All member reviews for Ice Age

Kids say

(out of 37 reviews)
age 6+
 
Review this title!
Teen, 15 years old Written byHiddenWolf May 4, 2011
age 4+
 
I love this movie and the saber toothed tiger Diego is my favorite character. I think parents are alittle to sensitive with kids movies anymore. One wrong move and thats it. Parents need to give there kids alittle headway because you can't always protect them from iffy little stunts done in a kids movie.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old March 22, 2011
age 7+
 

Funny!

It was the first movie I have ever seen, I love it and it is very funny! the funniest part was when the birds were getting watermelons for the ice age but the baby was hungry so they defeated the birds and got the watermelons. But in one scene, the baby has to take a crap and they make some potty jokes about it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byHuntress4455 January 2, 2011
age 5+
 

A great start for the "Ice Age" movie series!!

I have talked with some of my friends and some think that this movie is the most boring one of the Ice Age series, but I disagree. It is such a heartwarming story that the whole family will love!!! It also contains great messages and it is very hilarious with some parts! I loved it!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Teen, 16 years old Written byndrwcd November 18, 2012
age 6+
 

best in the series

this is one of the best CGI animated movies out there that isn`t made by pixar
What other families should know
Educational value
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byarthur16morgana January 14, 2011
age 6+
 
okay i love this movie.sid is hilarious.and diego is awesome. and so is manny. but i just love the squirrel (forgot his name) but what i would do while watching i would make noises and talk for him since he dosent talk in it and my friend would laugh.
What other families should know
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byocie14 October 7, 2010
age 7+
 

BRILLIANT

SO FUNNY! I have always loved this movie. It's not only for little kids, the jokes are mature and smart. Also, the characters are so three dimensional (unlike more animated movies now). SUCH a fun movie, never gets old.
Kid, 8 years old April 22, 2010
Kid, 12 years old December 6, 2009
age 6+
 

more boys than girls

i recomend this movie to young girls ages 6-9 and boy ages 6-11. This movie was mostly just made for young kids but i think it was aimed at boys more than girls for some peril and brief vilonce that young boys are into but young girls don't always like.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old June 30, 2009
age 6+
 

good movie

great movie I hope the third one is as good as the first one!
Teen, 13 years old Written byTheDisneyGamer May 21, 2015
age 7+
 

ICE, baby!

Ice Age is one of my personal favorite (non-Disney/Disney Pixar) animated films. The story is good, the characters are likable, there's great humor, and, at the same time, it has very touching/intense moments. The parts with Scrat and his acorn are hilarious, and make for a great form of comic relief. I love that while he and the main characters occasionally appear in the same scene and sometimes interact with each other, he isn't actually a part of the plot- he's just there as an extra little part of the movie, a side story of sorts, that's there just to be entertaining and make laughs. There isn't too much to be worried about, but there are quite a few intense fighting scenes that may be too much for the kiddies. Otherwise, Ice Age is a great family flick that I suggest you check out.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byHweetseart April 18, 2015
age 7+
 

Look out - fighting and hunting!

But otherwise - family fun!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byDisneymovielover77 March 12, 2015
age 5+
 

Funny but also touching

Ice Age is one of my favorite films from Blue Sky studios. The movie is about a mammoth ( Manny) who met the mom of a baby and then left. A saber tooth tiger ( Diego) who's plans with his pack took and unexpected turn when he met Manny with the baby. And Sid who's overslept when it's time to migrate. Met Manny, then Sid, and this trio sets off to try to get the baby to his dad. Ice Age is funny and touching but it can be intense for sensitive kids but it's fine for animal lovers and if your kids love Pixar movies then this is one that's highly recommended!!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byWOLF13 October 23, 2014
age 7+
 

GREAT SHOW RECOMEND TO EVERYONE

GREAT ROADTRIP SHOW I WOULD RECOMEND IT TO ANYONE
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old August 16, 2014
age 11+
 

okay

could improve
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old August 14, 2014
age 3+
 

good movie

there isn't any violence just some scary scenes
Kid, 12 years old January 3, 2014
age 10+
 

It's good, but look out

A great film, with brilliant animation. The voices fit all the characters well. There are things to be wary of when watching this film however. There are a few uses of rude humour. There is a part when sid is in a hot tub with two girl sloths talking about how "heroic" Sid was, and that "he isn't much to look at, but all the sensitive sloths get eaten". There are lots of scenes of violence, for example (SPOILER) a pack of sabers try invade a human tribe to try and capture the leaders child and kill it- but the mother dies trying to save it. This film is frightening for some viewers. Best for people aged 10+ in my opinion
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 14 years old Written byrating_guy December 22, 2013
age 6+
 

good family movie

a great cartoon movie for the whole family. might frighten very young viewers
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old April 16, 2013
age 7+
 

One of the best animated videos I've seen

A great movie for 7 and over. Some cartoon violence and a spot of sadness. Funny and cool with dumb, mean, smart, and evil characters. A killer video..
Teen, 16 years old Written byDrCool June 4, 2012
age 6+
 

Funny! Funny! Funny!

This movie rocked! The jokes are hilarious,the voice acting is solid,the animation was colorful,and the lip syncs are perfectly matched!
Teen, 15 years old Written byOfficial Critic June 3, 2012
age 6+
 

Funny and adventurous animated film

MOVIE INFO: Has some funny moments and some good action scenes. It can't beat films like Toy Story or Finding Nemo, but I guess Ice Age still does okay. VIOLENCE: Low-Medium. Some action, chases and fights. No graphical/bloody scenes. LANGUAGE: None. SEX: None.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models

Pages