All member reviews for High School Musical 2

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

High School magic strikes again.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 131 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old January 27, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

From Good To The Worst

I used to be obsessed over High School Musical, until everybody became obsessed. They're now driving me crazy: everywhere I look, HSM adverts, T-shirts, backpacks... whatever. Very young children (5-6 years)are simply obsessed with this movie because everybody they know is too. I know children who haven't even seen the movie, and they love it! Plus the movies are too corny and lame.
Kid, 10 years old July 20, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
I like this one the best
Teen, 13 years old Written by4kidshater July 10, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

A ripoff of grease and grease 2 with more howard the duck content

I hate this movie more than the original. It's like the Son of The Mask(2006 i think) only worse. I would rather watch Xanadu and Grease 2 anyday than this. I hate it. Skip it!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 14 years old Written byzackaback September 23, 2009
AGE
3
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bykristina.xani July 15, 2010
AGE
11
QUALITY
 
the high school musical is a great movie.it is for teenages but a kid 11 years old might like it too.i dont now.i like it alot and their songs too.i hear everyday in my computer
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byalexie July 19, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

:D

It was cute, but I hated how at the end of HSM1 Sharpay got along with everyone, and by the time this one came, she was enemies with them again. That didn't work out. But this movie was funny.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byfarrell1 May 9, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Not good sequel to the series. :(
Adult Written byphillymom77 January 5, 2009
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Good Movie!

If this movie is not for young kids then who is it for. I am very strict with what my son watches and I like this movie. There is one kiss in the whole movie and there is no real sexual content because all of the relationships are very innocent. The story line is basic and probably a little boring to the teens. I took my son to see Madagascar because it was a cartoon and regretted it for adult jokes but even though this movie is real kids it has none of that.
Kid, 12 years old April 4, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Horrible

CRAP! thats what this movie is..
Kid, 10 years old December 30, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Yawn

Same as the first one it was pretty boring.
Teen, 13 years old Written byodis April 18, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

you should see this

yay i love highschool musical
Teen, 13 years old Written bycinnagurl June 4, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

hsm 2 is the best out of the 3

i think this is a great movie for the whole family. i dont watch it anymore but i used to love it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great for kids 7years and older.

I really enjoyed this movie. It's about a group of high school kids who learn to go their own way. I would say that if it was in theatres it would be rated a clean G. It's actually great for the whole family. Except that the commeralism sometimes gets out of hand. Otherwise, I enoyed this movie and I thin High School Musical 2 is great!
Kid, 12 years old May 20, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Great 4 Kids!

This Movie is really good and has Positive messages for kids and I Would defiantly recommend this to all kids!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old May 16, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Parent of a 5 year old Written byLdyGreeen November 7, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Fun for whole family

Our whole family watches this. Our 5 year old sings along and can recite the lines too.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bySenorita Rita October 31, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Not inappropriate... Just bad!

There is nothing wrong with this movie... I just hated it! Its not my type of movie...
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 9 years old April 14, 2010
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

awesome moive

only a little bit but not a problem
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bysara4ever95 May 6, 2009
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

cool job

i like it i rate it 7+
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Teen, 13 years old Written bySpielberg00 July 6, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Disney Channel's at it again. The question now pops into our head: "Would Walt Disney REALLY approve of this if he were still alive?"

My rating: G.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models

Pages