All member reviews for Hostage

Common Sense Media says

Very violent hostage drama.

Users say

(out of 9 reviews)
age 15+
Review this title!
Adult Written byjennbeau April 9, 2008

SURPRISE..SURPRISE....

This movie took me by surprise it wasn't what I expected. But ended up being good, and I thought the ending was perfect!!! But that one character I never liked him---not even in six feet under!!! LOL
Adult Written byalexo21 April 9, 2008

I couldn't even watch the end of this movie

This movie does offer some suspense... but it's crap. Bruce Willis gives a mediocre performance, it's a pretty slow paced movie, and there's way too much swearing(it got on my nerves). Bottom line... It's boring
Educator and Parent of a 6 and 8 year old Written byklittle April 9, 2008

Great for grown Ups!

Good movie, well worth seeing. Teens should not see this movie unless accompanied by an adult. There is a lot of tough content including rape, drugs, theft, and murder.
Adult Written bypaulineg February 1, 2016
this movie traumatize me. don't get me wrong, it was pretty good from what i saw but i couldn't get thru it. from the opening scene with the first negotiation up until just after the guy shot the officer. those two scenes seemed so real life like it freaked me out. maybe one day i could finish the movie but not anytime soo.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old November 16, 2014

Good movie but has gore

If you like hostage movies great for you
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 March 3, 2012

Very dark and intense crime thriller

Strong violence involving hostages. Some drug use. Graphic language. Terrific and entertaining movie
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byuytt2 November 5, 2009

rent it

this movie was fine but a little to confusing for me but the action in this film kept me entertained. The violence is really suspenful
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byJess. July 30, 2009

OK for tweens,not any younger.

Ehh. It was a really good movie but pretty awful language in it throughout the whole thing. I wouldn'tlet my children under 12 see it.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Adult Written byelitemaster1987 April 17, 2009

I was mystified

An awesome movie to have in your movie collection