All member reviews for High School Musical 3: Senior Year

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Predictable but enjoyable musical is fine for tweens.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 71 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old May 16, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
some kissing and hand holding
Parent of a 2 year old Written byvceyite April 12, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
The role mode are mean
Parent of a 3 and 6 year old Written bykawilder March 24, 2010
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

I'll admit it...I like it too.

My daughter will love this over and over and over. It's her absolute favorite, and I don't mind watching along with her! Nor does her 3 year old brother - though he just watches the musical parts and tunes out the rest. The story is a little thin, but what do you really expect?! The music is, well, musical...it's fun, catchy. We get some pretty good conversations going about friendship and mean people (or people who do mean things, but aren't REALLY mean).
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 9 years old March 21, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Little kids

It was okay. Just okay. But if you have a six year old they will like it.
Parent of a 7 year old Written byHigh School Musical February 12, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

singing songs

I think that HSM rock because they sing really good.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bysuper movie reviewer January 9, 2010
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

a little better than the rest but...

ok this one is just a pinch better than number 1 and 2 but it is still pritty bad.
Kid, 10 years old December 30, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Didn't Like This Movie

I saw this in theaters and got bored. I already knew what was going to happen because the comercials make it so obvious and it's mostly the same happy ending everytime!
Kid, 11 years old November 26, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

No Concerns. Really Good Movie.

I loved this movie. It was a lot better than my mom expected, too. It had a really good friendship message and has really good role models in the leads. Nothing bad. It is not the best in the series, no, but it's still very good.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Parent of a 5 year old Written byLdyGreeen November 7, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

fun for whole family

We were a little hesitant taking our then 4 year old to the movies to see this one, but after seeing reviews we were glad we went. It was the best of the 3 movies. There's more romance, but nothing inappropriate. We were glad to see it in the movies and bought the DVD the day it came out.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old November 1, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Great film

Great movie. I loved this movie so much.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old October 27, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

No way!

Just another movie full of saints! They aren't really that good! This movie stinks! Please don't pull this Poop on me! not a reccomended movie. too much wannabe additude! Not reccomended! I hate this film!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Parent of a 17 year old Written bylove2 September 26, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

not so great.

not a great movie.
Kid, 11 years old September 15, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Great

I think it is really good and that most kids whatever age should see it
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old July 31, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
I think it os so like nice. I love it the best.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old June 22, 2009
AGE
2
QUALITY
 
i think this movie is one of those baby romantic musical movies i dont recomend it to anyone that is a boy.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Parent of a 17 year old Written byrame20002007 June 7, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Kid, 8 years old May 24, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

sweet

sweet movie
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 15 years old Written bychristina Adams May 18, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

good

i have to say i thought it would not be good and now that i saw it i really think it is good.
Teen, 13 years old Written bysara4ever95 May 9, 2009
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
i really see this movie!!
Adult Written byfarrell1 May 9, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
THE BEST IN THE SERIES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pages