Common Sense Media says

Friendship comedy is too crude for younger kids.

Users say

(out of 208 reviews)
age 12+
Review this title!
Teen, 16 years old Written byUSCTrojan May 11, 2012

one of the best movies !!!

Rated PG-13.Contains Violence,Sex,Language,Consumerism,Drinking,drugs,and smoking. OK for kids 11+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 12 years old May 7, 2012

Funny

Really good pause for preteens
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old April 30, 2012

grown ups

there were a few times when a four yrs. old kid was breast feeding straight from her breast. there was a few times were they said d**n and a** but besides that i thought it was funny . there was some beer and them drinking but i dont think drugs and achohol is an issue it would make me want to try it. i dont think its an issue but one scene where a guys puches someone and almost broke his neck in another.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 April 29, 2012

Crude comedy is hillarious, but definaetly not for young kids

This movie is very funny and has lots of crude jokes and humor, which makes it too mature for kids under ten. But from that age up, they should be fine
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written byage 10+ April 22, 2012

Very funny sandler flick

Teen, 17 years old Written bywow2000 March 8, 2012

woah

really funny movie but may be inappropriate for kids 10 and under
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byJohney boy Breeze February 23, 2012

john

it rocks
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old February 20, 2012

the title is fine

this movie is so funny!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written byVeronique148 February 15, 2012

lol

Haha its cute! and funny! <3
Teen, 16 years old Written byRobbywarren January 18, 2012
Teen, 15 years old Written byRobbyboyfye16 January 15, 2012

friends movie

positive messages about friendship!
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bysarahzazzle January 7, 2012

SOOOO funny!

I think it's a funny movie and thats all that matters. Yah I know it might have been sht, but it had a good message that I enjoyed.
Parent Written byRobbyWBoy16 January 2, 2012

Grown Ups

friends that played basketball movie is a good absolute comedy by adam sandler.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old November 8, 2011

best comedy evar

this movie is awsome nomatter what any body says its not "a waste of time" and all the amazing comedians did not "blow it" GO SEE THIS MOVIE NOW
Teen, 13 years old Written byreview kid November 3, 2011

Stop complaining about everything

It is kinda grownup male realated humor and it gets overboard here and there but overall i think its fine 12 and up. And the fathers though they ogle at women throughout the film when it comes down to it there caring about there kids and just have a good time. I know many people in real life like that its fine 12 and up
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old October 23, 2011

good movie

There is A LOT of suggestive stuff in this movie, the language is pretty normal for a pg-13 movie,
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byJustino4 October 10, 2011

The Disappearing Plot

While funny, I just didn't see the point in this movie. The plot disappeared after 30 minutes of watching.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Kid, 11 years old October 10, 2011

good movie!

a very funny movie good for teens and very mature tweens not good for young children
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old September 29, 2011

Curse the son of a @#$%^ who created this @#$%

I haven't even watched it, but judging from reviews I have read it would be #$%^.
Kid, 9 years old September 10, 2011

comedy

very funny cool awesome i'll say some parts that are not appropriate for children like the time when rob schnieder pushed the lifeguard and his butt started showing. really funny
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much sex

Pages