All member reviews for Jurassic Park

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 160 reviews)
AGE
10
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Kid, 10 years old May 26, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Never go on a tour ride at a zoo

The dinos are very realistic.They eat people with about no blood shown because it is nighttime.Surprising parts with awful tour ride.They say sh_t alot h_ll a bit and Bit_h twice.Many people die lots get hurt few dont get hurt.watch this movie it is good and suspenseful
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 9 years old May 25, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

This sure is something!

Well, I just came back from a 3D screening of this movie and... WOW!! It was really good, you might have to watch for violence though, There are a couple jump scares and allot of people get hurt. My dad had already seen this movie and in "The Light Scene" he kinda shook my shoulder so i jumped more... -__- well, Thanks for reading my review! bye... - Xander 10 yo
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old May 21, 2013
AGE
7
QUALITY
 

Check it

I love movies like this n my brother watched it when he was 7 and I was 9 and NOT scared at all it goes in with all those other classics like jaws n duel n back to the future so if you liked them watch this I recommend it
Kid, 10 years old May 19, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Amazing Film

Violence (PG-13)Not to bad quite Bloody/Gory and Terror Severed arms. Dinosaurs are Very realistic Don't Be Fooled.Language (PG-13)Very mild Sh*t D*mn B**ch (And Only Used Once). Drinking/Drugs & Smoking (PG) A Character smokes a ciggerette the whole Film. Sexual Content (G) Nothing at all
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bymynameisalexandra13 May 11, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Great movie

Great movie to watch with your family! Not for really young kids, because it might be scary for them.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 10 years old May 4, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

Good

What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bypersonperson May 3, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Scary for younger kids, but a thrilling adventure otherwise

This is a fantastic flick for me, but many others as well. Some of the bad stuff for younger audiences is how realistic the dinosaurs look (and they aren't friendly) and the dark lighting in some scenes. Violence is present, a goat is killed and eaten off screen, multiple characters are killed off by the dinosaurs, and one perilous scene involves a young kid trapped under a car. Occasionally, some blood is seen. Language is fairly mild, the worst case a usage of ''s--t'' and mild throughout. Samuel L. Jackson is seen smoking nearly the entire time. Most of it is perilous and frightening, but the positive scenes and the knowledge our family will make it out okay is a good thing for the kids. Intense for those under 9, but a lot over ten seem to get through just fine. Excellent quality, and a good family picture.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old April 21, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

Lots of Violence, ok for 8 and up !

I went and saw this movie with my eight year old sister, and she wasn't scared. Positive role models and actions are shown throughout the movie, mainly adults fighting for the lives of their loved ones when Dinos attack. There is LOTS of violence, but nothing 8 or 9 year old couldn't handle! I LOVED THIS MOVIE!
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Kid, 12 years old April 19, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

JURASSIC PARK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Awesome! Intense violence and scares , frequent swears.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Kid, 11 years old April 14, 2013
AGE
12
QUALITY
 

Jurassic Park 3D

Jurassic Park 3d was a great movie. I don't think the bad words are anything to worry about cause there is really only one bad word which is the s bomb. I jumped out of my seat at one scene were she thinks that the tour guide is touching her but is really a arm. There is also a scene were a goat head lands on top of there car. It was very scary but very well done!!!
Teen, 14 years old Written byNASCAR101 April 10, 2013
AGE
5
QUALITY
 

Jurassic park

super cool
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byzelda fan April 10, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

.......

I watch it when I was four years old and it was awsome!
Kid, 10 years old April 7, 2013
AGE
8
QUALITY
 

AdvancedJurassicGeek

I just saw Jurassic Park for the second or third time last night and this time in 3D at the theater. WOW! Great in the theater, and, unlike some movies that just say they're in 3D to attract people but the 3D is actually terrible, the 3D was AMAZING! The T. Rex flipping the car, the velociraptor, the surround sound dino footsteps... ok, I'll review the movie now. It is definitely scary for young children, with the T Rex and the velociraptors and whatnot. The special effects are amazing for 1993 and have been enhanced for the 3D showing, making it very realistic and frightening. However, my 7-year-old sister saw it too, and she was not bothered by it much. About the positive role models, the kids are brave and the paleontologists are too. However, the professor John Hammond appears to be a smidgen "over the hedge," I guess you could say. The movie is jam-packed with violence, in two parts men are eaten alive, though no gore is shown, and at one frightening point a severed arm is shown ending in a bloody stump. Another time, the big-shot jock-y Australian velociraptor expert is being hunted by velociraptors, and you don't see him again. There is one s-bomb and one son of a b**** in all, I think, but there are certainly frequent d-words and W-T-Hs. The last thing is that Samuel Jackson offers the only drug use in the movie, always seen with a cigarette in his mouth.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old April 5, 2013
AGE
11
QUALITY
 

Orginality, Speilberg Classics, and CGI, its phebe.

Let's be honest, Jurassic Park when you think about the movie it is nothing more than a Speilberg classic with stunning models and CGI and special effects. When seeing this movie I could not expect more. This was an amzing thrill ride through one of my all time fave movie directors of all time. I greatly respected this movie and is an excellent choice for 3D. Definetly a go see! For sure! Peace, Phebe.
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bylittlemissepic April 5, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

horrible film!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1

horribel.my friends and family are going around saying their are going to murder you!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 16 years old Written bytheaterman342 April 3, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

One of the greatest dinosaur films of all time.

Steven Spielberg show's us why he is one of the greatest directors of this generation. Not only was he able to create a film about dinosaur's but he was also able to send some really good messages about growing closer to your family members. This is a must see unlike the sequels to this great film
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old April 1, 2013
AGE
6
QUALITY
 

Good Film

How is it 12 and up? I watched this when I was 6 and I loved it.
Teen, 13 years old Written bySammyTonkes March 31, 2013
AGE
10
QUALITY
 

Undesisive :l

I beleive this movie was good if you like the dinosaur kind of thing. It can get kinda boring in some parts but the graphics were exelent for a movie made so long ago. Overall I would give this movie a 4 out of 10 just because i dont like the dino kind of thing
What other families should know
Great messages
Great role models
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byKarishLurv March 31, 2013
AGE
9
QUALITY
 

An absolute masterpiece - could run for Spielberg's greatest film

As a kid, I was obsessed with everything dinosaurs. I had the little dinosaur action figures, the Land Before Time movies, games, books, and even a little soundboard that read off facts about different dinosaurs whenever you pressed the buttons. I first saw Jurassic Park when I was 7 years old, and from the moment Alan Grant and the rest of the group stepped out to see the group of brachiosaurus, I was hooked. The CGI in this incredible movie is darn near flawless. The soundtrack, with music by John Williams, is perhaps one of the greatest in cinematic history. The acting is great and the characters are extremely well-written and likable. Directing by Steven Spielberg is (as to be expected) brilliant. The movie also includes some pretty interesting scientific elements that can really get your brain to thinking - and when you're not in awe over the beautiful visuals, you'll be on the edge of your seat with the suspense. The kids in this movie are surprisingly good as well, both in performance and as characters. I would definitely recommend this classic to anyone who hasn't already seen it - I will surely be attending the 3D showing! Parents, be warned: Jurassic Park can be really scary for younger kids - I remember that I wasn't allowed to watch it on school nights because I would get nightmares. This film features some of the greatest scares of all time - I still jump at some parts. In addition to the frightening aspects, there is some mild language (including one 's--t' used for comedic effect), quite a bit of smoking (in one of Sam L. Jackson's earliest roles) and a considerable amount of blood (which never really bothered me as a kid, but others may react differently). All in all, a wonderful film, one of my favorites growing up. 5 stars for sure.
What other families should know
Great role models
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written bymovielover45 March 31, 2013
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

The film that changed my life.

This is a film that I saw when I was four years old. I was a dinosaur fanatic, I was absolutely obsessed with them. My sister showed me this film and I was riveted from the first frame. I will always remember that showing, because it was the film that got me into movies themselves. It is still one of my favorite films of all time, and it gets better everytime I see it. I highly disagree with the negative aspects that say the characters are underdeveloped. I always find the characters to be lively with great personalities and they always felt that they had the given weight to root for them for the rest of the film. I consider the film a masterpiece of modern cinema and not just a monster movie as many dissapointly label it as. As for the content, I saw the film when I was four, and it didn't bother me because of my love for dinosaurs. If you have children that are afraid of dinos, I suggest waiting until they understand that they aren't real, because these dinos REALLY feel real. Thank Mr. Spielberg for the wonder and awe that you have given millions around the world.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking

Pages