All member reviews for Hop

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 73 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old April 24, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Great funny movie!

I saw this movie and it was very funny, now that it's Easter! And, instead of 3D glasses, they gave me a set of E.B.'s ears!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old April 19, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

More for Little Kids

I recently watched Hop and the age I think it would be is about 2-11. For littler kids it has words like stupid, or idiot...but nothing really bad. To me, it wasn't very "educational" but it did have a positive message. There was nothing inapropriate really, and I thought there were some good role models. If your kid is 2-11 I think they really may enjoy it!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old April 8, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

HOP

I loved it especially those little chicks
What other families should know
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byAlpha_Female May 4, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

HOP Reveiw

i went to see hop in the cinema with a few of my friends and we liked it but we are all 12 - 14, i'm not sure if they should really put the play boy mansion in, a normal mansion would have been just as good for the story line but i think that it has a good message and that it had a few good role models, thanks for reading! Alpha_Female xxx
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byImI101 March 17, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Rated Everyone I think.

One of the best movies I have ever seen!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byCoraline Jackson March 13, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old April 15, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Yeah for Hop!

This is the ultimate Easter special! Peter Cottontail looks like roadkill next to this!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bytyman5125 April 17, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old April 10, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Preety good

I dont have any concerns but was not one of the best movies ive ever seen. This movie is very much in the style of Alvin and the chipmunks and sometimes has the same storyline. Fine but some iffy parts. Young kids probably wont under stand that the father of the guy wants him to get a job and move out. Its entertaining and fun to watch though
Kid, 9 years old April 4, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Awesome movie

I loved this movie! This is a little voilent though. It has the bunnys throwing darts and EB makes it look like Fred cooked him. It also says you can be anything you want to be.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 23, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

great Movie

I LOVE this movie!!!!!!!!!!!! lil bunny so cute! it might be boring for 15+ though :)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old April 11, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

If you hated Despicable Me, don't read my opinion.

Eh, I've seen a better movie and don't get me wrong, it had it's moments when it was funny but the director or producer (s) of the amazing, Despicable Me, didn't catch my mind. In my rating, there are " See It " or " Skip It " To me this movie is a See it but at a Dollar Theater. If you didn't like Despicable me, then you shouldn't see this even though Hop was a flawed movie.
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 8, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Perfect Kid movie

Cute movie but as one bad word sexy that wasn't needed in the movie at all my two year old brother loved it
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old March 18, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
you see fred fall down and get mad
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old June 25, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

HATE IT!!!!

I HATE HOP!!! I CANNOT BELIEVE YOU IDIOTS MADE SUCH A HORRIBLE MOVIE!!!! IT WAS THE MOST MONEY I EVER WASTED ON SEEING SUCH A STUPID MOVIE!!! DO NOT SEE THIS MOVIE OR GET IT ON DVD!! YOU WIL TOTALLY HATE IT!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byChristian gurl April 26, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bymoviefan22 April 14, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Cute movie, bad acting, some crass humor...

Cute and harmless movie; young kids will love! HOP was absolutely not even close to comparing with DESPICABLE ME... but it actually was quite funny. The message is great for kids, and kids will love the little chicks and bunnies. That was about the only time they were laughing, though. There are jokes about serial killers, the Playboy mansion, having an open relationship, vicious dogs, and even Spanish people in this movie. Kids will NOT notice any of this crass humor, I can assure you. For teens, I do not recommend, because James Marsden had terrible acting in this movie. So overall, parents will enjoy a few laughs, toddlers will laugh at the cute bunnies but end up asking their parents a few "specific" questions, and teens will smile at the subtle humor, but won't be too impressed.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byuhya April 13, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
the movie is pretty dumb, but good for little kids.
Kid, 12 years old May 10, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Russel Brand is sooooo funny

this movie is so great me and my brother,sister and dad went to go see it when it came out it is funny, cute and good for all ages there is nothing bad just becauase E B said sexy
What other families should know
Great messages

Pages