All member reviews for Knocked Up

About our rating system

  • ON: Content is age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • PAUSE: Know your child; some content may not be right for some kids.
  • OFF: Not age-appropriate for kids this age.
  • NOT FOR KIDS: Not appropriate for kids of any age.

Find out more

Quality

Our star rating assesses the media's overall quality.

Find out more

Learning ratings

  • Best: Really engaging; great learning approach.
  • Very Good: Engaging; good learning approach.
  • Good: Pretty engaging; good learning approach.
  • Fair: Somewhat engaging; OK learning approach.
  • Not for Learning: Not recommended for learning.
  • Not for Kids: Not age-appropriate for kids; not recommended for learning.

Find out more

Kids say

(out of 42 reviews)
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Review this title!
Teen, 17 years old Written bywhitesoxbuff March 10, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
Funny and gives a lesson.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written byMr581 August 2, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 
sexually graphic
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 16 years old Written byLovett May 16, 2009
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Raunchy movie with heart of gold.

This movie is very good and very funny.Despite The raunchy sexual content the story actually has heart and is really sweet when it comes down to it.It should be fine for any teen older than 15.
Teen, 15 years old Written byNo Name, for real. February 28, 2013
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

Profane, and crude, but also very funny.

This movie is funny, it makes me laugh super hard. However this heartfelt dramadey is very profane, and has explicit sexual/drug content. Characters smoke weed, swear frequently, and make constant explicit sex jokes. But its a sweet movie.
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 15 years old Written byjm97 December 16, 2012
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Great movie!

This is a hilarious movie! Definitely not for a younger crowd, since the whole thing is about getting pregnant. If your over 14, you'll enjoy this.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Kid, 12 years old October 23, 2012
AGE
15
QUALITY
 

Good movie

This is a good movie, it is between a chick flick and a comedy in my opinion.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byStevie111 June 23, 2012
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Very funny movie with a story

This is a very funny, enjoyable movie, that does send a message. The drug use and language is pretty strong, and the sexual content is fairly graphic. Know your kid, but this should be fine for teens
What other families should know
Great messages
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written byjb223 March 13, 2012
AGE
17
QUALITY
 

Funny But Not For Kids

Funny movie but has a lot of sexual innuendo and a few sex scenes.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Kid, 12 years old January 1, 2012
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Knocked up is very very raunchy!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This movie is gross,funny and raunchy because they have so many jokes about pink eye and other sicknesses, It has so many cuss words in it. Seth Rogen is funny in it and Jason segal also but the movie get serious when it get to the end and I just saw the unrated verson on DVD so I cant review the theatrical verson. 60% of this movie is not for kids and 40% of the movie is for kids.
What other families should know
Too much violence
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written byBieberFreakinFever December 15, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

INAPROPREATE

Funny but soooooooo inapropreate! NOT FOR KIDS OR YOUNG TEENS!
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bycerealkiller189 December 10, 2011
AGE
3
QUALITY
 

Not raunchy enough for me.

Dissapointing.Didn't crack me up as much The Hangover,Pineapple Expresss or Superbad did.if you're looking for a fun raunchy ride ,go watch heartbreak kid instead.i saw this at the theatre and almost slept.
Teen, 16 years old Written bykojitheman October 30, 2011
AGE
18
QUALITY
 

really heart warming story with laughs

Really funny heartwarming comedy for adults only. My rating: Some sexuality, Strong sexual content and refrences, and strong language
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 13 years old Written bygeorgia. May 26, 2011
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

OK!

A good film, some funny moments but a few sex scenes.
Teen, 14 years old Written bySecretAgentPalin May 15, 2011
AGE
14
QUALITY
 

Not a movie a teen would want to watch with their parents.

This movie was very funny and turned out to be really good. But, there's a good a amount of bad language, drugs, and sex.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 16 years old Written bybradley4846 July 28, 2010
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

Good Movie

(Saw Unrated Version)This was tamer then i thought. There is way to much sexuality to mention (only 2 sex scenes). There is some nudity, female topless (strip club, website making/on tv). and seth rogens butt. There is very strong language, mainly every word. Rogen and friends do drugs
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 14 years old Written bygreenbutterfly616 May 30, 2010
AGE
14
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 13 years old Written bybdunn98 August 9, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Bad for kids but good movie

it's ok there is sex though if you think your kid is mature enough i say ages 10 and up.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Great messages
Teen, 17 years old Written byoctober1985 July 17, 2009
AGE
12
QUALITY
 
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Teen, 14 years old Written bymango.grl July 12, 2009
AGE
13
QUALITY
 

Great Movie

I really liked this movie. It was a humorous film, and at the same time had a good ending. It was just a fun movie to watch. I think it's on for ages 13+, if the kid is mature, because this movie has a lot of swear words, a lot of drug use, and the movie is very sexual. The drug use in this movie is just about the worst it can get. If the teens are mature enough though, they will know that this is just Hollywood and it's not an ideal situation. It's a very fun movie in my opinion though. The two main characters talk a lot about what is going to happen with the baby, and he becomes more mature towards the end of the film. I really liked it.
What other families should know
Too much sex
Too much swearing
Too much consumerism
Too much drinking/drugs/smoking
Teen, 17 years old Written byRaZoRbLaDe KiSs June 2, 2009
AGE
16
QUALITY
 

e.g. You should think twice before going with a tween!

i liked this movie
What other families should know
Too much sex

Pages