All member reviews for Grown Ups

Common Sense Media says

Friendship comedy is too crude for younger kids.

Users say

(out of 204 reviews)
age 12+
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old August 1, 2010

Great for tweens and older

I loved Grown Ups. It was hilarious, and a movie I think adults will LOVE too.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 9 and 11 year old Written bypinkmom July 30, 2010

This would be more appropriate for 16 and up

It was definitely more racy than I thought it would be. There is a four year old who nurses throughout the movie. While you don't see the nipple you see the back of the child's head and the front of her breast. This is an ongoing joke throughout the movie. There are two early twenty girls bent over a car for at least 10 minutes or so in the move wearing shorts that cut all the way up to the crotch and the men actively stare at them with a plan as to when to look away. While almost all fo the characters in the movie are married it is evident when the sex takes place.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Parent of a 2 year old Written byYahoo Kids July 30, 2010
Parent of a 13 year old Written byGabrielB July 29, 2010

Good for Kids 10-11+

Im 10 and i enjoyed it i watched it with my family and i understood most of the movie. My brothers 8 and he didn't get lots of it but he also enjoyed it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byomgemily July 27, 2010

good movie for everyone over 12(:

haha i loved this movie!! kids probably won't get some of the jokes, but it's hilarious!
Teen, 13 years old Written byEmilyB123 July 27, 2010

Inappropriate for ages 11 and under

It will give you a good laugh! Good for kids twelve and up.
Kid, 11 years old July 26, 2010

okay comedy with some funny parts

This movie was okay. It had some funny parts but some others it was just annoying. David Spade was the funniest. There were some vulgar and gross out things including breast milk and "checking out" girls. Probably for 11+
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byXfunnydragon13X July 23, 2010
This movie is great for any teenager or adaults. of course anybody will laught the main characters are one of the best comedians!
Teen, 17 years old Written bywaffles4waffles July 19, 2010
fun for older teens but not for kids
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great role models
Adult Written bysouthparkfan14 July 18, 2010

Best adam sandler movie

this was an awesome movie, the whole theater was laughing at the movie
Teen, 15 years old Written byFutureMrs.JohnnyDepp July 14, 2010

Better for older kids.

This movie was really funny! I really enjoyed watching it. And what a cast! Kevin James, David Spade, Chris Rock, and Adam Sandler just to name a few. There was some sexual things that wouldn't be good for anyone under 12 to see though.
Adult Written byv_jag July 14, 2010

I thought it was good for 12 and up

I loved this movie, it has some slow spots but I haven't laughed out loud so many times at a movie in a long time.
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 4 and 7 year old Written bysummerjam July 12, 2010

Funny comedy

I seen the movie and thought it was funny. There is a little bad langauge and some drinking in this movie.It has a good story line a group of friends get together after a tradgedy. It shows them interacting with the kids and having a good time. makes you want to spend more time with family and friends
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Parent of a 3, 4, and 14 year old Written bynicky120104 July 12, 2010

Good but for older then 13

I loved it and so did my husband and 14 year-old son.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent Written byDotComMom July 12, 2010

BAD!

This was horrible! Too bad...I love Kevin James. But it was not even funny. Too many bad messages and references to topics that are not appropriate for children. Just plain bad movie. I would not even rent it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bytimmphy poo July 11, 2010
it was so good and funny!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byellaxo July 11, 2010

teens

i laughed very hard with my friends but i thought i could have been better
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byAio July 8, 2010

for older kids

it's a funny movie but too much of sexually oriented references, sometimes it gets yucky
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bythe no bull zone July 6, 2010

great

great movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Kid, 10 years old July 3, 2010
My friend is 8 and she saw this movie. I know right???!!!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages