All teen and kid member reviews for Howard the Duck

Kid, 9 years old February 12, 2011
 

what the heck.

the worst movie on earth. why did gorge lucas make this. this film makes apsaletutley no sense.who would ever want to see this . it should be rated R not for the content,but how porrly made this film was.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old February 1, 2010
 

read this

i saw this omg wtf this was pg in the 80,s i wonder what rated r was anyway in one seen a FEMALE duck is in the bathroom taking a bath and showed her breast in another seen beverly finds a condom in howards things a playboy magazine and well everything i saw this when i was 4 i did not see the ducks brest or know what was going on i saw this recently and i kept saying oh my god off for ages 14 and down if it did,ent have so much sex it would be a good famliy movie
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 8 years old July 15, 2015
 

Awful,dumb,lackluster comedy is extremely vulgar.

My rating:R for strong graphic racy content throughout including graphic nudity.
Kid, 8 years old July 15, 2015
 

Awful,dumb,lackluster comedy is extremely vulgar.

My rating:R for strong graphic racy content throughout including graphic nudity.
Kid, 8 years old July 15, 2015
 

Awful,dumb,lackluster comedy is extremely vulgar.

My rating:R for strong graphic racy content throughout including graphic nudity.
Teen, 17 years old Written bypaul334 February 20, 2015
 

A wonderfully crafted Quentin Tarantino movie

Howard the duck is about the secret agent Howard who does a ton of hookers in Bangkok. This movie is comparable to Pulp Fiction on every level.
Teen, 13 years old Written byDsim64 June 30, 2014
 

DUCK T**S! WOOHOO-OO!

That's all I can say. This is so hilariously bad that it makes Jar Jar Binks look like....No. That...DUH P.S. I only saw the NC review of it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byThedude68683 February 8, 2014
 

the worst movie ever

don't bother with this film just don't it's as bad as everyone says I would rather shoot myself in the face with a shotgun them watch this it's horrible
Teen, 13 years old Written bypersonperson May 25, 2013
 

Godawful

This movie is just awful! George Lucas, while not the greatest director, made a shine with his Star Wars trilogy... This is a new low. We've got violence, attempted murder, our main character is an alcoholic who reads a spoof of playboy, an exploitation pornographic magazine (speaking of which, we've got a frontal assault by a female duck in a tub with no censorship. Nasty!) and the movie is a drag. It's boring, unappealing to the eye, unnecessarily dark, and the themes of the movie will drive younger- and older kids off. Skip this one, folks. It's positively wretched.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus February 17, 2013
 

Terrible.

This movie is so awful. How is it rated PG? I don't understand how anyone could find this appropriate for kids. Stupid, stupid movie. Never watch it!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old February 10, 2013
 

Hi

What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 9 years old June 14, 2012
 

HOWARD THE DUCK

Alien duck comes to Earth in the first Marvel movie.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written byJustino4 August 25, 2011
 

Screwed Up

Howard the Duck is horrible with alcohol references, violent content (references to The Exorcist: the scariest movie in the world.), sexual content up the roof and some (brief) moderate cussing. Why wasn't this rated PG-13? Again, the rating is screwed up even though there WAS a PG-13 rating back then.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old April 11, 2011
 

If you thought Lucas' Jar Jar Binks was stupid just take one look at this stinker

Disgustingly awful superhero spoof. It's violent, may scare younger viewers, full of sexual stuff (condoms, duck breasts and a woman hinting about having sex with a duck), bad language, drinking, smoking, drugs and a really bad role model. This is a movie you must skip.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old April 8, 2011
 

stupid but good

good movie but not for everybody no one under 10 should watch it because of stuff like beverly and howard about to have sex finding a condom in a wallet ect. but swearing isnt that bad 12+ should be ok
What other families should know
Too much sex
Kid, 10 years old January 16, 2011
 

Why George Lucas? Why?

For a kids movie this is simply shocking. It contains condoms, drinking, smoking and possibly doing drugs in a bar. Horror elements and is all round one of the worst films I've seen.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byTheCritic14 January 3, 2011
 

So cheesey....... IT'S GOOD

I saw this when I was 5 and feel in love, I thought this was one of the coolest movies ever (until my cousin broke the VHS) and now the DVD has come and I give my full review. You got to love it or got to hate it. I thought it was so funny how the film treated itself so seriously (come on, you can't say quack fu with a straight face). I still watch it whenever I can, so it's great for younger kids, but it gets a bit iffy with the sex (Beverly almost has sex with Howard, Beverly finds a condom in Howards wallet, see couples making out at a bath house, etc.) But if you remember this from your childhood, by all means watch it
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written by4kidshater August 31, 2010
 

A very very very horrible movie even now, but very silly

This movie is boring. It's very dumb, No it's very very very dumb. It's the stupidest movie i've seen and the trailer proves it. I highly skip this title
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old May 30, 2010
 

A Silly Movie

This movie is terrible. It feels like to movies. A dirty spoof, which isn't funny, and a sci-fi horror, which is actually funny is places. The movie has several scenes which kids under 10 may find scary because it has a man morphing into a monster but very slowly. You see a female duck's breast, a condom in a wallet and you even see Howard's girlfriend (Who is human) start getting ready to have a sexual encounter with him. Near the begin you see spoofs of popular names including "Breeders of the Lost Ark" and "Playduck". There are a few funny scenes like the one where the villian puts his tongue in the cigar lighter (This was their attempt to be scary). Also cursed words are used throughout. This is definatley one bad movie.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism