All member reviews for Grown Ups

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 150 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old September 4, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Good movie, but way too inapropriate for anyone under 10.

Grown ups is a pretty good comedy. It's not as good as Happy Gilmore or Billy Madison, but it is way better than Jack and Jill. It should be fine for older kids, but there is a few uses of a-s, piss, and hell, plus lots of sexual refrences. There are better movies out there, but if you like Adam Sandler than you should rent Grown Ups.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old July 29, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

12A / PG-13

Contains some crude material including suggestive references, language and some male rear nudity.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old June 26, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Not as Good as I Thought It'd Be

I think it's all up to the parents to decide if their children can watch this movie. It includes harsh language and is a bit inapropriate for younger children. This is a movie where you watch it and it gets old the 2nd time you watch it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byceltics14 June 26, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Great movie, friendship values

Language is minor, but crude content is frequent. I love this movie don't get me wrong but I probably saw it to early in my young life. The reason I say there is a positive message is because this movie is about friendship even late in life. I know when I get older I want to have the special bond with my childhood friends that these guys have with eachother. Awesome movie.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byCovertOps99 June 10, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Just Fine

The movie is ok, but I thought it was going to a much better movie with Adam Sandler in it. Many sexual moments such as breastfeeding to a toddler, a couple talk about having sex.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old June 1, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Okay for reeteens

It is the best movie ever!!!!!! i think 11 and under. its so funny but hase some cussing and a butt!im 11 almost
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byUSCTrojan May 11, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

one of the best movies !!!

Rated PG-13.Contains Violence,Sex,Language,Consumerism,Drinking,drugs,and smoking. OK for kids 11+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old May 7, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Funny

Really good pause for preteens
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old April 30, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

grown ups

there were a few times when a four yrs. old kid was breast feeding straight from her breast. there was a few times were they said d**n and a** but besides that i thought it was funny . there was some beer and them drinking but i dont think drugs and achohol is an issue it would make me want to try it. i dont think its an issue but one scene where a guys puches someone and almost broke his neck in another.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 April 29, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Crude comedy is hillarious, but definaetly not for young kids

This movie is very funny and has lots of crude jokes and humor, which makes it too mature for kids under ten. But from that age up, they should be fine
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written bywow2000 March 8, 2012
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

woah

really funny movie but may be inappropriate for kids 10 and under
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byJohney boy Breeze February 23, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

john

it rocks
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old February 20, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

the title is fine

this movie is so funny!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byVeronique148 February 15, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

lol

Haha its cute! and funny! <3
Teen, 16 years old Written byRobbywarren January 18, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Teen, 15 years old Written byRobbyboyfye16 January 15, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

friends movie

positive messages about friendship!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bysarahzazzle January 7, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

SOOOO funny!

I think it's a funny movie and thats all that matters. Yah I know it might have been sht, but it had a good message that I enjoyed.
Kid, 12 years old November 8, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

best comedy evar

this movie is awsome nomatter what any body says its not "a waste of time" and all the amazing comedians did not "blow it" GO SEE THIS MOVIE NOW
Teen, 13 years old Written byreview kid November 3, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Stop complaining about everything

It is kinda grownup male realated humor and it gets overboard here and there but overall i think its fine 12 and up. And the fathers though they ogle at women throughout the film when it comes down to it there caring about there kids and just have a good time. I know many people in real life like that its fine 12 and up
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old October 23, 2011
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

good movie

There is A LOT of suggestive stuff in this movie, the language is pretty normal for a pg-13 movie,
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages