All member reviews for Hop

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 73 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old May 10, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Russel Brand is sooooo funny

this movie is so great me and my brother,sister and dad went to go see it when it came out it is funny, cute and good for all ages there is nothing bad just becauase E B said sexy
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byAlpha_Female May 4, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

HOP Reveiw

i went to see hop in the cinema with a few of my friends and we liked it but we are all 12 - 14, i'm not sure if they should really put the play boy mansion in, a normal mansion would have been just as good for the story line but i think that it has a good message and that it had a few good role models, thanks for reading! Alpha_Female xxx
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old April 24, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Great funny movie!

I saw this movie and it was very funny, now that it's Easter! And, instead of 3D glasses, they gave me a set of E.B.'s ears!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old April 8, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Perfect Kid movie

Cute movie but as one bad word sexy that wasn't needed in the movie at all my two year old brother loved it
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byImI101 March 17, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Rated Everyone I think.

One of the best movies I have ever seen!
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byDMfanCassy April 8, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

It was good, just look out for....

What too look out for: When E.B. was looking for a new home he went to the playboy mantion too see if they would let him in, I don't think that's something my parents would aprove of for my younger siblings, other than that- it was a pretty good movie! Might even watch it again.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Teen, 15 years old Written bysunnysideup7685 August 18, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Hop, more like disgusting, dirty Flop

It infuriates me how sexualized our culture and media is. It really infuriates me when it'ts pushed on teens, especially teen and preteen girls. A movie that idolizes the playboy mansion and hugh heifner, and is directed at KIDS!!!!, during EASTER!!!, DISGUSTS ME!!! Five year olds do not need to worry, excuse me, should not have to worry about being sexy or if hugh heifner approves of them. Which anyone with any moral decency shouldn't care two cents about what he thinks. If you want to watch a movie with your family to celebrate the Easter season, may I suggest the Prince of Egypt. Or if you'd rather leave religion out of the Easter season, a Disney flick always works. Anything is better than this filth.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old April 19, 2011
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

More for Little Kids

I recently watched Hop and the age I think it would be is about 2-11. For littler kids it has words like stupid, or idiot...but nothing really bad. To me, it wasn't very "educational" but it did have a positive message. There was nothing inapropriate really, and I thought there were some good role models. If your kid is 2-11 I think they really may enjoy it!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byuhya April 13, 2011
AGE
4
QUALITY
 
the movie is pretty dumb, but good for little kids.
Kid, 9 years old March 18, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
you see fred fall down and get mad
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byCoraline Jackson March 13, 2011
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byJimmy brew September 14, 2014
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Adorable cute bunny movie sends messages and charm

My rating:G
Kid, 12 years old May 1, 2014
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

funny and creepy

not what i expected, but good enough for me to like it.
Kid, 10 years old January 20, 2014
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

hop

hilarious for the entire family
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much consumerism
Teen, 14 years old Written byTheBombFunn August 5, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Kinda boring, so-so...

I don't think Hop was the best. In fact, the mix of CGI and live action here wasn't so good. The plot and story kind of bored me and I really didn't understand it. However, it's fine...
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byemcfa3000 May 27, 2013
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Good, not too young

Not too young. In no ways inappropriate, some parents may think it's inappropriate but how is it really effecting your child, in no way. Good film.
Kid, 10 years old March 28, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

It was a great movie

I dont know why parents seem to think it is a bad movie. My mom and my dad both liked it. I thought it was funny and a great family movie.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old March 2, 2013
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Kids

I think it is funny and my sister is 4 and she loves it.
What other families should know
Educational value
Teen, 13 years old Written by13ki December 28, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Best film ever!

How come you not liking it?
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 16 years old Written byMr. King December 19, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Why does this get 3 stars?!

This movie is pathetic! The characters in the movie are absolute idiots! Plus,there are too many insults in the film! That is a perfect example of the crappy characters in the movie! The film just goes nowhere,and it is really boring.This is the third worst movie ever,the 1st is African Cats,the 2nd is Rango!

Pages