language but nothing an 11 year old can't handle
What other families should know
Great role models
Parent of a 12 year old Written byhipchick97 May 22, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 1, 8, 9, and 14 year old Written bythejokerspencil January 28, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Silly and fun, but not quite mission accomplished

Commonsense is exactly right
Teen, 16 years old Written bymovieloverman1234 August 2, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Ok comedy

This was funny at times but I found It rather boring to tell you the truth. There is language just to let everyone know and it is some what strong. Ok movie but not great.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Parent of a 3, 7, and 10 year old Written bynicholsje April 4, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 7 and 10 year old Written byBelmontfamily July 22, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

it is ok for 8 year olds

It is the best movie I have ever seen so far. It is very funny. (7 year old reviewer)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byVolleyGirlLove July 2, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
It was hilarious! I loved it.
Kid, 12 years old June 28, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Great Movie

Amazing work by Steve Carrel. Very funny.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Adult Written byliddle.biddle February 23, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

HILARIOUS!!!

I think that kids 9 or older are allowed to watch it is hilarious and it has great acting. Agent 99 and other people like that are very funny. If you like comedy this is your style movie!!Get Smart rocks
Parent of a 8 and 12 year old Written byjayniemartin June 8, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byJustino4 October 12, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Great and Funny Carell Movie

Great and funny movie with Steve Carell jokes all over the place. Violence and sexual content is not over the top, but stands out in some places.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byMicahBob November 11, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
very funny, but a lot of language
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old August 28, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
good for tweens
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byzackaback October 23, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written by4Spice October 22, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

funny classic 8 and over

this movie is so funny it will crack you up very good players watch it its not a waste of time 8 and over

Pages