All member reviews for Goldfinger

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 20 reviews)
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 16 years old Written bymoviemogul April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 15 years old Written byJoker15 July 2, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

The Best Bond!

I love this film. It is definitely the Best Bond in the series. The Violence is mild to moderate, but there's no apparant blood. In three scenes, Bond makes out with the bond girls. He's seen topless in the first one. Jill Masterson's naked dead body is shown covered in gold paint. We can see the side of her butt. A woman in the pre-title sequence is seen wearing a scantly clad dress. Bond has his usual vodka martinis, shaken, not stirred. I don't know why this is ranked for ages 13 and; kids age 10 and up should be OK. It's iffy for ages 7-9. Q's line in the movie is classic.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old December 31, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

James Bond inappropiate Review!

One thing that you should know is that quite disturbing (if your child is under the age of 10) you should skip the credits (at the beginning) because they do a little slide show of the gold woman (full body). There is sex but not too much compared to other James Bond movies. Another thing that is inappropriate is that Bond uses women. Fast forward the kissing, its VERY wild. But over all one of the best James Bond movies ever!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bybubbo April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byThe age organizer January 25, 2015
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Goldfinger

13 and up
Kid, 11 years old October 20, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Connery's best Bond!

A lot of fistfights a naked girl is painted gold
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byJimmy brew September 20, 2014
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Absolutely great bind James Bond may be the best one ever

My rating:PG-13 for intense sequences of violence and action,language,smoking and drug use
Kid, 9 years old August 6, 2014
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
this movie isn't that good its a bit boring there are some scenes where there are gun fights a lasers
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byMaWalker66 April 22, 2014
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Very Disapointing

I came excited to watch this movie. It looked good and it was considered to be the best bond. It is a crappy, disappointing, boring movie. It is not your usual bond where bond totally kicks ass and it is filled with action, it is really boring instead. This in my opinion, is one of the worst bond. It is not an action movie at all. As for maturity levels, anyone can watch this. I mean it is rated PG. You should still watch it. I think if the entire franchise is good, you shouldn't skip the bad movies. And this is all my opinion. Many other people love this movie. Watch it, but don't have very hopes of it. It may be the overrated movie ever.
Teen, 15 years old Written byns123 April 21, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Best 007 film?

This is possibly the best James Bond film. Only From Russia With Love could beat it. The gadgets in this film are great, something which the newer films are lacking. Oddjob is a great character. He is my favourite henchman from the 007 series. The score by John Barry is fantastic, the second best in my opinion after OHMSS. Content: Violence: No more than other early Bond films, brawling and shooting (no blood). Sex: Again typical of early Bond films, just kissing. Swearing: Very little (only mild swear words). Drinking, drugs, smoking: Typical of early Bond films. Bond smokes and drinks. Parts that may scare young children: Oddjob kills a woman with his metal-rimmed bowler hat. This was the first James Bond film I saw. I saw it first when I was about 10 or 11, so any child over about 10 should be fine for this film. Even younger children then 10 could safely watch it.
Kid, 9 years old October 22, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

great

very good but lots of shooting
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 9 years old July 22, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Goldfinger

One of the best bond movies.
Kid, 8 years old December 31, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Awesome

Very good movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old October 29, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

GOLDFINGER

one of the best bond movies
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written bychargnar February 18, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Really Good

Quality Bond film. Probably the best for smaller kids to watch
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old February 13, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

awesomeness

the best bond ever! Except one thing: dull locals and elderly bond girl
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bySpielberg00 July 16, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

A little too strong for a (modern) PG.

My rating: PG-13 for action sequences/violence, sexual content involving an image of brief nudity, and for some drinking.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bypg13rnc17 April 24, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

m

hk
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written bymichaelc April 29, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

fine

No problems, good for those aged 7+ one of the more tame bonds.
Kid, 11 years old June 6, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

the best bond

the best bond
What other families should know
Too much sex