All member reviews for Harold & Kumar Go to White Castle

Common Sense Media says

Extremely silly and vulgar comedy with some clever humor.

Users say

(out of 31 reviews)
age 15+
Review this title!
Teen, 16 years old Written byYbrik222 March 27, 2011

Fun movie for adults, not for kids.

I personally love this movie, but frequent nudity, drug use, and swearing make this movie highly inappropriate for children. Despite some possibly offensive humour, there are actually some good messages in this movie. The film promotes standing up for yourself and striving for what you, and not others, desire (in this case: hamburgers). The use of White Castle as the main conflict in this film can be seen as rampant product placement, but it's done well.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written bykate3 April 9, 2008
Teen, 16 years old Written byimjustwondering March 27, 2011

big teens not little teens or tykes

i LOVE this movie this movie makes any scary movie epic movie and any other spoof or funny movie look like a high school low budget funny film this movie is HILARIOUS of course i wouldnt recommend it for kids 14 and under but 15+ yes and yes one age difference does make a difference or if your parents are super strict to the fact the wont let you get the proper sexual education kids need today in this society
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byLowe's man February 23, 2016

not for kids- or for anyone

Not knowing what this movie was about and thinking that it would be about White Castle, I bought it on VHS for $1. I stopped the tape and threw it away 20 minutes into the movie, as it was waaaaaaay too crude and waaaaaaaay too sexual. Don't waste your time with this.
Adult Written byloveboat April 9, 2008
Teen, 16 years old Written byj-dog123 June 11, 2015

Really Funny!

This was a really funny movie! It isn't that bad, besides one scene with Freakshow's naked wife. The scenes with the racoon, the man in the bush, and Freak Show were hilarious! Great Movie!
Teen, 14 years old Written by69 awesome August 4, 2013

haha

Really a great movie i loved it. Drugs is the problem but that doesnt bother me. Nudity. And for the kid that said it would beat scary movie and epic movie yeah right. Any ways 14+ safe. And last two things sex jokes and language. And for people that said 15+ umm 14s nothing diffrent than 15 stupids
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bymattguy July 20, 2012

awesome movie

this was an awesome movie but some sexual content isnt appropreate. some language lots of drugs kumar is consitantly say blaze it up or come on lets smoke some weed. some racial jokes including afican americans.violence isnt bad some blood shown during a surgery and harold and kumar crash a car.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byRobbyboyfye16 April 22, 2012

drgfvf

Good Pals adventures are Hularious and Clever.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old October 16, 2009

Nudity, bad launguage, and drugs (throughout)

this is an awesome movie! there is ten seconds of topless nudity, lots of f***'s said,kinda bloody and violent. Harold and Kumar get high witch is clearly shown a couple times. Saw the tv version but ordered the EXTREME UNRATED (the cover isn't appealing or appropriate but this movie is halrious
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byDanny21 February 26, 2016

Not suitable for people under 15.

What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byilikepie367 November 26, 2015

stupid

Not very funny- most jokes revolved around getting high and private parts... immature in an unfunny way
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheProdigy November 20, 2015

GOOD MOVIE, But Not FOR KIDS!!! BEWARE!!!

I personally find all 3 of these movies good. But it contains frequent drugs, nudity, language and sexual references. Good, but even though R is for 17+, ONLY WATCH THIS WHEN YOUR CHILD IS 18+!!!!!
Adult Written byResponsable February 4, 2015

Really funny, but some references

What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byTheTrillonaire August 10, 2014

Funny vulgar comedy built for adults.

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 6 and 16 year old Written byslendyman November 1, 2013

Kumar

Great movie. Very funny and there is a little nudity but nothing that bad. I would not let my younger kids watch this but 15 and up yes
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 6, 15, 15, and 17 year old Written by79awesome August 13, 2013

good

My husband and I rented this movie and I have to say it wasnt that bad of a movie language is pretty strong and nudity two parts drugs really strong.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bybranman894 April 15, 2013

Harold and Kumar is dumb fun

Harold and Kumar is hilarious. It has two likable characters but not exactly role models. And it is very well acted. It is a nice little comedy or in other words a easy watch.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bymattguy15 October 13, 2012

funny movie

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent Written by56 YEARS OLD MOVIES July 11, 2012

FUNNY

Its very funny but it has a lot of drugs and language, there are two scenes where we see a women's breasts one of them is quite brief the other is two women without any shirts on a man fondles with one.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages