All member reviews for Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade

Common Sense Media says

Thrilling third Indy actioner focuses on hunt for grail.

Users say

(out of 82 reviews)
age 10+
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old October 8, 2009

Off For Ages 7 And Under; Iffy For Ages 8-10; On For Ages 11 And Up

Some blood: like the scene where Indy's father gets shot.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 8 years old June 7, 2010

Haha!

I saw this movie when I was 5, and when the guy drank from the wrong Grail, I was REALLY scared. Now, I laugh at it. Good for 9+
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byFigment95 February 8, 2010
This movie shouldn't be marketed at kids. There's a lot of blood and gore, and the big finale includes decapitation. Not for kids, but good for teens.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byBreaden Hoffmaster February 5, 2016
Is is probably the 2nd best film in the trilogy. Language is rare, fighting isn't over the top, and it's low on sexual content. Indiana (played by the one and only Harrison Ford) meets up with his father, (Sean Connery) for the adventure of a lifetime. Fighting Includes: hand-to-hand-combat, (blood is shown on mouths and noses), some machine-gun and gun fighting, falls, etc. A soldier's head is cut off by a sword, and rolls to Indy's feet, but it's bloodless and not gory. Swearing Includes I "son of a b***h", and "Hell". One scene shows Indy and Elsa kissing and she says "I hate arrogant men," and then they fall off the bed and the scene shifts. The scene is later implied by Indy's father in an awkward realization that will go over kids heads.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Parent of a 8 and 8 year old Written byElanaE February 11, 2013

Watch with you kid.

Let kids choose if they want to watch it but make sure there is an adult around.
Kid, 12 years old October 1, 2009
Sigh. Great series ruined by this awful third blunder. Bad storyline with little to no excitement. A chore to watch.
Parent of a 8 year old Written byThe Benevolent ... April 9, 2008

Great fun but not for every child

Maybe my favourite of the Indiana Jones movies. Sean Connery and Harrison Ford are wonderful together. Some scenes can be terrifying for children, such as when one of the characters drinks from the wrong cup. A great movie, but better suited for older teenagers and adults.
Kid, 11 years old October 31, 2014

Really Good

Violence- 3 (Action Violence and Scary Scenes)
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written bygranth July 10, 2014

2x the action and 2x the jones

The last crusade is the ending to the original trilogy.There are several intense moments including a main character disintegrate.
Kid, 9 years old May 23, 2014
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old March 30, 2016

Gory but, Funny

Alright I love Harrison Ford he's awesome so, obviously I love his movies. I do but, I get squeamish at blood and just plain gory scenes. In this movie they had plenty at the end where the bad guy turns into a skeleton, I had to close my eyes I looked up pictures later they were still pretty scary. After that scene it was followed by the knight saying, "He choose... poorly." Which I thought was hilarious. So overall okay movie with gory scenes and funny parts. I hope you decide to watch it!
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byILoveCSM March 24, 2016

Okay sequel, but still good

This movie is okay for ages 10 and up, for some violence, scary images, innuendo, and some blood. This movie is an okay sequel/prequel tie in, but its still a good film. Watch out for a very scary scene at the end, but this movie is ultimately about redemption and love. If you children can handle the other Indy movies, they should be fine for this one.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byRXNC-17XXX December 26, 2015

great movie

some blood
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old November 7, 2015

Excellent

This is a fairly violent Indy film. The original is more violent and has more drinking, drugs, and smoking. This one isn't as good as the original, but still very good. There is a giant tank, chases, mystery, treachery, giant blimps, planes, rapid fire, guns, explosions, suspense, diaries, undercover work, traps, trains, hand-to-hand combat, ambushes, fatal decisions, flipping motorcycles, stick whacking, robbery, boat accidents, and humor. And you get Sean Connery and Harrison Ford in the same movie, father and son. Normal Indy swearing, and good role models. Only a few make-outs.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old August 26, 2015
My dad and I love this movie. Some violence and it takes place during WWll.
Adult Written byjrc0196 August 10, 2015
Get movie! Has a little language and violence.
Parent of a 6 and 7 year old Written bywmoon6744 June 1, 2015
Kid, 8 years old May 20, 2015

Violent /disturbing thrills in violent action packed thriller.

My rating PG-13 for: brief strong violence.
Teen, 14 years old Written byProjektor May 14, 2015

This is my second favorite Indy Film. Ford-Connery dad-son ratio is amazing to watch. This is great adventur.

This movie have very much violence, but violence is not grapcic. It is action-adventure violence. But there are onl few scary scenes and this movie have very mild sexuality and swearing.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old January 5, 2015

Awesome!

I loved it. LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVED IT! I loved Indiana, his dad and Marcus. The whole movie had me on the edge of my seat in anticipation. What I didn't like was all the kissing. WAY TO MUCH KISSING! But all in all it was amazing! Very fun for tweens and above.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much sex

Pages