All member reviews for Green Zone

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Gripping combat thriller with anti-war edge for older teens.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 13 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byThe True Review March 22, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Good movie, not really that bad. SPOILER ALERT!!!

I recently went to see this, last Saturday, in fact, with my Dad ,and my cousin. I have to say this movie wasn't at all that bad. I felt it could have been PG-13, but they did swear over the limits of a PG-13 movie. This movie is about finding weapons of mass destruction, (George Bush is gonna wanna see this) and they keep getting wrong intel and everythings a mess. It sorta turns out the americans are the bad guys. Ok, so they're going to try and get this General Al-Rawi guy to come and turn himself in, but like evey other Iraq commander terrorist people, he gets all stubborn and doesn't want to, so our amazing Sarge goes to get him along with FREDDY! (He's a civilian that helps them me and my cousin were making jokes about him and his car) I didn't find this movie bad, so I give it a go for 12+, if they're mature.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 14 and 16 year old Written byrspar March 24, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Another weak war movie

Basically just an excuse to bash the war and The Wall Street Journal. Kind of Bourne light. But I gave Hurt Locker 3 starts at best.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Adult Written byMovieMan26 October 11, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Bored, bored... and still bored.

This isn't an interesting movie. It's just a watered-down version of either The Hurt Locker or The Kingdom (your choice). Parents: There is a decent amount of intense violence and language in the movie. Bottom Line: Try the Bourne series; it'll satisfy both your want to see Matt Damon in action and an interesting movie. Thanks for reading! - Movie Man
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byBrandon4News April 3, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Provacative War Drama

I loved this film, I saw it opening weekend. I love Matt Damon as and actor and I think Paul Greengrass is a terrific director, so I was anxious to see the movie. The film is good, and it isn't all that violent. I mean, it's intense, but there isn't all too much blood splatter, so don't be worried about that. The language is fairly consistent clocking in at the end with around 60 f-words, but it's all within battle and virtually undetectable.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byLittle movie freak August 22, 2010
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

I can't remember anything about this film! I will see it again when I am an adult though!

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written byCookingwaffles June 30, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

perfect for middle teens 14-17

i thought this movie was really good.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byJasonr July 4, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Good and political

This is a good movie but there is a lot of cursing such as f--k, s--t, and milder words. This movie has gun fights but you'll have to look hard for blood because there isn't much of it except for when you see a few bodies in puddles of blood.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byvampiregirl23 March 18, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

DO NOT LET UR LITTEL KIDS SEE IT !!

it was super bad , the plot sucked , please don't let ur 2-7 year old watch it cuz it really isn't a movie 4 littel kids.actullaly u shouldn't see it at all , a total wast of 6$ if u ask me
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written bykhan2705 December 17, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

A very thrilling action military political conspiracy thriller.

3.5/5 Green Zone: Discovering covert and faulty intelligence causes a U.S. Army officer to go rogue as he hunts for Weapons of Mass Destruction in an unstable region. An action military war thriller by Director Of Bourne Movies Paul Greengrass. Matt Damon stars in it. it was a political conspiracy movie, at first i thought i won't watch it but now i kind of wanted to give it a try. i was thinking that its gonna be a very complicated boring thriller but it turned out far better from what i was thinking about it. sure it is forgettable movie but very effective when you see it, a one time watch but you will have a very good time. it was enjoyable and entertaining, weird right, maybe that is the reason why Critics gave bad reviews to it, sure few flaws in screenplay, but not much. these Critics. but there decision i can't say much. Matt Damon did a fine job in this movie, looked good. other supporting actors were ok too. Direction was good but could have been better. the movie is thrilling and entertaining as i said but it has nothing much to it when you think after you watch it. i mean the story and everything put in this movie felt kind of not enough,though it is thrilling but the characters and situations i felt there weren't much or felt that affected. screenplay had some minor flaws but i think this problem was maybe because of the story. plot was good. Editing could have been slight better. some scenes in this movie were very good. the war or shooting scene towards the end, the shaky camera technique was very good and thrilling felt like we are in the middle of the war. the shooting scenes been done very well, the explosions too. i won't say written wise its better than The Hurt Locker but is far more entertaining than it. lol. a very effective and realistic take on Iraq War. this movie could have been slight better but it is almost good the way it is. not much of a preacher or complicated conspiracy drama but an almost honest and lighter take on this Genre. very thrilling somewhat edge of the seat military thriller that you will like for sure.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old June 5, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Great,compelling movie for teens

this movie was great compelling violent gripping great plot and never boring. the plot might confuse younger kids but most teens should like and handle this thriller/drama
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Parent of a 4 year old Written byMmi203 March 27, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
Teen, 15 years old Written byDomination777 October 30, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Bad Language

Too much bad language. But great story.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old May 7, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
lots of war action, in the opening bombings. uses of the F-word are common throughout. chases and shootings.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing