All member reviews for Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 220 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire: A Stupendous Movie

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fireis an excellant movie with lots of adventure, loyalty, humor, and bravery. Tough it has some swears and a little bit of 14 year old boy's prespective on girls it isn't that bad. Most children would understand and find it humourous. Then when dragons/mermaids/wizards/fellow students are attacking Harry and other students I would suggest thinking about the movie Sleeping Beauty you saw at 4-5 years old. This movie though is MUCH better.
Teen, 14 years old Written bythinkpink110593 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

OMG what a let down

I LOVE, LOVE, LOVED the book it really all made sense in the end but not in the movie the directors cut sooooooooooooooooo much out and the movie was weak and didn't make sense still I thought it was good for what it was and I would see it again but It was such a good book and alot of fans were disapointed with it. It also left my friends with a ton of questions that with the information that was given in the movie only someone who ha read the book could of awnsered. I hope on the next movie they don't leave a much out as in this one
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byEragonfan April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

A good young teen Movie

I have to admit, I tried re, as for the movies: amazing. So much money put in to it, good acting, great scenes and hard to not look. As for violence ect. It's not too bad. Stars: 5 not for ages 10 and under
Kid, 7 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Not thumbs up and not thumbs down

Probaly the worst one
Teen, 13 years old Written bymyself April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

uuummmmm...

Well the movie was overall ok but I was generally disapointed. I thought that Dumbledore acted to harsh and was a little threatening to Harry, I also thought the "rebirth" scene was a little weird. What I am really disapointed in is Daniel Radcliffe. He is a disgusting perv and I hope they don't put him in the last movies. I don't even know If I will see the 5th because of him and his porn show.
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

This Movie Deserves to be Burned.

For people who haven't read the 4th Harry Potter book, this movie would be like a new version of To Kill a Mocking Bird, except it would show Scout's brother fighting Bob Ewell, instead of Boo. But then it would say Boo killed Ewell. And like if they cut out plot points, important characters, and tons of scenes.
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
This movie is the best one yet! I love it! It is soooo suspencful! WATCH THIS MOVIE!!!!
Teen, 13 years old Written bysportgamer April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

It was alright.......

This was an adequately entertaining movie. I enjoyed watching it and I think many people would, but parts of the story, I felt was just plain boring and/or dumb. I don't feel it was at all not suitable for younger children, it just sorta bored me.
Teen, 13 years old Written byschuymarch1 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Another magical adventure:

In this movie, Harry has to face many different creatures.
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

It Rocked

OK it rocked definetly the best out of all the movies.it actully was the leeast scariest too.I was only 8 when I saw this,I didn't have any nightmares and never was scared.If your kids have read the book then they know what to expect.So it would be fine for them to see it.If they have not read thee book and they are under 10 they should probably see it on DVD.I gave it an iffy on comercilism cause chocolate frogs and bertie botts every flavored beans are real too.OK,I give it an if on SEX because there is tons more kissing and dating and of course fighting between Ron and Hermione when Hermione goes out with Victor Crum insted of Ron.HARRY POTTER ROCKS!!!!!!!!I hope you see what I mean and le your kids watch the movie now.
Kid, 8 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 13 years old Written bydontmatter1028 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

a must-see

I loved this movie. I loved it because it had a lot of action, but it also had a little mystery behind it. It's not exactly like the book, but i would highly recommend it.
Teen, 17 years old Written bykate91 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

sad but good

i hate when his hair wuz long. i like it short
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

a'right

I expected more bt it was still good
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great!!!

Just great!!!
Teen, 16 years old Written byljmudit April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great Scary Stuff.

This movie is great. The PG-13 rating is accurate. But I think the book contains more chills, thrills and the darkness.

Pages