All member reviews for Grown Ups

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Friendship comedy is too crude for younger kids.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 189 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Parent of a 13 year old Written byDr. Weird September 11, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

um

Crude, but very funny.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Parent of a 12 and 14 year old Written byJamookie September 8, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
The sexual innuendos and oogling at the scantily clad females were a bit over the top for kids under 15. Also the curse words the movie contained were a bit much for kids under 14, but it most have probably already heard them said before (it was just akward with my 13 year old looking at me when a word was said). Overall the movie was very funny and entertaining. If sarcastic humor, slapstick situations, and feel good comedy this movie is a must see. The 5 "main" characters keep you rolling.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Teen, 17 years old Written bySpidermaking September 3, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Funny Humor And A Great Cast!

I Loved The Humor As I Watch All Though There Where Some Stupid Moments But The Movie Was A Very Excllent Comedy!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old August 17, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

10+

LOL! This movie was hilarious! And 10 year olds know what all of this stuff is!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byfutureproducer August 12, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
everyone should know, based on these cast members past movies, that the crude content of this movie should have been expected. this movie is fantastically humorous. i would watch it again.
Teen, 15 years old Written bybrizzydvarsitycb August 4, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

watch it

this movies hilarous espically the arrow ruliet part and the hot blonde girl yumm..:) haha i guess kids tht havnt uhh i guess tht arnt in middle school shouldnt watch
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old August 1, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Great for tweens and older

I loved Grown Ups. It was hilarious, and a movie I think adults will LOVE too.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 9 and 11 year old Written bypinkmom July 30, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

This would be more appropriate for 16 and up

It was definitely more racy than I thought it would be. There is a four year old who nurses throughout the movie. While you don't see the nipple you see the back of the child's head and the front of her breast. This is an ongoing joke throughout the movie. There are two early twenty girls bent over a car for at least 10 minutes or so in the move wearing shorts that cut all the way up to the crotch and the men actively stare at them with a plan as to when to look away. While almost all fo the characters in the movie are married it is evident when the sex takes place.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Parent of a 2 year old Written byYahoo Kids July 30, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 13 year old Written byGabrielB July 29, 2010
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Good for Kids 10-11+

Im 10 and i enjoyed it i watched it with my family and i understood most of the movie. My brothers 8 and he didn't get lots of it but he also enjoyed it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byomgemily July 27, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

good movie for everyone over 12(:

haha i loved this movie!! kids probably won't get some of the jokes, but it's hilarious!
Teen, 13 years old Written byEmilyB123 July 27, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Inappropriate for ages 11 and under

It will give you a good laugh! Good for kids twelve and up.
Kid, 11 years old July 26, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

okay comedy with some funny parts

This movie was okay. It had some funny parts but some others it was just annoying. David Spade was the funniest. There were some vulgar and gross out things including breast milk and "checking out" girls. Probably for 11+
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byXfunnydragon13X July 23, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 
This movie is great for any teenager or adaults. of course anybody will laught the main characters are one of the best comedians!
Teen, 17 years old Written bywaffles4waffles July 19, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
fun for older teens but not for kids
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great role models
Adult Written bysouthparkfan14 July 18, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Best adam sandler movie

this was an awesome movie, the whole theater was laughing at the movie
Teen, 15 years old Written byFutureMrs.JohnnyDepp July 14, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Better for older kids.

This movie was really funny! I really enjoyed watching it. And what a cast! Kevin James, David Spade, Chris Rock, and Adam Sandler just to name a few. There was some sexual things that wouldn't be good for anyone under 12 to see though.
Adult Written byv_jag July 14, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

I thought it was good for 12 and up

I loved this movie, it has some slow spots but I haven't laughed out loud so many times at a movie in a long time.
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 4 and 7 year old Written bysummerjam July 12, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Funny comedy

I seen the movie and thought it was funny. There is a little bad langauge and some drinking in this movie.It has a good story line a group of friends get together after a tradgedy. It shows them interacting with the kids and having a good time. makes you want to spend more time with family and friends
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Parent of a 3, 4, and 14 year old Written bynicky120104 July 12, 2010
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Good but for older then 13

I loved it and so did my husband and 14 year-old son.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages