All member reviews for It's a Mad, Mad, Mad, Mad World

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Common Sense Media says

It's a long, long, long, long classic comedy chase-epic.

Age(i)

2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17

Quality(i)

 

Users say

(out of 9 reviews)
AGE
7
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bypg13rnc17 May 22, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

w

aws0me funny movie
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 8 years old October 22, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

AWESOME!!!

LOVED IT!!!!........
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old September 10, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Um...it's not really worth the sit

I thought 2001: A Space Oddyssey felt long, but I probably should have spent the extra thirty seconds reading on Netflix for the length. I spread it out into two days. However, a movie like Avatar feels so short, yet is ten minutes longer. Why? Well, with the car chases, and crashes (I counted ten destroyed cars), double crosses and general mayhem, it wasn't the funniest thing in the world. I perfer silly comedies like Monty Python, and while this is one, there are more funny scenarios then jokes. And I really don't laugh at that. While it is enjoyable and down to the wire, it isn't funny. And at the end of the day, I wasn't the biggest fan.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Adult Written byRockybalboa211 February 26, 2011
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

A magnificent accomplishment!

This had magnificent magnificent actors and if you children want to see a great movie this is it. No bad language, and all class! :D Spencer Tracey! :D Jimmy Durante! :D MICKEY ROONEY!! FANTASTIC!! Overall, this is a very hilarious film, and is possibly one the best movies ever made! :D
What other families should know
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old March 10, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Great

It's really cool but there is the "h" word in it, and there's lots of fighting, and it's very destructive.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written by8rebel24 January 20, 2012
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

For teens and adults.

I love this movie! It's so funny! It's a long film, and young kids may get bored, so it's really for teens. Some adults may know this movie from 1963, but I'm a teen and I love it. It's a funny comedy about a group of people who are desperate to find a hidden treasure.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 17 years old Written bymoviewannabe February 2, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Slapstick humor. Wicked.

This is the funniest slapstick classic ever made. Reckless driving, car crashes, buildings getting knocked down and stuff like that is hilarious. I'm surprised that it could be okay for a G-rated movie. Kids can learn elements for a slapstick comedy in this movie. Why add profanity to a G-rated movie and this is the only G-rated movie I've seen with a dancing bikini girl in it. Plus, smoking should be prohibited in a G-rated movie.
What other families should know
Educational value
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Adult Written byTimTheTVGuy October 12, 2012
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

It's madly good!

This is a loveable movie! Perfect adventure,perfect sad scene,perfect action,ect.The voice cast is also crazy good!
Kid, 12 years old May 4, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

A Classic Comedy

This is my dad's favorite movie, and I like it too. All of the characters are greedy, but they suffer in the end. It sends a good message. There's nothing innapropriate exept one joke kids won't understand. The movie's really long though, and little kids will probably get bored.
What other families should know
Great messages