All member reviews for Hellboy II: The Golden Army

Common Sense Media says

Imaginative, campy comic book fun; lots of scares.

Users say

(out of 31 reviews)
age 12+
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old July 31, 2013

Just as good as the first, maybe even a little better.

Hellboy 2 The Golden Army is an imaginative, scary film with nonstop action and awesome special effects. Violence, disturbing images, and terror: 4/5 There are scary and huge monsters as well as many battle sequences, fights, and destruction. Sex/nudity: 1/5 Liz is pregnant Language: 2/5 Some mild language. Quality: 4/5 The storyline and script are terrific and there are great sequences of action. The acting is convincing and the characters are good. My mpaa rating: PG-13 for Intense sci-fi action and violence and some frightening/ disturbing images.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old March 8, 2009
Better than the first.
Kid, 10 years old January 12, 2014

Good enough movie

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byYeah. February 27, 2011

Check my page for other great recommendations.

I'm not here to give a review because if it shows up on my page its a 5 star movie and so therefore you know what i think about it.
Teen, 14 years old Written bygaming4people October 17, 2010

awesome!

It was a very entertaining movie that i was surprised to like. If you are new to hell boy this is more action,comedy, and romance than horror.
Teen, 15 years old Written byHades 2.0 June 13, 2016

Awesome!!!

A great movie though as all sequels are, a little Worse than the original but all the same awesome.
Teen, 15 years old Written bymattguy15 August 30, 2012

awesome

i saw this when i was ten and its my favorite movie its awesome just violence is gunshots monsters and demons.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Parent Written byPlague February 26, 2010

Hellboy ll: The Golden Army

better than the first. Very entertaining and fun for comic book adaption movie fans.
Kid, 10 years old December 26, 2009

fun.

very fun worth it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byiheartchocolate198 April 29, 2009
THAT WAS THE BEST MOVIE EVEEER!
Teen, 15 years old Written byVoracious Reader March 8, 2009

This Movie is A LOT Better than the First

The first one was scary and really macabre, but this one is more about fantasy and sci-fi than the 'raise the dead, nazi' stuff. There are a lot of scary parts, especially at the beginning, but when you get down to it, it's a violent love story. =) Very cute.
Parent of a 5, 9, 11, and 14 year old Written byJamesRobertson January 4, 2009
Adult Written bygrubes25 April 9, 2008

let us all have a laugh at this

A year ago a movie like this was supposed to be good "I mean come on what happened"(qtd. The Dark Knight). The big red guy is a damn girl in this one compared to the first one. The badass from the first movie is completely non existent in this one almost a different character all together. Plus every line that hellboy has is forced and doesn't feel right. The movie itself was made more into a joke after the original which was truly outstanding. I dont like the direction the movie went and where a possible third could go from here, which shouldn't even be a thought right now.
Adult Written by987654321 April 9, 2008

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is a must see for teens.
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008

awesome movie

awesome movie!! a must see for kids 11+
Adult Written bydarthsitkur August 1, 2012

better and funnier than the first

i've always thought hellboy 2 was better than the first, it's got more action and more laughter
Teen, 15 years old Written bychargnar March 11, 2012

Awesome

Not quite as good as the first, but is still a treat
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byNo Name, for real. February 25, 2012

Creative and fun action movie.

Charecters are shot, crushed, impaled, stabed, decapitated, and in one scene little fairys eat two people with lots of screaming to let viewers now about the pain. Also some imaginative creatures like the forest god, or the angel of death might frighten some young veiwers, the golden army themselves however kids will enjoy.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old August 11, 2011

It was all right

The first is better...
Kid, 9 years old January 25, 2011

outstanding

hellboy is a butt kicker
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages

Pages