All member reviews for Hostage

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Educator and Parent of a 6 and 8 year old Written byklittle April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Great for grown Ups!

Good movie, well worth seeing. Teens should not see this movie unless accompanied by an adult. There is a lot of tough content including rape, drugs, theft, and murder.
Adult Written byjennbeau April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

SURPRISE..SURPRISE....

This movie took me by surprise it wasn't what I expected. But ended up being good, and I thought the ending was perfect!!! But that one character I never liked him---not even in six feet under!!! LOL
Adult Written byalexo21 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I couldn't even watch the end of this movie

This movie does offer some suspense... but it's crap. Bruce Willis gives a mediocre performance, it's a pretty slow paced movie, and there's way too much swearing(it got on my nerves). Bottom line... It's boring
Teen, 13 years old Written byJess. July 30, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

OK for tweens,not any younger.

Ehh. It was a really good movie but pretty awful language in it throughout the whole thing. I wouldn'tlet my children under 12 see it.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 March 3, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Very dark and intense crime thriller

Strong violence involving hostages. Some drug use. Graphic language. Terrific and entertaining movie
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byuytt2 November 5, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

rent it

this movie was fine but a little to confusing for me but the action in this film kept me entertained. The violence is really suspenful
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Adult Written byelitemaster1987 April 17, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

I was mystified

An awesome movie to have in your movie collection
Kid, 10 years old November 16, 2014
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Good movie but has gore

If you like hostage movies great for you
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking