Common Sense Media says

Action romance has high body count, little consequence.

Users say

(out of 52 reviews)
age 12+
Review this title!
Teen, 13 years old Written bySpielberg00 June 6, 2011

These crazy characters just find it fun to laugh at violence, it seems. A slightly dumb action-comedy.

My rating: PG-13 for nonstop action, language, violence and some drug content.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old April 10, 2011

good movie but really unrealistic

i liked this movie but its really far fetched. its way too unrealistic.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written byDerrickRose1 April 1, 2011
It was really good. I thought the ending was very comical and exciting.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byTotally500 March 13, 2011

A pretty good action film

This is pretty much a good action movie. I cant explain it but it is very good
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great role models
Teen, 15 years old Written bybananalover March 6, 2011
i luv tom cruise!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byJadenp February 14, 2011
Suggested MPAA Rating: PG-13 for intense sequences of action violence, sensuality, and brief strong language.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old February 9, 2011
Its a good movie!!!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 15 years old Written byslasher23 February 9, 2011
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byegirls4 January 27, 2011
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models
Teen, 13 years old Written bymasonlackey January 15, 2011

good movie

good movie
What other families should know
Too much violence
Kid, 11 years old January 2, 2011

Silly and fun

Pretty silly, but good. A man is shot in the head and other people shot in other places. Pretty bloody action, but nothing too bad.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 13 years old Written byPYEsinc January 2, 2011

Violent, and funny at times.

This film is very violent (and much of the humor is created from violence). Also, there is some foul language here and there, and Tom cruise's character drugs Cameron diaz's character at least three times. As I watched it, I often was thinking "what a weird movie!"
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bysplatterhousedude December 5, 2010

on for 12+

This movie is really good. I just saw it december 3, 2010. there is nothing bad about this movie.
What other families should know
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old October 31, 2010
One of the best movies I've ever seen. If you have the opportunity to see it see it.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 10 years old October 30, 2010
a lot of violence one scene perticually because they are on a train in a kitchen and she takes the knife and does "hodini hands" and stabs him and then he takes it out slowly and that was disgusting to me but other wise no HORIBLE violence. and there is breif strong language where she said. "That is not a warning a warning is June if you get on this plane you will F---ing die. and it was breif but overall i loved it
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Adult Written byMovieMan26 October 9, 2010

Fun action-comedy is entertaining but very violent for a PG-13

First things first: this is definitely a fun movie. The cast is great, especially the two main leads. They play off each other well. And although this movie is fun, it is very violent with plenty of intense action scenes. My only problem with it is the quirkiness of it. I am not a fan of quirky films, namely Indies, and this film had an Indie film vibe to it. Parents: Like I said, there's lots of violence and intense action, with some bloody injuries. There's also language and some sensuality. What I would have rated it: PG-13 for Intense Sequences of Action Violence Throughout, Language, and some Sensuality. Bottom Line: A very fun movie worth watching, even in theaters. Thanks for reading! - Movie Man
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written byThe Rateinator August 17, 2010

Slightly suggestive,violent but mostly fun

This action comedy beats others (The Bonty Hunter, Killers) Quite a bit of blood and violence. Funny mostly but some comedy is mature and wont be understood by smaller children. Swearing not too much only one f-bomb but a fair few s words kisses but they are glossed over by violence.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 11 years old August 11, 2010

Entertaining!

This is a fun action comedy that I found entertaining! Some of the violence kind of surprised me, but not too bad.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Great role models
Kid, 10 years old August 2, 2010

good for 10 and up

This movie was the best movie ever just a little violent just one scence i didnt like was a stabbing scene on a train but it wasnt that bad
What other families should know
Too much violence
Teen, 14 years old Written byhyruleshero96 July 16, 2010

Way better than i expected

this movie was way better than i thought it would be! i want to keep this short so all i'll say was that this movie was a great mix of action thriller and action comedy without leaning towards either one. you shouldn't miss it!
What other families should know
Too much violence
Great messages
Great role models

Pages