Common Sense Media says

Jet Li's final fight; teens OK.

Users say

(out of 13 reviews)
age 15+
Review this title!
Kid, 12 years old April 9, 2008
Teen, 15 years old Written bybobkitten6 April 9, 2008

Jet's Best

Fearless is amazing and I love fearless so much that i went to china 2 months before it was put in theaters and got a chinese copy of fearless since it came out there like 3 months before it came out in theaters and the chinese version had no english subtitles so i learned chinese for 3 months and i watched fearless.. Then i bought the english version too when it came out in december. yah i love fearless....And if you loved fearless you'll love the one, unleashed,romeo must die, cradle 2 the grave, meltdown, twin warriors, the enforcer, the defender, and once upon a time in china series(vol.1,2,3)Amazing take my advice! I own all these movies plus more i have 34 jet li movies and 28 jackie chan and 6 bruce lee ones. Yes you will love fearless and the list of other jet li movies i wrote. Movie should be rated G!! plus all of jet li's other ones.
Teen, 16 years old Written bytkubas1 November 30, 2009


the fighting is well done.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Adult Written byflare33 April 9, 2008

violent,powerful,and entertaining but predictable.

Parents take extreme caution.But this iffy defense flick isn't all blood and guts this corny pleasure features some very inspiring insights but displayed with almost nonstop violence.But then again Isawthe unrated version.By the way for those of you who dont know what that means it basicly is exactly like the normal version except with more gorey deatails and fairly more sexual referemces than the theatrical version
Teen, 14 years old Written bydancingwithmyself April 9, 2008

Very Touching and Sad!

This movie is really sad and touching..... It's too sad that's why I gave it a 4 star.
Parent Written bytazmen August 7, 2012

Huo Yuanjia

This is not the typical fighting movie. It is also definitely not for an immature audience. ****This movie takes multiple viewings to truly appreciate. Huo Yuanjia, Jet Li, starts the movie off by defeating 3 people in a row and before the 4th fight he has a flashback. During this flashback you see him as a child, where he watches his dad get defeated, his dad would not land the final blow. After this he fights his dads opponents' son... and loses. Huo then vows to never be defeated again. The movie goes on to show how his "adulthood" played out. Needless to say, he was not the best role model and takes the life of another in a fight. After he learns it was all for not, he leaves and travels until a small tribe takes him in. While with these people he learns what he has done wrong and truly takes it to heart. *speed up about 20 minutes* and we are back to the final fight: Huo and Tanaka. [you will know the reason if you watch the movie]. Tanaka knows that the Japanese business man played dirty and declares Huo the winner, Huo used a similar punch from earlier that killed someone-- but did not follow through with it. Tanaka declares Huo the winner and Huo shortly dies afterwards. The end scene of the movie is the best in my opinion, the ghost of Huo is training and Moon can feel his presence. Anyone who would say only Jet Li fans and martial art fans would like this, did not understand the movie fully. Overall: A+ Definitely not for kids or most teens(they will not understand the reasons in the movie).
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bybubbo April 9, 2008


Fearless is an amazing, beautifully made action film that is surprisingly emotional and well-made. The battle in the restaurant is arguably one of the best action scenes ever filmed. As for content, there is loads of violence, some is pretty intense. Not for little kids, but anyone a mature 11 or older could handle it.
Adult Written bysassy007 April 9, 2008

A good story

This story begins with a child who only understands winning. Therefore, as an adult, his pride prevents him from understanding compassion. However, he learns this through very difficult trials in his life and comes through the other side of the tunnel standing up for compassion and understanding that winning isn't everything.
Adult Written bydraconous0072002 April 9, 2008

This is a must see

I'm a fan of the old martial arts/foreign films and I have to say is that this a must see. Not just the fighting scenes but also the philosophy of the movie really makes you think. You have some of these movies in America that are just shoot 'em up movies... but foreign movies you have to think and look at the morals of the movie. This movie if you think about it and see what that "meaning" means than you will understand the movie..
Kid, 11 years old April 9, 2008
Adult Written byllarson April 9, 2008
Adult Written bygreenhighway April 9, 2008

A good film

This film has a positive message. Its about a man trying to defend his country and its values. The kung fu action scenes are semi-violent, but nothing grotesque or overdone.
Adult Written byDhorlo April 9, 2008

Fine for 13 and up

The movie was some adult themes like revenge, but the only other concern would be the violence. This fight scenes are not overly graphic and, as with most Chinesse martial arts movies, the combat is so acrobatc it is unrealistic. Most teens will be able to relate the violence to that of a cartoon. No one believes that they can fall off a cliff like Wyle E. Coyote, hit the ground and hold up a sing that says "Ouch". The same is true for being able to balance on pole tops while fighting or punches that cause massive internal damage. While the movie is about fighting, it is easly perceived as artificial.