All member reviews for Hostel: Part II

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 19 reviews)
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old August 20, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

great

i like hostel
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byRWN April 9, 2014
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
R: Strong brutal violence including Disturbing sadistic torture, intense bloody sequences, strong language and for Strong graphic sexuality/nudity
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byGorrilas R Beast September 8, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Gory.

I thought it was better than hostel 1, but also more gory. Like the cannibal scene where the guy slowly cuts off tiny pieces of that mans legs, then eats it. Didn't really scare me, I mostly anticipated everything. It's great for sick people.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGE
0
QUALITY
 

This movie should not be seen by any kid of any age.

This movie is terrorfying and has alot of bad things that should not be seen by kids or teens.
Teen, 14 years old Written byCWG1 October 14, 2013
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Nope.

Like manhunt the movie. Let me start off by saying I have no idea why people enjoy these awful movies. There is constant bloody violence and gore as well as sadistic and disturbing content throughout. There is a sex scene in which it is implyed and there is nudity present in this fim in which one of the scene consists of disturbing violence as well. There is a lot language with F words used as well as F words. There is some smoking as well as brief drug reference which is nothing terrible. Not for kids this movie is awful and just is full of stuff you don't need in your head. Suggested MPAA- NC-17: Strong Bloody Violence and Gore, Grisly and Disurbing Images, Graphic Nudity including Sexual Content, Pervasive Language, and some Drug References.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byHaiden Davis October 6, 2012
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

HOSTEL PART 2

three hours of sadistic porn. If you like seeing innocent young people be brutaly slaughtered, this is a must see. otherwise, dont bother
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written bysallyangel32 September 3, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Worst Movie Of Week.

Too Violent For Chlidren And Teenagers!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written bymovieaddict725 August 10, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Gorefest is way too much

Nobody under 17 should see this movie. I can watch movies like Saw and The Human Centipede without getting nauseous but this movie made me sick to my stomach. The gore effects are all too realistic and just the whole premise is sick. The premise may be sick, but it is a good story for a horror film. In the first Hostel, the character was actually likable and you rooted for him during the whole movie but this time the girls are just slutty, annoying, and always seem to do the most cliched thing possible. Don't even try to understand the ending scenes because they made very little sense to me. Overall, no kid or teenager should see this movie, not even some adults.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bySeminolefreak April 18, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Over the top horror porn flick. DO NOT WATCH!

My MPAA Rating, NC-17: Graphic sadistic scenes of torture and gore, strong bloody violence, strong sexual content including graphic nudity, strong drug content, graphic language, and terror
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byBrandon4News April 11, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Sequel is gorier and far more sadistic than the original.

Violence- 10/10 Sexual Content- 10/10 Language- 10/10 Consumerism- 10/10 Drinking, drugs, smoking- 10/10 Bad Messages- 10/10 Bad Role Models- 10/10 Overall Quality- 1/10
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byReidboy95 April 10, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Good movie for horror fans!!!

I think this is a great movie if you like sacry movies. I'm 14 and I loved!! There was one scene where a man gets his balls cut off and they are fed to dogs that grossed me out but other than that I did not think the movie was too gross!!!!
Teen, 14 years old Written byjake7642 March 28, 2010
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

i liked it, but i doubt you will

i dont really know why they didnt rate this movie NC-17. i liked this movie, but its not as good as the first one. the acting is bad, but at the end it turns very good. this has less of a plot and more gore than the first hostel, but if you liked the first one there is no reason you shouldnt see this one. a few memorable scenes= a girl is hanging upside down crying naked, a completely nude women comes in the room and lies down under the girl. the women slices the girl until death, enjoying the blood pouring on her body and rubbing her breasts with the blood. while opera music is playing, a man casually cuts sum of the insides of a tied down man's leg. the cannibal puts the meat on a plate and eats it. the man tied down has legs that look like they are from a diagram of the human body because they are so mutilated and open. another time a women graphically cuts a mans genitals off while the camera makes it full frontal and extremely gruesome.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bySayWut August 17, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Horrible compaired to hostel 1 also more gory

I liked hostel alot but this one absolutely sucked. #1 It pushed WAYY over the line of violence. They showed a guy getting his d1ck cut off I'll never forget this movie. The storyline and everything even sucked compaired to hostell 1
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written bykerry April 9, 2008
AGE
0
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGE
0
QUALITY
 

...wow

youd have to be a redneck on crack to even like this movie
Teen, 14 years old Written bySMSx523 April 9, 2008
AGE
0
QUALITY
 

Not As Bad as I Thought............

Honestly before I saw this movie, I thought it would be over the top gore. After I saw it I was "pleasantly" shocked when it was more mild than I had thought. With this being said the special effects were pretty realistic, and there was an actually understandable story line.
Teen, 15 years old Written byehh108 April 9, 2008
AGE
0
QUALITY
 

Bloody as heck

I missed the beginning of this movie, but saw enough to say that this is probably the most violent movie I've ever seen. I have to admit, I was engaged while watching the movie, but had to look away at some parts. The movie's final shot is of a decapitated body spurting blood from the neck while children play soccer with the head. Any young kids who see this will probably be scarred for life.
Teen, 16 years old Written byshes_elektrik April 9, 2008
AGE
0
QUALITY
 

Tame in Comparison.

I must admit, this is one of my favorite movies of all time. But, the constant buzz about the content of the movie is really beginning to get annoying. Has anyone ever looked at a staged snuff film or looked at Asian horror, such as Audition where no bars are held when it comes to violence? I think that a lot of parents would never let their kids see this film and that's understandable. However, I'm sick of reading about how outraged parents are at this movie. Why not go to Blockbuster and pick yourself up a copy of "August Underground" and we'll see how many people complain about Hostel.