All parent member reviews for Halloween (2007)

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Parents say

(out of 38 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byChris LP April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Shameful re-make of a classic horror movie

I am a fan of the original 1973 Halloween movie and I was digusted and ashamed of what Rob Zombie did to this character. He basically made a bloody, disturbing, porno out of a classic horror movie. It's a real shame.
Adult Written byTVDirector April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

See the Original

All I can say is the original 1978 John Carpenter version of this film is a classic, easily one of the most effective horror films ever made. This remake is easily one of the least.
Adult Written byhunni123 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

It was terrible

All i saw was conatant porn why did i pay to go see such a rubbish and sick film i wasnt wanting a porn film i wanted a horror film this was the worst film ive ever seen and i would not recommend it to any one. I was really disappointed and so were my friends and our boyfriends.
Adult Written bytommysportsgirl April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Not like the original!!

The original is one of my favorite films. This mess is nothing like that. It's a nasty, bloody, filthy mess from start to finish. The f-word is used in nearly every sentence. Gratuious female nudity is shown. Yes, it's a horror movie. But they turned something scary into something just plain gross. There's too much blood to even be believable. There are no positive characters to root for. I didn't like ANY of the characters. The good ones are slaughtered with the bad. Keep your kids and teens away from this!! Dont even see it yourself!!! It's a mochery of an excellent original movie, and deserves to be slashed off the shelves!!
Adult Written bysbrown053 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Halloween, The Porn Movie

I was so excited to go and see this movie cause i am a big Halloween fan. Once into the movie all i see throughtout this movie is naked females in magazines and the female theirselves in this movie.. I was so dissapointed and not just that, there was this family sitting in the row behind us who brought their young kids to see it, and they were as davastated as me and my fiance' were. The family left, but since we had paid our money already we stayed to watch the rest and was very upset cause we almost brougt our kids to see it. It's a good thing we did'nt cause we would have left too...I want to talk to my kids about sex, not let a movie show them how it goes..I am very, very disappointed in this movie...When it comes out on DVD it will not be in my home..I GUARANTEE IT..I am so sick and tired of us (women being exploited in a bad way.) What i want to know is how in the world they got confused with horror and porn. Was the director drunk?
Adult Written bybrown_eyes April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I think I'm in shock.

If I wanted to watch a porn I would have rented one. I don't know how sex and nudity makes a movie more interesting. The old version was much more interesting. Do not let your kids watch this movie!
Adult Written byawesomeriffic April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

/it was a bad movie

i forgot what i was gonna say oh yeah now i remember this movie was horrible and terrifying why if i were a farmer i would never watch it and you are not alone my friend i question my logic to
Adult Written bytim44 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Brutal violent flick, that is not for kids!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This movie is very brutal. lots of killings, which are very bloody. the sex is pretty bad!! there are 3 scences. You see lots of tits and they show glipses of pubic regions. also they show butts. Lots of language, sexual dialogue also is very descriptive and intense. no way in hell is this for kids!
Adult Written bycrap April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

SCARY

This was a well made movie. But, for children, they will not sleep for weeks. Myers brutally kills who ever gets in his way. There is up to 10 minutes of nudity and there are numorous graphic sex scenes.
Adult Written byimamironman April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

great cool gory action scary

halloween was a very good movie. i think Rob Zombie did a great job directing it
Adult Written byLas_vegas_baby April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byquest133 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Horrid

Sexuality gets out of control with bare breats,pubic regions,sex scenes and lewd content and images of pornography.Violence gets brutal and filthy worse than saw. Language just foul over 65 f words I regret ever seeing this.
Adult Written bymwb April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byGoodOne April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

UpSet

I personally do not think that this movie is bad I would take anyone any age to see it. It all depends on the person NOT the movie it's self. I think it's stupid to have alot of these movies only for 17+ because by the time kids reach 12 they know everything about the human body. So parents think that they can control what they watch and what they see WRONG they will do it reguardless what you do. Just think you use to be a kid too and did all that stuff and more so just ask your kid what they think and I personally bet your kid will thank you rather then your kid doing it behind your back. If you don't belive they do just watch them. GoodOne
Adult Written bybrandydefrance April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

good.. but give kids nightmares

very good movie.. but could give kids nightmares
Adult Written bylamictal April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written byhola man April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

It was ok not scary to me at all

this movie IS NOT for kids i mean the violence is pretty bad because of all the killing but i would let my 10 year old son watch it if it didnt show all this sex with totally naked front and back women. the movie is pretty much have sex and you die pretty much every person who got murded was having sex at the time.
Adult Written byveiwer April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

STRONG ADVISERY

This is how murders begin in this world. A killer will start as a young child watches theis kind of movies.(Haloween,The Shinning etc.)It places bad ideas into their mind,That they carry into their adulthood. Parents should use heavy coution on theis movies for their child sake.

Pages