All member reviews for Hitman

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Violent, video game-based mayhem. Pass.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 16 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 11 years old November 9, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Well, it bothered me when I was around 8, but when I watched it again at 10 I was fine. It sucked, though. I don't get what it was about! What did Nika do to the plot? NOTHING! She was just eye candy.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bysvetik April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

not for kids but others can enjoy

there is a reason that it is rated R and it is a good reason the movie has violence and nudity so dont let your kids watch but i can tell you from experience girls around the age of 16-19 and maybe older will go and watch it not because of the violence but because the actor is HOT!!!!
Teen, 16 years old Written byquaycomputer April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

great movie

it should be rated PG-13 without nudity and sexual content.The actions are awesome!
Teen, 14 years old Written byJimmy brew March 14, 2015
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

So dumb. Just skip it.

My rating:R for graphic violence,language throughout,sexual situations and drug use
Kid, 11 years old May 30, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

FX watch it there it's edited

The Hitman movie is okay watch it on FX it is clean.Edited pause 14-15 NC off 16
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byarman kalantari February 1, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

i love this movie and good for teens

i like this movie almost my favorite movie. the reason why i like it because i like action violence crude humor.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written bygreeen April 10, 2010
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
I LOVE THIS MOVIE! but then agian i love all major movies like this, if you dont mind some of the content it's a great watch!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written bykorn111 August 13, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

explicet

good film, but they left out theres a scene where they are whiping a woman and there is full frontal nudity because they are whiping her while shes naked.alot of violence.i saw the first five minuts with my little 14 year old brother, then i made him leave because of the language.the game of hitman is good to but the movie is awsome.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old March 22, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
very bad for kids
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byvader123 November 25, 2008
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

great movie

plenty of blood and bare breast shown n this R rated film they say the f word a lot
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

without the nudity it could have been pg-13

Teen, 14 years old Written bylin2211 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

not bad

this movie was better than i expected... the violence wasn't too bad and i liked how it is hard to tell who is really the bad guy. I don't understand why they gave this an off for 16+
Adult Written bybrtd April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 16 years old Written byMz.Boogie April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 17 years old Written byHardcoreChristian April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Ahhhhhhh.......!!!!!!

How could common sense say 16+ this movie should be off limits to everyone of ever creed, race, age, and gender.
Teen, 13 years old Written bymoviegeek222 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY