All member reviews for High School Musical 3: Senior Year

Common Sense Media says

Predictable but enjoyable musical is fine for tweens.

Users say

(out of 72 reviews)
age 7+
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old June 7, 2011

TOO PREDICTABLE!!!

All HSM movies are so predictable. There's always a scene where: 1)Gabriella gets emotional and sings a "sad" song. 2)Sharpay sings a song that's too prideful. 3)Troy sings a song that makes him look like he's angry. 4)There's a cast song. And 5)There's usually a conflict between 2 or more characters. See, too predictable!!!!!!!!!!
Kid, 11 years old March 26, 2011

BEST MOVIE

I love Hsm 3 Its the best out of all of them they are finally graduating Its a great movie filled with singing, dancing, and crushes. I LOVE THIS MOVIE
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bywildcat1513235 February 28, 2011

keelin

I love it.
What other families should know
Great role models
Safety and privacy concerns
Teen, 13 years old Written byYeah. February 27, 2011

Check out my page for more great recommendations.

I'm not here to give a review because if it shows up on my page its a 5 star movie and so therefore you know what i think about it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Parent of a 11 year old Written bymikeisawesome123 February 2, 2011

SUKS!!!

My son's friend's came over and we put it on. AND IT SUCKED!!! My son even didn't want to watch it. But they were guests. My son is not a big Disney fan. Anyways, some kssing and flirting. There is a love story. Lots of HSM brand advertising. Some violence for a G movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byocie14 August 7, 2010

i liked it

this movie is sweet and fine for all kids. zac efron is amazing!!!!
Kid, 10 years old July 20, 2010
Bad movie. I say High School Musical 1 and High School Musical 3 are tied for the worst.
Kid, 11 years old May 16, 2010
some kissing and hand holding
Parent of a 2 year old Written byvceyite April 12, 2010
The role mode are mean
Kid, 9 years old March 21, 2010

Little kids

It was okay. Just okay. But if you have a six year old they will like it.
Parent of a 7 year old Written byHigh School Musical February 12, 2010

singing songs

I think that HSM rock because they sing really good.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bysuper movie reviewer January 9, 2010

a little better than the rest but...

ok this one is just a pinch better than number 1 and 2 but it is still pritty bad.
Kid, 10 years old December 30, 2009

Didn't Like This Movie

I saw this in theaters and got bored. I already knew what was going to happen because the comercials make it so obvious and it's mostly the same happy ending everytime!
Kid, 11 years old November 26, 2009

No Concerns. Really Good Movie.

I loved this movie. It was a lot better than my mom expected, too. It had a really good friendship message and has really good role models in the leads. Nothing bad. It is not the best in the series, no, but it's still very good.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 5 year old Written byLdyGreeen November 7, 2009

fun for whole family

We were a little hesitant taking our then 4 year old to the movies to see this one, but after seeing reviews we were glad we went. It was the best of the 3 movies. There's more romance, but nothing inappropriate. We were glad to see it in the movies and bought the DVD the day it came out.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old November 1, 2009

Great film

Great movie. I loved this movie so much.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old October 27, 2009

No way!

Just another movie full of saints! They aren't really that good! This movie stinks! Please don't pull this Poop on me! not a reccomended movie. too much wannabe additude! Not reccomended! I hate this film!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Parent of a 17 year old Written bylove2 September 26, 2009

not so great.

not a great movie.
Kid, 11 years old September 15, 2009

Great

I think it is really good and that most kids whatever age should see it
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old July 31, 2009
I think it os so like nice. I love it the best.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models

Pages