All member reviews for Hot Fuzz

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Bad Boys meets Shaun of the Dead.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 80 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Adult Written byflavorflav47 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Probably the worst movie ever made

Well, it wasn't even a movie. it was probably the worst thing I have ever watched. WOW DO NOT WATCH THIS MOVIE.
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Bloody brit movie is really, really, really iffy

Hot Fuzz is a great take on the buddy cop movie. It's fun it's great but it's bloody. There are very bloody scenes including impalement in the chin, a spike falling into a man's head and staying there, decapitation and more. The language is fast but it's there and chances are, kids my age would be scared from their pants. This movie is good, incredible violence, and language, but good, parents, 15 or up, please
Teen, 13 years old Written bysmileyface June 19, 2015
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

I LOVE this movie!!! ... 'still feel like your missing out?' cos 'here comes the fuzz'

this movie is AMAZING-- SO so so so so funny..... and I think you should watch it BUT violence - very comic but kinda gory. if you cant stand gore though I think you should be fine - just look away at the when a guy is about to trip onto a model church swearing- if you go to secondary school you should be fine oh and theres underage drinking - but its not bad - very brief and quite funny I hope ive helped and I hope you enjoy hot fuzz
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bymad about tv April 8, 2015
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

hillarious

I watched it when I was about 11 and laughed my head off it was well done with some genuine gags. But the violence, however comic is quite graphic. There is some very strong language but it's infrequent
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byimacreepy_pasta August 21, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Love It!

I watched this movie when I was seven and got a little bit scared as we watched when it was dark! I think parents should remember that just because your child has watched a movie with swearing it doesn't mean they will swear because if you have strict rules about swearing in your home they won't swear. I love this movie and i show it to all my parents. I think Shaun is a good role model because he does everything he can to get liz back because he's in LOVE with her. It helps give kids another realistic relationship and show of love conquers all. A funny movie with light humor!
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old April 26, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Great!!!!!!

Sags a bit compared to the other cornet movies, but not at all compared to all others! It's also pretty gory (not as much as Shaun of the dead), and has as much language as the last one, and as much as The worlds end. Still great, but not much compared to Shaun of the dead.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old January 11, 2014
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

BEST MOVIE OF THE CENTURY!

This is one of my favourite movies of all time! It lets your child know that later in life everything can't just go your way! The movie has many scenes of blood, gore, mutiny and also adult themes! I don't reccomend this for any person who can easily get nervous or scared!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byStevie111 January 2, 2014
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Hysterical action comedy

Graphic comic violence and language throughout, as well as laughs
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byswagshyguy15 September 8, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Hot Fuzzzz!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is a funny as comedy film. It's very violent and it has pervasive uses of expletives such as the 'f' word, sometimes in a comedic manner. The violence is quite gruesome and in the first murder I shut my eyes because I was so scared. But the plot is good, the action is high, and the humour is British and top-notch. The characters are likeable. All this in a film only cost $12 Million US Dollars! That's money that's definitely well-spent. Not for the faint-hearted, this film is an effective and compelling film from start to finish and one of the best I've ever seen.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bydondor614 July 3, 2013
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

British Humor at Its Finest

Easily one of the funniest films I've ever seen. Nick Frost and Simon Pegg team up once again and I would say that this is their best film. So many jokes are thrown at you that it's tough to take them all in. There's visual gags, sarcasm, snooty and clever one-liners, parody, in-jokes, and much more. By the time the movie was over I was still laughing. I've seen it multiple time and each time it's funnier than the last. The characters and script truly make this comedy gold.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Adult Written byconcernedmommy April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

Hilarious comedy

Great movie which definitely did not deserve its "R" rating. Appropriate for anyone over 13
Kid, 12 years old June 25, 2015
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Second flavour in the cornetto trilogy can't match Shaun of the Dead, but is still hilarious and witty

Five scenes of strong violence: the first shows two people being stabbed, their dead heads are scene later; next a man is knocked out and is blown up; then, the most violent one, a man is standing under a cathedral and a statue falls on his head with blood and gore everywhere; a person is stabbed in the neck with a pair of scissors: and finally a man is impaled through the neck and into the mouth. 15+ uses of the f-word and one use of the c-word. Lots of heavy drinking.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byRacing Flame December 17, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Good Film. 14+

This is my favourite of the Cornetto Trilogy. Good Film & Alright for 14+
Kid, 9 years old December 8, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

BAD BAD BAD MOVIE!

This movie was so bad I could not watch it till the end! BAD BAD BAD MOVIE!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byGaz10 September 17, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

My third favorite movie ever.

This movie is fine for anyone aged 13 and over because it has some violent scenes and swearing.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old August 8, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Very Violent Yet Fun

I am 12 years and I consider myself quite mature for my age. I have seen everything from graphic games to the violent R rated movies. For the first time in years. I cringed at a comedy. There are three deeply disturbing moments. 1: Without spoiling anything, two bloody heads are scattered on the street. 2: This was very disturbing and I turned away. A very big pointy concrete shape falls off a building and lands on a persons head. I do not want to get into detail. 3: There is a small replica of a church and a man slips and his neck goes right the the triangle roof. People then come and a scene happens there. The entire time the man is there, blood pouring out of his neck. Cursing: Surprisingly little for an R movie. The F bomb is not used infrequently. There is a proper amount of drinking though. Characters get drunk a few times and there is underage drinking. This movie is flawed but you forget that once you see how funny it is. Overall, Hot Fuzz is edgy yet one of the funniest movies I have ever seen
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byFoomtish July 12, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Hot fuzz kony review

its iz funny and kony as a mother with sprinkles but iz suitable as long as you child is mature.
What other families should know
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old June 7, 2013
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

HOT FUZZ (2007)

Hot Fuzz is a violent comedy about two men up against a small town of murderers. It includes drinking and foul language such as f__k and s__t and many more
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old June 3, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

HILLARIOUS

an hilarious movie, I loved the way they had Shaun of the dead jokes in it like when Nick Frost is looking at the SuperCop dvd and he puts it back and you can see Shaun of the dead in the section where he puts it back, a really funny movie which is fine for 12 and up
Teen, 14 years old Written bymovie_lover_ May 17, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Gory

Quite a gory film, the ending is particularly disgusting. There is swearing and drinking throughout, but it was very funny to watch. Think it is ok for 14 year olds depending on what their personalities are like.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages