All member reviews for It's a Wonderful Life

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging, great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging, good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging, good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging, okay learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 24 reviews)
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written byaidanqm1996 August 23, 2009
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
I hate black and white movies. Good message though.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Teen, 13 years old Written byThe Sting fan April 9, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Perfect for kids and kids at heart

The best christmas movie ever made. It delivers posotive messages about what it takes to be a good citizen and how good deeds can make a diffrence. There is some drinking at the end when he is really deprest but that is the only negative I can find in this.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old August 23, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
Violence (PG): Mild gunfights, scary child near-death. Sexual Content (PG): None.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Teen, 13 years old Written bymannymateo10isback January 24, 2011
AGE
8
QUALITY
 
its an enchanting heartwarming movie ever seen! there is mild gunfights and scary child near-death, a naked woman is in a shubbery nothing is seen
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 12 years old December 22, 2010
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Great for just about all ages if you think they could follow it

This is a great classic Christmas movies that you should show your kids. I gave it a 9 + just because you younger kids might get bored, and might not follow it.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 14 years old Written byPrototype79043 August 28, 2010
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

Best Movie for Inspiration

I watch this movie all the time for inspiration
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 11 years old December 17, 2009
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Cool but what

I liked this movie! For some reason, his bleeding lip bothered me. IDK why.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Teen, 14 years old Written byPoison Ivey October 18, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

sorry everyone, but this movie is a peice of crap

At first I liked it, but then I watched it again and I was like wow... and you do know it was a flunk at the boxoffice when it was first released. I'm vastly starting to agree with you, peoples...
Kid, 8 years old December 6, 2011
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Classical movie is filled for families

Some smoking at the beginning, Words like "oh god" and "shut up"
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bywho3697cares January 28, 2009
AGE
9
QUALITY
 
Surely the best Christmas film.
Kid, 10 years old April 9, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Sounds good...

I never watched it yet but my dad watched it when he was a kid and he told me that it is a really great classic for the family. And also the title makes it sound good.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written byBestPicture1996 April 6, 2009
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

4 Stars!

An absoulute classic for the entire family!
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 10 years old February 3, 2012
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Amazing

Fabulous movie, my favorite holiday movie in history! I'm just 10, and I can appreciate the message in this movie. Nothing wrong at all, and a great message about life.
What other families should know
Great messages
Kid, 10 years old January 2, 2010
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

It's a OK.

When I watched it's a Wonderful Life. I got quite interested. This isn't the best movie to watch thought if your looking for a appropriate movie. It is a little iffy but it does show what it was like in the 1900's.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written byJoey123 December 22, 2008
AGE
2
QUALITY
 

My favorite Christmas movie...

I watch this every Thanksgiving!!!!! The movie is appropriate for all ages, but eight and up would understand it better.
Kid, 9 years old December 15, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

AWESOME TOUCHING MOVE!!!

It is a wonderful movie! I watch it every Christmas and make cookies! There is not much violence only a bit because the guy gets punched in the ear and lip. There is a really cute guy named Terrence and he is a super cute angle and almost everybody likes him! It may be hard for people under 6 to really understand. It is one of my most favorite movies and I think you people would enjoy it. Hope this helps!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byRoosterman May 28, 2013
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

One of the sweetest movies I have ever truly seen!

This is truly one of the most heartwarming films I have ever seen. It relays a strong message about life and how it should be treasured each moment. There are a few fight scenes, including a tough strike on George by his boss. There is one funny scene where there is a naked woman hiding behind a shrub after accidentally having her clothing torn off, but absolutley nothing is shown at all. A sad scene is when George takes his own life thinking that he has failed in life, but his guardian angel shows him what life would be like if he was never born. Fortunately he comes back. So basically a very heartwarming film. A very sweet scene for me was at the end where a little girl says "Everytime a bell rings, an angel gets his wings". That was an adorably sweet and heartwarming scene to watch. Overall I think this movie is perfect for all ages and it was wonderful for me because of the sweet messages and because i'm just a kid who loves black and white movies:) Perfect film for everyone!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written bymoviefan115 March 14, 2012
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

A Great Christmas Movie

One of my favorite movies ever. It just has a wonderful story and it has a wonderful message about life. Great acting and directing. The ending always gives me tears of joy. :)
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old January 24, 2015
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

It's a Wonderful Movie

It was a very excellent classic.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Kid, 8 years old January 1, 2015
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

pretty good

It was definitely good, but not for nine year olds. I would say at least 10 year olds would be fine. there is drugs and drinking but thats about as bad as it gets. There are good lessons in it and good role models, but violence too. Not for little kids. But a good movie!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages