All member reviews for Get Smart

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Silly and fun, but edgier than the classic TV series.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 146 reviews)
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byKaty0 June 12, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Okay

A lot of the jokes don't work, but others do very well. Not a bad movie, but there are plenty of better choices.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byM98 June 10, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Great Movie

it was very funny but for some of the jokes, younger kids may not get them. There is also a little bit of violence.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent of a 8 and 12 year old Written byjayniemartin June 8, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old June 3, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

get smart

great movie really funny!!!!! but no for younger children i thing this movie is for tweens and older.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bykrazypanda45 May 30, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
This is a great movie. i saw it in theaters.
Kid, 12 years old May 27, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
This movie was awsome!!!
Teen, 13 years old Written byanonymous211 May 23, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Funny, but slightly inappropriate.

The movie is very funny. I think it could have easily been rated PG except for in the last 15 minutes of the movie it shows the main character bowing in front of a large audience with a rip on his pants with his butt clearly visable.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Parent of a 12 year old Written byhipchick97 May 22, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written byLS22 May 16, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

I like it free.

This movie is overpriced. Get it free, tutorial here - http://ls22.wordpress.com
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byadjaja May 16, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

PRETEENS WOULD LOVE IT

Both concerns were very mild. Other than the mild concerns, I think it is an awesome movie and preteens would love it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bykmcdancer1958 May 8, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
I love this movie but, I don't think it is appropriate for teens.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 7 years old April 4, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

I love get smart!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I loved this movie my parents said it was super funny it does have some bad languge so look out if kids are watching it!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Parent of a 3, 7, and 10 year old Written bynicholsje April 4, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written bycverlb March 29, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Awesome

funny
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old March 23, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Adult Written byliddle.biddle February 23, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

HILARIOUS!!!

I think that kids 9 or older are allowed to watch it is hilarious and it has great acting. Agent 99 and other people like that are very funny. If you like comedy this is your style movie!!Get Smart rocks
Teen, 13 years old Written byParker H. February 18, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

"Cafe Ensk Pensk in Smolensk. It doesn't get better than thensk."

Absolutely hilarious but filled with language and sexual humor.
Parent of a 13 year old Written byTsion February 1, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

An Enjoyable Comedy

GET SMART succeeds at being a comedy, with many laugh-out-loud jokes. It succeeds at being an action thriller, with many engaging stunt/adventure pieces. It succeeds at being a romance, with a sweet love story. In fact, though it is far from the perfect movie, this film succeeds at almost everything it tries. Language is the biggest issue, with several "s**ts", "a*s"s, "d**n"s, and one "bi*ch". Some "hells" and other insults ("whore" and "dickhead") are thrown in on the side. A woman flips another off. There are some mild innuendos, consisting of 99 asking Max if he's "staring at her butt" while crawling through laser beams. A woman misinterprets Max's questions as an invitation to sex, and two men passing by misinterpret Max's attempt to move a man as inappropriate contact. There are several big booms and fires, and some people are shot, one point-blank in the head (no gore). There are threatening scenes and fistfights as well.
Parent of a 1, 8, 9, and 14 year old Written bythejokerspencil January 28, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Silly and fun, but not quite mission accomplished

Commonsense is exactly right
Parent of a 6 and 9 year old Written byTristan62 January 22, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

NICE!

Hilarius! 23 is great the whole movie! EVERYONE should see this!

Pages