All member reviews for Hop

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 75 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byRobbyboyfye16 January 25, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

jjtyr

Easter movie is a fun choice.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Kid, 8 years old December 12, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Hop to success

Good for Easter
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byWindigo November 15, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Same old, Same old

Hop follows the typical formula of having a mystical creature (this time it is the Easter bunny’s son) who goes out in to the modern world because it is just not accepted in its own for whatever reason. Along the way they meet a human who they decided to stay with for lack of having a current home and throughout the movie both ensue in various slapstick and learn a lesson in the end before both getting what they want and living happily ever after, the end. Yet Hop dose nothing to make itself standout from this tired and tedious formula and does not help itself by having characters that range from unlikable to plain boring. With the main character, E.B. being one of the most annoying creatures I have ever seen with his constant whining about not wanting to be the Easter Bunny and inability to follow simple rules that are just set in place to make his life easier. If this movie has one upside it's in the graphics department as the CGI is fairly impressive making EB and his fellow bunnies looking almost life like.
Teen, 13 years old Written bymrbookworm01 July 27, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Good movie for kids

Nice movie for young kids and teaches the lesson on following your dreams Violene: Some slapstick violence
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byflickchick12345 July 9, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

kind of lame, but funny!

i went to see this with my little sisters, and i thought it was funny. the part with the playboy mansion just flew over the youngest ones head, and the middle one knew not to say anything.
Teen, 13 years old Written bylolakitty12 July 4, 2011
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Funny for older kids.

It isn't funny for the age group intended. Most of the jokes are only ones older kids will understand. I saw it and thought it was very funny while my 6 year old brother didn't. Good messages about acceptance and following your dreams.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old June 30, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

AMAZING

This movie is soooo cute i loved it when e.b started to play dynamite by talo cruz on the drums for david hasselhoff iT was amazing i love the song dynamite i love this movie it has a message in it that is no matter who you are you can still follow your dream and get their no matter what i laughed when carlos the chick turns into a bunny/chick thingy but when he turn it 2 that he is HUGE
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old June 28, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Hop

This movie is really good!!! one of the best kids movies!!! PG- For Rude Humor.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 11 years old June 25, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

HATE IT!!!!

I HATE HOP!!! I CANNOT BELIEVE YOU IDIOTS MADE SUCH A HORRIBLE MOVIE!!!! IT WAS THE MOST MONEY I EVER WASTED ON SEEING SUCH A STUPID MOVIE!!! DO NOT SEE THIS MOVIE OR GET IT ON DVD!! YOU WIL TOTALLY HATE IT!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byLittle movie freak May 26, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

What a very funny, entertaining and yet an oddly sweet film! Perfect for families!

You better hurry up and hop into the theaters to see the wonderfully funny movie Hop. Hop is just a perfect movie that could be just a little better, but still this is still what I call family entertainment. You have very witty dialouge, terrific acting, and entertaining moments. This is a hilariously entertaining comedy from beginning to end. James Marsden couldn't be any funnier. Carlos the evil chicken who wants to be the Easter Bunny since E.B ran away to start his music career and well, he is really funny. I think I laughed at this movie more than I thought I would(especially for a kids film like this). Just go hop to your nearest theater and see this movie. Parents, let your lids see this movie! You and your kids will absolutely adore this movie! GO SEE HOP! Overall:An A-(a bit predictable though) and on for young kids 5+. Also this is also a very cute movie! I LOVED IT! Overall: An A- and on
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old May 17, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
it was a kids movie
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byblue candy May 6, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
awesome
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written by0897film April 26, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

good all round film

i have put an age because you have to but i think any one could really enjoy this movie.Me and my friends went to see it and all of us really liked it and why are all teenagers.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byChristian gurl April 26, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old April 25, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Perfect for 6+

I wnet to see it and I liked it.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 23, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

great Movie

I LOVE this movie!!!!!!!!!!!! lil bunny so cute! it might be boring for 15+ though :)
What other families should know
Too much sex
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 20, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Good for all ages

Awesome Loved it best movie ever
Kid, 12 years old April 19, 2011
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
I thought it was great! The animation was great and the character E.B was really funny. If you wan't to get in the easter spirit then i say go see it!
Teen, 13 years old Written bytyman5125 April 17, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old April 15, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Yeah for Hop!

This is the ultimate Easter special! Peter Cottontail looks like roadkill next to this!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models

Pages