All member reviews for Halloween (2007)

Kids say

(out of 57 reviews)
age 15+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bySoftballgirl31 February 27, 2011
age 14+
 
Ok for a slasher movie, tons of blood and murderings are extremely graphic too. Throats are slit, Michael stabs people, beats people, etc. There is one very disturbing point in the movie where Michael tries to kill a woman while she is looking at a picture of her daughter. She then smacks the picture out of his hand and he breaks her neck. You hear the snap and hear her scream. Sexual content is pretty bad tons of nudity and this is also extremely graphic. Overall it is a pretty good movie despite the content The plot line is interesting
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 8 years old January 14, 2011
age 17+
 
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old December 31, 2010
age 13+
 

Finally, we see the man behind the famous mask.

This film is much more violent than the original film, with about 3 times the sexual content. Characters in this film are stabbed, beaten with baseball batts, had their throats slit, etc. Full female nudity is shown, upper nudity is shown, there is basicly lots of sex. However, besides the content, this film is actually (in my oppinion) better than the first, for multiple reasons. For one, we see into Michael's past. We see what led up to his "snap". Two, Michael isn't mindless, he has a soul, and us as an audience get to see it. We see way more than what was shown in the whole series.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old December 27, 2010
age 13+
 

disappointing

The origianal version was better, this just has more gore and sex.
Teen, 16 years old Written bygleefreak December 20, 2010
age 13+
 

I watched when I was thirteen and it was okay

It is the best horror movie made out there !!
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written bybradley4846 December 12, 2010
age 16+
 

Surprisingly Great

I have never seen the original, but i really liked this. For some reason there seems to be a lot of nudity (mainly topless women). (and a shot of a porn magazine) And myabe one or two butts. The language is strong near the begining, but gets less used near the end. And don't see this if you are sqemish, it is very bloody
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byam1408 August 18, 2010
age 16+
 

not a good movie for everybody just for fully grown teens and adults

extremelly awsome!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written bypacman8me August 2, 2010
age 16+
 
Well, I'm 17 now, and watched it when I was 15 I think. I watched the unrated version. My oh my!! sex, sex, sex, sex, sex. That's basically what the movie revolved around. A lot of nudity, and vrey showy, on screen sex. The MOST disturbing part was the rape seen... really messed up. Very violent, and sometimes had to look away at all the gore...
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byVictorfilth818 June 25, 2010
age 15+
 
Im not gonna lie Some parts like when he killed the Nurse with the Fork or Cut his Dads Neck And Beat His sister Boyfried to Death woth the bat Kinda actually terrified me And his mom commits suicide One chick acts super horny during the whole movie and has sex with a guy named bob in Micheals Abandoned House It has no good message except the Janitor treating Micheal like a real person and thats it The only good Role Model was the Janitor he was nice to Micheal while he was in the hospital he would talk to him and respect him and cared for him for 20 years but Micheal kills him like nothing I enjoyed the film but it kinda shocked me
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byno ur a towel June 7, 2010
age 17+
 
Great remake of a brilliant classic of the slasher genre. With well shot angles and a backstory the original doesn't provide very well. This is a must-see for horror fans, but for others, you're gonna be covering you eyes, singing Miley Cyrus!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old June 3, 2010
age 14+
 

good story, bad images

good movie, went deeper into the story than the orig. but not for children, so I didn't finish it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old April 4, 2010
age 16+
 
gave me nightmares.FREAKY
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bymichaelmyers21 December 4, 2009
age 17+
 

NO KIDS

Classis slasher film remake is brutal and bloody and graphic- not for kids!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bykh2master September 12, 2009
age 17+
 

waste of time that gives you nightmares

it is disgusting but not as bad as saw iv. there is a lot of swearing like the f word, and you hear or see people get beat up and murdering protagonists (good people). it is unimaginate, unoriginal, and has horrible messages and anti-role models. i hear there is a lot of naked people. nobody but horror movie lovers should see this. no kids can see this even older teens. kids will be bored, and scared. they would lose a lot of brain cells to this gore.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byIronZombie75 September 10, 2009
age 15+
 

Older Teens Only!

I Love This Movie! Parents BEWARE! Extremely Brutal and Bloody and contains Graphic Nudity and sex, not to mention TONS of cussing! Amazing movie though!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old September 8, 2009
age 12+
 

good for older kids

love it it could have toned down on nudity
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written bysimply42amazing September 4, 2009
age 15+
 

Not A Good Movie, Period.

This movie is absolutely awful. I DO NOT recommend it to anyone. There are no positive messages or themes whatsoever. The worst part is, it is catagorized as a horror, but it is nothing but gore, nudity and swearing.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old August 24, 2009
age 10+
 

Why hate Rob Zombie? He is amazing!

Well of course this movie is going to be labeled as bad. Everyone bashes Zombie for creating his versions of movies for no reason. I personally think that he is the best film maker ever:)If you don't want kids to see this, than don't let them. It's that simple. But don't miss if your a Halloween fan.
Teen, 13 years old Written bybdunn98 August 9, 2009
age 15+
 

Loved it

I loved this movie. But there is breast sex blood rape and strong language. i wouldn't let anyone under 15 watch this i can' even beleve i watched it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bymattthemovieman August 1, 2009
age 15+
 

scary,bloody,funny ,and disturbing!!! AWSOME!!

ok its not that good but compare this to saw and this is a masterpiese and that little kid who played young mickel myers diservses way better than this
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing

Pages