Common Sense Media says

Friendship comedy is too crude for younger kids.

Users say

(out of 214 reviews)
age 12+
Review this title!
Adult Written bySugaMetal June 27, 2010

Funny for the grown ups, not so much for the youngins (leavem' home!)

Grew up with Sandler, so I knew what to expect and as always, I would not let my younger kids watch this. Great for Dad and I, but kids are easily influenced and Sandler humor is just not what I want my kids to imitate. Trying to teach our daughter to respect herself and our son to respect women. Just aint happenin' with this one folks. So all in all- funny for us, not so much for the kiddos (although I'm sure they would find it hilarious, I don't want my kids acting like that!)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 9 year old Written byCgreen June 26, 2010
Funny love all those guys and they have great onscreen chemistry but it was not language nor some sexual references appropriate for my nine year old although it was pg13 some of those ratings are ok for this age group but not this one, I was actually a little embarrased walking out of the movies thinking that other people in the movie thought what was she thinking. but not this time
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Parent of a 8 year old Written bygrandmanog June 26, 2010
Love this movie,it was great. You honestly laugh through the whole movie. I do not think that it is age appropriate for young kids, marketed for a young teens and adults.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old June 26, 2010

great movie anyone can see it

great movie it was very funny any one can see it if they just know when to look down if there parents dont want them to see a kiss or 2 but its a very good movie and it fits PG13 just fine but the people who said it should be rated r are 10 so what do you expect anyone should see it
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old June 26, 2010

Great movie for kids

Love movie.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bySydneyJoLynn June 25, 2010

Good Movie for GrownUps and their Teenage kids.

My brother (15) and I (19) went to see this movie on the premiere. It certainly had its laughs for us, and there was plenty of potty-humor jokes (Farting Grandmothers, Peeing in the Pool...) that would seem appropriate for children that like that kind of humor. However, this isn't for children who still believe in the toothfairy. (Some truths are revealed.) A positive message I took from this movie? You don't need electronics to have fun. Some of the children learn that they don't need their phones and special, expensive extras and can instead go skip rocks or play basketball.
Teen, 14 years old Written byPuppyluv13 June 25, 2010
Looks like a good movie! I GOTTA see it!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old June 24, 2010
I WANT TO SEE IT.
Teen, 13 years old Written byTomza June 23, 2010

GROWN UPS

I have seen Adam Sandlers recent movies I Now Pronounce you Chuck and Larry, Zohan, and Funny People. This ones not groundbreaking but it's a funny summer movie and one of the better sandlers movies.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written bylaugh June 23, 2010
very strong sexual innoudenoes are in the movie
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old June 21, 2010
i hate this movie but it should be rated ADULT
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bytimmphy do June 19, 2010
funny movie but should be rated r!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 8 years old June 11, 2010
a boy says what's up to girls even know they don't like it and the point of the movie is about freindship but except some mild language and crude humor
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 8 years old May 19, 2010
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages