All member reviews for Hostel: Part II

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Gory torture bloodbath checks in for another stay.

Age(i)

NOT FOR KIDS

Quality(i)

 

Learning(i)

Users say

(out of 30 reviews)
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old August 20, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

great

i like hostel
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Adult Written bychristian2011 January 25, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Another sadistic and gruesome sequel to the first. Not for anyone under 18.

Like the title in the description, Hostel Pt. 2 contains almost nothing but a group of sadistic psychopaths who pay money in order to brutally torture, mutilate and murder an individual in a restricted hidden chamber found around the United Kingdom. One extremely disturbing scene shows a bare naked young girl hanged upside down and a bathtub beneath her, in which a very attractive young woman walks in, discards her robe, and lays in the bathtub, wielding a scythe. She begins to mutilate the young girl's body by slashing her in the back and finally slits her throat, with blood splattering all over her, and bathes in it. Another grisly scene shows a cannibal who tortures his victim by graphically slicing pieces of his flesh off his leg and consumes it in the background sitting at a dining table. There's also images of the victim's decapitated heads on stakes found in a secret room inside a mansion, some from the past sequel, and a woman is decapitated in the woods, which kids begin playing soccer with the severed head. Extreme horror movie fans or sick minded sociopaths will find this movie fun and exciting to watch.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byNeonKennedy November 20, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Sequal to Hostel. More torture porn. However there is a small change in scenery that makes this film better than the first.

Quentin and Eli join forces again and return for more relentless and sadistic behavior. Remember that its only make believe. I am surprised that this movie was not banned in the U.S. Im not saying it should, but it should only be viewed by an audience that can stomach what they are seeing.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byGorrilas R Beast September 8, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Gory.

I thought it was better than hostel 1, but also more gory. Like the cannibal scene where the guy slowly cuts off tiny pieces of that mans legs, then eats it. Didn't really scare me, I mostly anticipated everything. It's great for sick people.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Parent of a 12 year old Written byLifeisgood3 August 24, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Should Be NC-17

BRUTAL,GORY,BLOODY!!! This Movie Is Sick And Has Lots Of Strong Sexual Content. NO ONE SHOULD WHAT THIS IT'S GROSS!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

This movie should not be seen by any kid of any age.

This movie is terrorfying and has alot of bad things that should not be seen by kids or teens.
Teen, 14 years old Written byRWN April 9, 2014
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
R: Strong brutal violence including Disturbing sadistic torture, intense bloody sequences, strong language and for Strong graphic sexuality/nudity
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byCWG1 October 14, 2013
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Nope.

Like manhunt the movie. Let me start off by saying I have no idea why people enjoy these awful movies. There is constant bloody violence and gore as well as sadistic and disturbing content throughout. There is a sex scene in which it is implyed and there is nudity present in this fim in which one of the scene consists of disturbing violence as well. There is a lot language with F words used as well as F words. There is some smoking as well as brief drug reference which is nothing terrible. Not for kids this movie is awful and just is full of stuff you don't need in your head. Suggested MPAA- NC-17: Strong Bloody Violence and Gore, Grisly and Disurbing Images, Graphic Nudity including Sexual Content, Pervasive Language, and some Drug References.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byHaiden Davis October 6, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

HOSTEL PART 2

three hours of sadistic porn. If you like seeing innocent young people be brutaly slaughtered, this is a must see. otherwise, dont bother
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written byFighter2425 March 11, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

More gore this time around.

Eli Roth is at it again his second Europe-set gore fest. Hostel was the most violent movie I had ever seen. There were images in that movie that made me almost sick to my stomach. But that was the point of the movie. Long ago, some people sat around a table and said "Let's make a genre of films that will keep people thinking about them all night, a movie that will really f**k with the audiance." And the horror genre was invented. Hostel not only accomplished this, but set a new standard for brutal horrors. The sequel does this also, but not as well as the first one. Hostel: Part II did many things right; it gave you a new scenario, with new characters and more sadistic torture, while sticking true to the first movie. However, there were a lot of cheesy moments. Unfortunately, the annoying, violent little children from the first movie return for the sequel. Basically, it breaks down like this: If you like horror, watch this. If you don't, don't. Simple as that. As for parents, it's brutal. Should your children watch it? NO.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent Written byresidentevil808 October 13, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

no for the weak minded a warning.

wont suggest to anybody the violence is to vivid and just there
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bysallyangel32 September 3, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Worst Movie Of Week.

Too Violent For Chlidren And Teenagers!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written bymovieaddict725 August 10, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Gorefest is way too much

Nobody under 17 should see this movie. I can watch movies like Saw and The Human Centipede without getting nauseous but this movie made me sick to my stomach. The gore effects are all too realistic and just the whole premise is sick. The premise may be sick, but it is a good story for a horror film. In the first Hostel, the character was actually likable and you rooted for him during the whole movie but this time the girls are just slutty, annoying, and always seem to do the most cliched thing possible. Don't even try to understand the ending scenes because they made very little sense to me. Overall, no kid or teenager should see this movie, not even some adults.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bySeminolefreak April 18, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Over the top horror porn flick. DO NOT WATCH!

My MPAA Rating, NC-17: Graphic sadistic scenes of torture and gore, strong bloody violence, strong sexual content including graphic nudity, strong drug content, graphic language, and terror
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byBrandon4News April 11, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Sequel is gorier and far more sadistic than the original.

Violence- 10/10 Sexual Content- 10/10 Language- 10/10 Consumerism- 10/10 Drinking, drugs, smoking- 10/10 Bad Messages- 10/10 Bad Role Models- 10/10 Overall Quality- 1/10
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byReidboy95 April 10, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Good movie for horror fans!!!

I think this is a great movie if you like sacry movies. I'm 14 and I loved!! There was one scene where a man gets his balls cut off and they are fed to dogs that grossed me out but other than that I did not think the movie was too gross!!!!
Teen, 14 years old Written byjake7642 March 28, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

i liked it, but i doubt you will

i dont really know why they didnt rate this movie NC-17. i liked this movie, but its not as good as the first one. the acting is bad, but at the end it turns very good. this has less of a plot and more gore than the first hostel, but if you liked the first one there is no reason you shouldnt see this one. a few memorable scenes= a girl is hanging upside down crying naked, a completely nude women comes in the room and lies down under the girl. the women slices the girl until death, enjoying the blood pouring on her body and rubbing her breasts with the blood. while opera music is playing, a man casually cuts sum of the insides of a tied down man's leg. the cannibal puts the meat on a plate and eats it. the man tied down has legs that look like they are from a diagram of the human body because they are so mutilated and open. another time a women graphically cuts a mans genitals off while the camera makes it full frontal and extremely gruesome.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bySayWut August 17, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Horrible compaired to hostel 1 also more gory

I liked hostel alot but this one absolutely sucked. #1 It pushed WAYY over the line of violence. They showed a guy getting his d1ck cut off I'll never forget this movie. The storyline and everything even sucked compaired to hostell 1
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written byKitKatKaity May 29, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Our world is going down

Anyone who actually enjoyed this movie has psychological problems. I know I am not the only person concerned about how our kids are growing up. For a 13 yr. old to be on here saying they think this movie is cool when there are people being tortured for someone else's sick pleasure makes me wonder where are your parents? If you are able to tolerate watching this I would go so far as to suggest you are a danger to our society.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages