All member reviews for I Know Who Killed Me

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Awful Lindsay Lohan serial killer movie; beware!

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 17 reviews)
AGE
16
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 9 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
a stiped gory movie dicpiton torrcher porn
Adult Written bydbreashears April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

i think under 12 13 14 +

i think its ok
Parent of a 6 year old Written byjustme_liz August 18, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 
The movie is just plain terrible. The acting isn't that good. The ending was also bad. It was like reading a book and then having the book snatched away and then being left to wonder, "Ok, what happened next?" I was disappointed. I usually like movies with Lindsey Lohan. But this is definitely the worst I've seen.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byJackSpears October 5, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

It's not bad. It's fine for most people. Just to many f words for a PG-13 rating.

The film is very violent, but it comes of in a comedic way, though not intended that way. It's not that bad of a movie. It's very mild, coming from a movie who's premise is focused around a kidnapping and torture with amputation. It's fine for mature 14 year olds. Once your kid becomes 16, they're fine to watch it. But I wouldn't recommend it for a child who has been rescude from a kidnapping or has been raped. The torture scenes would possibly make them uncomfortable (and this is coming from someone who has been in treatment as a teenager).
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byPrincessCharmed797 January 21, 2013
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

I Know Who Killed Me

Okay, I love Lindsay Lohan and I got this movie in hopes that I would be able to see her in a new kind of role which she hasn't done before and I was right - But in a bad way. The story line is very good I think, but the movie was watered down by too much sex and far too much nudity. The reasons younger kids should not see it is because of: Bloody images, dismemberment, female nudity in many of the scenes, and strong language. I think I would have been able to enjoy it myself, but the way it turned out had far too much nudity for me.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bymortalkombatnerd July 17, 2011
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

No kids allowed, but that doesnt matter

I dont know why i bothered with this movie i am 13 years old. and i say NO KIDS. but any kid watching this, dont feel bad. THE MOVIE SUCKS
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bygreenactress August 3, 2009
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

MY COOL RATING THINGY! LOL

My ratings: From a scale from 1 to 10 Sex/Nudity: 8 violence/Gore: 8 Profanity: 6
Kid, 9 years old February 16, 2009
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Not the Lindsay Lohan Movie I Wanted to See

Okay, I love Lindsay Lohan and I got this movie in hopes that I would be able to see her in a new kind of role which she hasn't done before and I was right - But in a bad way. The story line is very good I think, but the movie was watered down by too much sex and far too much nudiy. The reasons younger kids should not see it is because of: Bloody images, dismemberment, female nudiy in many of the scenes, and strong language. I think I would have been able to enjoy it myself, but the way it turned out had far too much nudiy for me.
Adult Written byscoobz April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 17 years old Written byRedeyez April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I Know Who Killed Me (Iz A Brainteaser)

i think the movie is ok. Sure there are some (some-what) inaproprate scenes in it but the concept of the movie was good. I just did'nt understand what was up with the guy who was on the bus because when dakota was dreaming he was the angel in the dream. saying "there is always a half to everythin good and bad, love and hate,ect"
Teen, 15 years old Written byjpauley April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
i liked it that girl was smoking hot in the movie
Teen, 14 years old Written byx0--baybeedoll--xo April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Adult Written bydarkprince April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Teen, 16 years old Written byFandangoguy April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

awesome freaky gory movie

this movie was f***ked up. it was the most confusing movie i ever saw. the violence was very bloody and gory. dakota gets her hands frozen and then ripped off and it is graphically shown. lots of other stabbings and gore. There is sex and pole dancing by a 21 year old girl. there is a sex scene and no nudity but the characters make thrusting noises. F**k is used about 15 times and then milder language. Lots of smoking and drug overdosing. in all a pretty good movie. appropriate for tweleve or 13. Good movie though.
Adult Written byahayes3 April 9, 2008
AGENot rated for age
QUALITY
 

I was stuck to the movie wondering what would happen next.

The movie is a very good thriller. It's not scary, but will have you at the edge of your seat wondering what will happen next. I think that this movie was very good, just not for children. I felt like the stigmata issue of the movie was awsome.