All member reviews for He's Just Not That Into You

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Appealing but unsurprising romcom dispenses familiar wisdom.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 28 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written bymiamia123 September 19, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

NOT! DONT WASTE YOUR TIME

this was a very confusing movie. all the characters and really there wasnt much of a plot. i hated how everyone talked about sex as if it was something you have to have to be in a serious relationship. they said lines like "she's not having sex with me, i dont know what it means, i think i should break up with him". there was a few good role models, and a few bad. there was a lot of counterism ex. american spirit, crest whitestrips, kroger, ect. they used VERY BAD LANGUAGE! this should not be seen! f--k, s--t, bi--h, a-shole, bulls--t
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bysunshine35 June 20, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written byPhilly30 February 26, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Pretty Good---See if Just for Bradley Cooper!

All of us have been poor Gigi at one time or another. Great film to see with your girlfriends or best gay male friend. Probably not for under a mature 12 year old---14 year old. Will have to drag your bf/husband---definitely chick flick. Overall very good---thought it might be better. Favorite line was from Scarlett Johannson who said about Bradley Cooper---you a$$ makes me want to dry hump. That is about as "language" as it gets---and she was right. :)
Parent of a 11 and 12 year old Written bytmvin February 16, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

This movie has NO morals!!!!

I thought this movie might be cute, but we ended up leaving half way through the movie. This movie has no morals what so ever. It is full of gay couples talking about having sex. Men talking about how "bad" it is to "get married". Married men talking about how they shouldn't have gotten married and having affairs on his wife. I realize the world is full of this kind of thing, but this movie should have been rated R!! The scene we decided to leave was the married man having an affair on his wife in the office. I thought for a minute that I was in a porn movie.
Kid, 11 years old August 31, 2012
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

I wouldn't even look at it on the Blockbusters shelf.

Personally I didn't like it, I felt it was just another average 'romance comedy' trying to get people's attention. Not funny.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Adult Written bydel18 June 26, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

14

I absolutely love this movie but there are parts that aren't very appropriate. There's a lot sexual content and a lot of bad language too. That said, it's really funny and most 14 year olds will be just fine watching it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old November 13, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
really good movie its funny i love it!!!
Kid, 11 years old April 21, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

TORTURE!

OH my gosh! It was the worst movie I've ever seen in my life! I actually fell asleep I got so bored. I finally woke up when the credits appeared. (most interesting part in the movie) Who needs to worry about that kind of love? I suggest you do something better with your time. :P
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 3 and 6 year old Written bypinkpiggy April 10, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

a no go 2 c

younge kids don't need to be thinking of relationships in those way. there is enough problems with preteens and jr.high students dateing with these messages in mind.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byanyaya January 18, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Saw it 3 times and loved it but my mom didnt

Its a hella good movie!!! I saw it 3 times n luv it. Saw it with 2 friends n my mom. me n my friends, all 12, rly liked it but my mom didnt. she said the relationships were "un-appealing and that it had a negative view on marridge but i really liked it! It did have alot of sex scenes though. And had us closing the door alot so no parents would walk in
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bytweeni January 16, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

a good romcance comedy for teens

i really liked this movie! i thought that some of the sexual behavior wasn't appropriate for younger kids, but there aren't many scenes when anything revealing is shown. its a really good romance comedy, and is based on the relationships of men and women in their twenties. girls are worried and wonder why the guys won't call them back, and fret over it which is funny to watch. however, the rolemodels aren't necessarily good. i would say anyone twelve and up could see it; its funny and the romance isn't explicit. all in all, a good movie!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bydwiggit101 January 1, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Great romcom! :0

This was a very good movie. I like how every character knew each other in one way or another and that the story was intertwined. Some language. Sex is talked about a lot. All in all, I think this is a good movie!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Teen, 15 years old Written bysilly_samsters December 17, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Good COMEDY

I loved this movie a lot. I do however wish that they didnt have to put so much bad language into it. This movie is really funny about why some guys dont call you back after the first date. Good Movie Very Interesting.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bySomebodysMe July 22, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Don't waste your time

While watching this movie, we threatened to turn it off numerous times. It is one of those shows is very confusing, and only gets better in the last 20 minutes. There are some extreme fast-forwarding moments, and strong language. Don't waste 2 hours of your good time watching it!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bymovie_lover11 July 3, 2009
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

i think its for its for teens really but it a alright movie

i thought it was fine but it talked much bout sexual things there some drinking but nothing where peple get drunk i think it would be okay for 13 year olds
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byhodge3448 June 21, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Good Movie.

I thought it was a great movie. The role models aren't very good but otherwise, good movie.
Teen, 13 years old Written bym1 June 20, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Very Funny, Sometimes Serious, Great Cast

This movie was funny and entertaining. The cast was brilliant, especially the performances by Jennifer Connelly, Ginnifer Goodwin, and Drew Barrymore. There are a couple of kisses, some scenes of drinking, and some relationship themes involving divorce and cheating. Not a good message, but not a destructive one, either.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Teen, 14 years old Written bymango.grl June 12, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Really awesome movie :)

This movie is one of the best I've seen in awhile. It has some mature content though, and it probably should be viewed by age 13+, maybe 12 depending on the child. It's a funny romantic comedy/chick flick. It's a fun movie to pop some popcorn and watch with the girls. The story is pretty cool too, that all of them relate to eachother. It doesn't exactly send an amazing message, but it's a funny movie.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byAudyandSuejy June 6, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Mature, take a twelve year old with parent

We thought it was good movie. It had a lot of making out but it wasnt too inapropriate. We thought it was touching but not a good family film. GREAT for laugh!:D
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byeastside01 May 30, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

I hear date night for the ladies.

For a PG-13 movie the movie has some heavy sexual seens including references but the movie is a familiar romantic comedy that offers nothing new but is quite good at times.
What other families should know
Too much sex

Pages