All member reviews for Hatching Pete

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Upbeat movie about confidence has good messages for tweens.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 12 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old August 5, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

disappointing

boring story but it has a good message.
Kid, 10 years old February 18, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Hatching Pete

Hatching Pete is a simple movie. It has okay direction and good acting but the movie kind of lags on. Overall Hatching Pete is a really good movie.
Kid, 12 years old July 8, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Great message and fun for little kids

I thought Hatching pete wasn't a very good movie, a bit cheesy and I found myself getting bored after awhile. But this is a fun movie for families to watch and the message is to be confident and show who you are. The main characters are good role models too. Fun for littler kids!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byrebma97 July 5, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Okay

This a a typical Disney Channel Original Movie (but with some expectations, like having the lead character be a male). It's fine for kids. There's some flirting but that's about it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written bygeckogirl May 18, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
I was really surprised at how good this movie was! I loved it! My 13 year old brother and I couldn't stop laughing!
Teen, 13 years old Written bysuper movie reviewer January 9, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

boring movie

boring movie
Kid, 12 years old August 20, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

cute! unique but still good

loved this movie! i like mitchel and jason and it's totally cute! good plotline, unique but thats a good thing since every movie seems to be the same nowadays. i loved it, appropriate for 8+
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 2 year old Written byDiamond98 July 3, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Hatching Pete Good movie

Pretty good movie and coaster freak u are an idiot and a weanie
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 8 years old May 24, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

WOW

All I can say is WOW this is a SWEET movie
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 8 years old April 26, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Iplayed! Icried

I like that show becaues it is a good thing for kids.And boys an girls can watch it.Ilove stuff like that and it comes on disney channal.
Teen, 13 years old Written byreviewgirl13 April 24, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Good movie for people who are shy

I like this movie because I'm shy, and I feel this would help me come out of my shell. It's all innocent and good for any kid. Actually, I really like this movie because I feel I can relate to Pete, unlike many characters in movies.
Kid, 11 years old April 19, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

It is kind of stupid!

The commercials even make the movie stupid.