All member reviews for Jack Reacher

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 27 reviews)
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 14 years old Written byironkid21 December 27, 2012
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Mediocre Tom Cruise thriller has SOME cool scenes but otherwise dull

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old August 29, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Don't bother a bit

If anyone wants to see this, Watch it with the kids. Im talking to you parents. But if you 99% want to see it and 1% don't. Just don't watch it. It is BORING. Don't listen to Stupid critics. They are just trying to lure you into watching it. Don't watch it unless you are 100% sure guaranteed that you will like it. Its not even 1 bit violent. Its all talking.
What other families should know
Too much consumerism
Teen, 14 years old Written bySamhit July 24, 2013
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Jack

It should have been rated R for strong language and violence. There was also a bar scene. But overall a good movie.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 15 years old Written bymusicforver May 24, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Awesome Movie

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byThatGamingCat May 24, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Great! but very violent.

Great movie, but very violent! Has fair bit of language. In the beginning it shows Reacher (Cruise) in a thong, so all parents with kids under 12, should not watch this movie due to the language and violence.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bymoviebuff6996 January 20, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Jack Reacher is passable

To tell you the truth I went into the movie expecting a seasoned blend of both action and mystery. Instead I got an okay mystery and some so-so action sequences. But I will say that the finale was very good, filled with fist-fights and gun battles. The ending I found a bit confusing and just seemed like it was trying to set up for a sequel. There are about 45 profanities including one (very sudden) f-word and 10 s-words some action sequences, and there was some drug content as well. It’s definitely worth watching, it’s just that I would wait until DVD or Blu-ray.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byjtennisboy January 6, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Jack Reacher

It was a great movie but before the movie I was told that it was going to be very intense. It ended up not being that intense. I wrote 11 and up but also for more mature 10 year olds
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much consumerism
Teen, 16 years old Written byGamerevier December 25, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

More like An light rated R movie than a PG-13

Great movie violence 8/10 drugs/drinking/smoking 3/10 cussing 5/10 sex 3/10 good but a little to much violence for a PG-13 movie more like a light R movie it is also intense
Kid, 11 years old April 28, 2014
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Get Jack Reacher! Epic Movie.

Jack Reacher is an awesome thriller. The film has allot of guns... sniper shooting 5 people, loads of shootouts etc… The hand to hand violence is fairly moderate . Even though the bbfc gave the movie a 15 cert, you would expect blood but there isn't any which pulls down my viewing age recommendation. Also swearing is infrequent despite one F word, the language isn't too strong e.g.. bi*** and the s word - never used frequently. The threat is quite strong with a character saying "bite your fingers off" which is actually attempted. If you are the right age, you will love Jack Reacher. Totally unmissable.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bytruetomovies April 12, 2014
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

just bad

it was so boaring, I think I fell asleep through it, I cant even remember the point of the story. don't bother
Teen, 16 years old Written byDog Bone November 2, 2013
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Fairly good

Brutal violence but not gory at all. Bad guy is cheesy otherwise I would give it 4 stars. Brief sexual stuff. One F word and some other language. Somewhat interesting storyline.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byAhiena7 June 18, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Awesome

My whole family watched this (ages 9, 11, 14, 17 and parents). I totally loved it. It was awesome. It's pretty clean except for the lady at the beginning and the language which don't disturb Me since I'm fluent in it. The violence was mild (I wish it was more violence.). But it was a great movie
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bybranman894 April 14, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Jack Reacher is suprisingly good

Jack Reacher is fun. You will have a good time watching it. Tom Cruise does a good job in his role. Overall it is enjoyable
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byKearnic17 February 1, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Above-average Tom Cruise movie

This movie isn't forgettable like the reviewer says it is. It has one of the most realistic car chase scenes I have ever seen and of course there is plenty of nice violence-but not gory violence. There is a relatively brief scene where a woman is wearing skimpy underwear but that's it for sexual content. There isn't even any kissing that I can think of. This is your above-average conspiracy thriller and I encourage you to at least consider watching it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bysam varma January 25, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

nothing grerat

mysterious.... gets you stuck to the movie till the end but iis forgettable and nothing great
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 January 18, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Fairly good action movie has lots of violence and thrills

What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old January 13, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Cool action movie.

Jack Reacher is a boss action movie that is good to see with friends. It is too confusing for anyone under 10 probably. It is also pretty violent. It is about a sniper shooting five random people and an ex military cop getting to the bottom of the mystery. You can see the shooting, and there is also lots of other violent scenes where people are shot or beaten up. But there is no blood or gore. They also say words like f--k, s--t, p---y, pr--k, or b---h once or twice. Overall good movie but not for young kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written byJimmy brew December 22, 2014
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Very violent but exicting military movie is perfect for teens

My rating:PG-13 for military violence,brief strong language,drug use and a scene of sexuality
Teen, 13 years old Written byAnunay Maheshwari October 22, 2014
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

@We$oMe

It's a awesome movie. Cruise has acted very well. There is volience but not too much.
Teen, 13 years old Written bylimabeanzrule May 22, 2014
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

WTF was that garbage?!

Enough said.
What other families should know
Too much violence

Pages