All member reviews for Ice Age: Continental Drift

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

Prehistoric pals hit the seas for an exciting adventure.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 58 reviews)
AGE
6
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old July 26, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Ice age goes pirates of the carribien

This is not as good as the 3rd film thanks to a tedious romance between Peaches and cool mammoth ethan and that the plot is kinda' stale but if you go and see this movie you will enjoy it and laugh particully thanks to the new charcter Granny brillently played by wanda sykes.Captain glutt is a great new villan and scrat is as amazing as ever.How he hasn't got his own movie by now i don't know.Will kepp the kids entertained but adults might perfer something with more bite and less daft characters.But this has scrat which any film really needs.....
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Parent of a 4, 5, 8, 11, and 13 year old Written byDanaHobbit July 26, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 
Teen, 14 years old Written byBooks rule July 25, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Love it!!!!!

This movie was so cute. There is some scary stuff, but too much. This is my favorite out of the four. Its so funny. I especially love Sid's granny!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old July 25, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

WOOHOO

IT WAS DA BOMB DIGGITAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 July 23, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Bland family comedy has no elements too harsh for kids

Mild movie with some action, but very mild. I'd say any kid could watch it
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byhwatts July 23, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

A must-see for the entire family!

The other night, we watched Ice Age: Continental Drift. It was awesome! We really enjoyed it! Its a great family movie! There are a few violence scenes in the movie, but not a lot. I think it would be more appropriate for ages 5+. The movie has a lot of positive messages including: respect your parents, trust in others, and never give up. All-in-all, it was an amazing movie! It was very cute and hilarious!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old July 22, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Ice Age: Continental Drift

This was good, but not as good as the previous three. I think that the company made a sequel just to make a sequel. There are some battle scenes along with the dark character of Captain Gutt. There is an obvious love interest between Diego and Shira. Overall this was cute and somewhat funny, but not great. (Be warned, the 3D is not very good)
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old July 20, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Ice Age 4: The Best

Best Ice Age yet!!!! I don't perticulary like the Ice Age movies. But this one is the best out of all of them. There's some violence but once parents get past that it's a great movie. There's some flirting but nothing more. I'm 11 and I used to look at these movies as boring but I could watch this 20 times in a row!!! Good job!
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Adult Written byslecorgne46 July 20, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

blaaa

This ice age was no where near my expectations of what i would think it would do. they did a bad job with charecters except for wanda sykes as grany other wize i give this move 2/5
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Adult Written byJEDI micah July 19, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

HOLY CRAB!!!

This movie was actually pretty good! It is WAY better than the third Ice Age, which wasn't bad except the jokes in the third one were kinda bad. As a fourth movie, it was also better than the fourth Shrek movie! The Shrek series should've stopped at the third movie because the fourth one was terrible. Anyway, Ice Age 4 is a good movie for kids, despite some scenes that might frighten them(earthquakes, a giant crab, tidal waves, and losing family members), but I don't think it'll be a problem! There's also pirates in this movie! You can say that Ice Age 4 is a computer-animated family comedy disaster movie! It's like it has a bunch of genres!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Kid, 11 years old July 18, 2012
AGE
4
QUALITY
 

Familly Fun

It wasn't as good as the other 3, personally I liked the 2nd and the first the best. It is good for the whole family though. I think kids should watch these kind of movies instead of the "OK" Rated R movies that kids are watching.
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Parent Written byteddybear88 July 18, 2012
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Fit for all ages

I liked this movie a lot and i recommend this for all ages, but it was a bit predictable and the little ones might not understand the whole having a "crush" thing.
Parent Written byALM123 July 18, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

okay for some 4 year olds

I took my 4 year old daughter, and she enjoyed the movie. Some of the dialouge is a bit above a 4 year old's understanding, and some children might find the images of the sirens a bit disturbing, but no scarier than most Disney villians, which are often seen in G rated movies. The movie was not great for adults, but the children in the theater seemed to enjoy it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Kid, 9 years old July 16, 2012
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

BEST ICE AGE YET!!!

I GOT SOME COOL RARE 3D GLASSES AT THE MOVIES! ALL THE BATTLE MADE ME COME UP WITH A COOL PLATFORMER! HERE ARE THE BOSSES: 1.GIANT CRAB 2. GUTT, SHIRA, FLIP AND SQUINT 3. THE SAME BOSSES FROM LEVEL 2 4. SHIRA (YOU HAVE TO DEFEAT HER WITH DIEGO)5. SAME BOSSES FROM LEVEL 2 AND 3. 6. SHAPE SHIFTING FISH. 7. SAME BOSSES FROM LEVEL 2, 3 AND 5. FINAL BOSS: CAPTAIN GUTT (YOU HAVE TO DEFEAT HIM WITH MANNY)
Teen, 13 years old Written bySecretMeVladimir July 16, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

ICE AGE 4EVER

This movie is one of the best
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 17 years old Written byabbacus July 14, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Good, but could be better.

This movie isn't as good as the other "Ice Age" movies. I thought it was kind of childish as far as the humor goes. It's more for kids than teens and adults. It's not really anything new (typical "Ice Age' movie). Lots of new characters, though. Overall, I guess it's worth going to, but don't expect anything great. I'd give it three and a half stars out of five.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much violence
Too much sex
Parent Written byBabyZouk July 14, 2012
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Awesome Movie!

I saw this movie before it went into theaters! It was great!
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byMovieBro July 13, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Some Scary Stuff, Simpson short in 3-D Might make kids sad.

The Simpsons short at the beginning of The 3-D Ice Age 4 might upset kids because a baby smashes butterflies, then kills the one Maggie likes (Spoiler Alert: It is just Maggie's bow) Ice Age 4 Great movie!! But some scenes might scare 6 and under
What other families should know
Too much violence

Pages