All member reviews for Get Smart

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Silly and fun, but edgier than the classic TV series.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 146 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written bypapareg April 6, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

not for kids

2 men pretending to have sex - you must put this in your sex section - very disappointed
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written byhomealonefan123 February 25, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

this film is a action-comedy

this movie is kinda violent. but great movie
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byJustino4 October 12, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Great and Funny Carell Movie

Great and funny movie with Steve Carell jokes all over the place. Violence and sexual content is not over the top, but stands out in some places.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Kid, 12 years old June 28, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Great Movie

Amazing work by Steve Carrel. Very funny.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old June 7, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

It's Okay!

Although this movie is a little innapropriate, as long as the kid knows that this isn't something they should look up to, it's an okay movie. It's hilarious and Steve Carell masters the role as Max. I saw this movie probably when I was about 9 and despite the swear words and the other inappropriateness, it was a genuinely good family movie to laugh about and talk about.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old May 17, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

good for kids

I loved it great for kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old May 4, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

REALLY FUNNY MOVIE!

The movie was funny!Of course the sex issues,but it was a pretty good movie in my opinion.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old April 28, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Sex is kind of dominant

I loved this movie!!! It was very good, but I might warn you that when 86 is moving a man off a table, a man walks by and sees him from the back view, and it is crudely suggested that he thinks they are having an act.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old March 26, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
One of my favorite movies, I became a fan of Anne Hathaway watching this film, it's really funny!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Parent of a 12 year old Written bylittleone522 March 6, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Great for the whole family as long as the kids are teens.

This movie is sure to bring a laugh to even the most uptight person. With lots of action and lots of comedy, I really enjoyed this film. As a parent it's a movie you can enjoy with your kids who are 13 and over. I wouldn't recommend this movie to younger viewers because of the language. B*tch is found at least twice, a** (as in butt) is found at least twice, sh*t is also found at least twice. More inappropriate words can be found such as retard and ball sack. A man also teases another man by calling him "Maxi Pad" There are many sexual jokes too but nothing to serious. A women is breifly seen in her bra and underwear and a mans bare butt is seen when he rips his pants.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written bybananalover March 6, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

violent movie includes an awesome cast,

this movie is awesome!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old February 20, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Get Smart Seriously Do It IOr Do U Have No Brain?

a little bit of violence but as long as you are 10 or older i think it is ok to watch it!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byJadenp February 17, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
This movie, despite all it's innappropriate content, is a must see for the whole family. It truly is an extremely funny movie. I laughed all way through. Suggested MPAA Rating: PG-13 for crude and sexual humor throughout, some language, and comic action violence.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byPrincessNoriBori February 3, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
One of my all time favourite movies! Full of slapstick and verbal humour, insanely funny, and full of great characters. Agent 99 and Max are some of the funniest movie characters ever. Example... "Freeze!" "Freeze." *pause* "No you freeze!" "You freeze." "I told you to freeze-" "Freeeeeze times infinity!" "Oh my god..." I totally recommend this to anybody who likes a good funny movie, because it's serious at times but then it gets broken by some comic relief from Anne Hathaway or Steve Carrell. Amazing movie, its a must see!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old January 29, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Good for kid, not under the age 7

AWSOME!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 11 year old Written byHI101 January 28, 2011
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Pretty Good for Tweens

Its a good movie for kids ages 11+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byeagles4ever December 14, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Very funny Steve Carrol movie. Violence is not too intense, cars catch on fire, bullets fly in the air, and fist fights occur.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byMicahBob November 11, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
very funny, but a lot of language
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Kid, 12 years old August 28, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
good for tweens
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old August 27, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Perfect for tweens

I thought it was the best movie ever! It was really funny.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great role models

Pages